We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Bangkok Riverside

#149 of 774 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Add Photo

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    429
    723
    190
    36
    11
See reviews for
324
510
184
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1389)
  • Mar-May only
    (432)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here two nights with two small kids and all in all it was a nice stay. Pluses: very friendly staff, nice family room, very nice pool w, Xbox (!) and central yet quiet green location next to river. Price. Minus: food is ok but no attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for couple of days here and this was by far the best hotel in thailand we experienced, only closely followed by a hotel on the island sumoi. The rooms are clean, beds and blanket are in good condition and bed bug free. The housekeeping staff had enough english knowledge to understand if you want a minute to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I chose Ibis because of the recommendation of a friend. In fact, the place was nice. Although it was a budget hotel, there was a good and clean swimming pool. My room was spotless; simple, but comfortable. It was equipped with a hair dryer and refrigerator. For some tourists, it may be far from the city center. However, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Seemonkey, Thank you for your very detailed feedback about your last stay at Ibis Bangkok Riverside. Our location has been referred to as a restful and pleasant spot for unwinding. Thank you for your tips and feedback. Do not hesitate to come to see us again. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest relations More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. Room was clean, funtional with a side (good) view. Wifi working wery well. The frontdesk lady was very kind allowing us to make the check-in 2hs before. Information and tips from front desk and concierge always very good. Very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Carmen F, Thank you for your accurate post about ibis Bangkok Riverside. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay very well. Thank you for mentioning that our team was nice and efficient. Your feedback will serve as encouragements. We hope you to come back in our hotel. Best regards, Lucille Vallon More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

IBIS is great brand for me to stay with limited amenities and good price, good service and good location. IBIS Bangkok riverside have also good location free parking clean room and fast service.Dont expect more but IBIS will meet your expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Ozcan y, Thank you for staying at Ibis Bangkok Riverside. It is a real pleasure to read your comment. Thank you for giving a positive feedback about our location. It is Ideal for tranquility within the city with accessibility to all the cultural areas along the river. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in one of... More 

Bandar lampung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having opportunity visiting thailand in very first time left good memory of good quality hotel standard in Ibis Riverside Bangkok. A full week training didnt make me feel bored to the situation of the hotel. At night you can see beautiful view from River accross the hotel, nice food, friendly service, and good quality of internet access. But you cant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Lita1976, Thank you for sharing the pleasant stay you had with us at Ibis Bangkok Riverside. Your comment is encouraging and will reinforce our effort to provide satisfactory service. We look forward to your next stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest relations More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service from staff. Checked about the free shuttle service and was asked to wait at lobby, only to find that i need to sit at the tuk tuk instead of the lobby and the driver refused to send me there. the instructions could have been clearer. as a accor plat members, no recognition and you need to request for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear DoDoSG, Thank you for staying at Ibis Bangkok Riverside during your last visit in Bangkok. Our apologies for the bad experience you had at Ibis Bangkok Riverside while staying with us. We always aim to ensure that our guests are satisfied with the level of service we provide. Otherwise, we provide a free shuttle bus that runs every 30... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is away from the city center as it is already on the other side of the Chaophraya River. Request for a room on the riverside because the view is nice most specially in the evening. Their swimming pool is large and has a good location, also on the riverside area though it is not a covered one. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina-ed-emiliano, Greetings from ibis Bangkok Riverside. As you highlighted, we provide a free shuttle bus which runs every 30 minutes from 8 am. All the points you have mentioned in your comment will be taken into consideration. Thank you for your valuable feedback, much appreciated. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2-3 nights each time. Room is clean and comfortable. Feel safe when sleep even stay alone. Breakfast is perfectly ! All staffs are very friendly and helpful. Pool is wonderful by the river. One thing that I will complain is the time to clean the room , it's always late cleaning that's around 2-3 pm. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedric Z, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear nueng_11, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at Ibis Bangkok Riverside with the tripadvisor community. We appreciate comment about our operating team works, as we aim to deliver an efficient and friendly service, in our fabulous location on the river banks. We are waiting for your next holidays in Bangkok! Best regards, Lucille Vallon Guest relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (503)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (99)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (123)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay