We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Bangkok Riverside

#148 of 777 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    684
    184
    35
    10
See reviews for
314
486
178
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1334)
  • Mar-May only
    (378)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are small at this hotel but adequate. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Make sure you ask for a double bed if you do not want single beds. What makes this hotel great, is its location by the river and for this reason we would return. Bangkok at this time of year was very hot and humid.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Family room spotless with large bunks for the children. Fridge with daily cold water.Bed was so comfortable I was dreaming of it as we travelled around Thailànd.Swimming pool superb- 25-30m long with towels and a variety of good seating.Cheap cocktails at happy hour watching the boats sail by. Our only bad experience in the 5 days we stayed was with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear dominic900booth, Thank you for staying at Ibis Bangkok Riverside during your visit in Bangkok. Our apologies for the bad experience you had at the swimming pool area. We always aim to ensure that our guests are satisfied with the level of service we provide. Your feedback will be used as a constructive feedback in order to avoid this reoccurring.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, but ... Good 3 star hotel. Staff attitude is indifferent. Not really there to please the guests, it's a job and they do it approach. This is reflected in all aspects of the stay. It was a place to sleep and enjoy Bangkok.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear reuben2508, Greetings from Bangkok Riverside hotel. Our apologies for the bad feeling you had at Ibis Bangkok Riverside while staying with us. We always aim to ensure that our guests are satisfied with the level of service we provide. Your feedback will be used as a constructive feedback in order to avoid this reoccurring. Best Regards, Lucille Vallon More 

Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi was on a solo trip around Thailand for 18 days. Decided to go back to Bangkok for my last 6 days I think. A local recommended the hotel to me, which turned out to be great advice. When I arrived reception was busy, a lot of people checking in at the same time. But the staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear PhilipMc2015, Thank you for choosing Ibis Bangkok Riverside for your trip in Bangkok ! Reading your comment, it would seem that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback will help our future guest make an informed decision and serve as encouragements. We hope you to come back in our hotel for your next trip in Bangkok. Best regards, Lucille Vallon... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and enjoyed my stay. Thought the spacious pool area was excellent - plenty of sunloungers and pool towels available, big pool, and a nice breeze as it's right next to the river. The staff were friendly, efficient and really helpful. The room and hotel generally were clean and well equipped. Great location too, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear HRebeccaH, It is with great pleasure that we read your positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It seems you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are glad you appreciated our service as we aim to provide a friendly and relaxing experience to our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at... More 

British living in Oman
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Ibis for two nights on arrival in BKK. They staff were helpful and efficient. He pool is gorgeous, overlooking the river with affordable food & drinks. We had two family rooms- double bed and bed and bunk bed. Nearby there are massage places, local restaurants and bars. You can walk to the river ferry that takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Snorkeller02, Greetings from Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel ! Thank you for complimenting our operating team works, as we aim to deliver an efficient and friendly service, in our fabulous location on the river banks. We are waiting for your next holidays in Bangkok. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest Relations More 

Zutphen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of seven could not be accomodated together as requested. The rooms were clean and the whole hotel is a typical run of mill Ibis. Nicely located on the river. Just a ferryride from BTS Saphan Taksin and the Chao Phraya bus boats. We did not like the lack of management, i.e. No pooltowels left on three occasions, garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Diederika, We thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies as what you describe does not meet the service we aim to provide. We provide family rooms for families of up to four. The matter about the pool towels issue has been brought up to our team in order to avoid further reoccurrence. We... More 

Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed before and the place is great value for a hotel on a river in a close in to city location free shuttle to station staff all speak Thai and good english room maids are very nice hospitabile service with a smile the reception staff good ask how much a taxi is everywhere knew the answer very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear stevewarwick86, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at Ibis Bangkok Riverside with the tripadvisor community. Thank you for complimenting our operating team works, as we aim to deliver an efficient and friendly service, in our good location on the river banks. We are waiting for your next holidays in Bangkok. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest Relations More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is very nice, next to the river with a great view over the city. Skytrain station in nearby, but there is a hotel shuttle. Also the boat(bus) isnt that far away. Room was very nice, what you'd expect from Ibis. Breakfast both Thai as international. Swimmingpool and outside area were ok to relax at the end of a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Greetings from Ibis Bangkok Riverside hotel ! Thank you for giving a positive feedback about our location. It is ideal for tranquility within the city with accessibility to all the cultural areas along the river. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

754 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (478)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (97)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (111)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question