We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saphaipae Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
35 Surasak Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Saphaipae Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 597 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
peyman_zl
Share an Experience

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    129
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
77
121
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hostels i've ever been... Everything is great here, breakfast is amazing with lots of options... Staff are very kind, beds are very good, comfortable wnd not noisy... Rooms are big and clean, toilets are very good and cleaned quickly, location is very good, in a quiet area, 1 min walking to "7/11", 3-4 mins walking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singapore
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rate for dormitory has increased from 330 baht last November to 400 baht in march with things turning worse. I had bed sheet with a poke hole, pillow case in yellowish colour. shower head holder damaged without replacement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yonjiri, Owner at Saphaipae Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comment. Regarding the price increased, we increase/decrease prices according to the seasons same as the other hotels. Please do understand that it is a normal practise within this industry. Regarding poke hole in the bed sheet, yes, there are a few in some sheets as some of our sheets are a bit aged, however, I... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place in Silom. I commend them for their cleanliness. It was my first time to book in a backpacker and they did not fail me. (This is an extremely late review, we booked December 2012) The shared bathrooms were clean and I didn't have a hard time because it was spacious and there were many stalls for toilet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and great infra-structure. Comfortable rooms, very hot shower, safe (especially for girls travelling alone), decent breakfast. The best location, near everything - unless you're loooking for a party hostel (backpackers district)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Thailand from March 2 to March 8, 2015. Found this hostel. Rooms are clean comfortable bed sheets, helpful and accommodating staffs and they even have their own laundry room where you can just do your own laundry for a total of 90 Baht ( laundry powder included). They have breakfast buffet every morning for only Baht 69 ( food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State of Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Saphaipae Hostel is great. It´s close to a skytrain station and not far from the city center. Free breakfast in the morning, really good wifi and absolutely clean rooms. The staff is really friendly and helpful, they also have a travel desk on the ground floor. You can book dorms and private rooms...rooms for every kind of traveller! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here for the first time last week. is very comfortable bed room, clean bathroom (very important). near with BTS (Surasak). i will definetly comeback for next trip to Bangkok. save neighborhood (near a police station). Love it <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostel has great facilities with spacious rooms and beds. They have a restaurant down the stairs and a pretty cool common room with computers available. It is right near Surasek BTS station as well which is handy. Only down side to my first visit was that I was issued a dirty bed but the staff dealt with it right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a private twin room for my stay at the hostel. When I arrived I had just Gotten off a 12 hr flight and was very very sick with an iness. The staff at the front desk were not friendly at all and quite rude. I went straight to bed and fell asleep. I woke up to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply this is hostel that every backpacker need, great value and worth every penny that I spent there. The location was good, near LRT station and chaopraya river central pier. You can't complain with less money you spent but extra benefit and comfort stay you got. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question