We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    244
    107
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
144
50
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have been to 50 countries , 100 cities , 300 hotels but i have never seen before , it`s the most beautiful hotel in the world The sight is good in the swimming pool i love this hotel but breakfast is not good however get more better

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Kyu Y, It is indeed a genuine honor to be receiving such an astonishing review. Your kind comments are such a big encouragement to our team. Please rest assure that improvements will be made for our breakfast selections and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Shama Sukhumvit. More 

Karachi
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my wife and 2 sons for 9 nights last July/Aug. This was our second consecutive summer in Thailand. Subsequently the second time in Shama Sukhumvit during the Bangkok part of our trip I opted to stay here again based on our wonderful experience of our summer 2013 trip.(See my previous review on 21st Feb 2014). Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Shahryar64, First and foremost I would like to deeply apologize for the mishap and disappointment you had experienced with us last year. Our team and I were very concerned reading your feedback as this is certainly not the level of service we are known for nor desire to be. We have reviewed the comments together with concerned departments to... More 

Orebro, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

location very good ,room very good.the staff helpful and nice.breakfast can be better,i miss bacon and some cheese and bread.i ask for an ashtry for balcony im back in 5 min sir but no one come.the pool was fine to up on the roof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear granath2015, We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our location, the apartment, swimming pool and our staff friendliness during your stay with us. However we sincerely apologize about not being able to provide the ashtray at the balcony upon request. Our breakfast services are constantly being changed for improvement and we shall continuously look into this matter.... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We six girls stayed 3 nights at Shama as there were very few 3-bedroom options in Bangkok with great location. The 3-bedroom costed USD300 per night with 3 bathrooms and 6 breakfasts included and I can say it worth what we paid. It is 5-min walk either from Pleon Chit or Nana station. The staff are nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jessie K. We are delighted to hear that our 3 bedroom apartment layout, our services and the location were able to fulfill your travel needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shama Sukhumvit and we sincerely hope that we will be able to serve you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The room, the services are better than expected, got free upgrade the room when check-in, room is clean and big, but the WiFi is bad, very slow if you using the WiFi at the living room. Staff are nice, especially the bells and securities, but one of the staff open our room door by her master key, it make us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisor member, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at Shama Sukhumvit. We have looked into these issues to ensure that this incident will not happen again. Additionally, I hope that our team members were able to handle the internet problem satisfactorily at that time. We strive to ensure guests'... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

First of all the front desk was very very helpful, they arranged our breakfast early in morning and also arranged the transfers in very short spam of time. Best Swimming Pool with such a fantastic location on the top floor. The 2 bed room suites was excellent. Near by locations are easily accessible. Perfect place to book your Holidays in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Kishore_d28, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review of Shama Sukhumvit. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our services during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Services offered by hotel was awesome...They are quick and reliable. We booked suites and the view was excellent and the facilities were of top class. very near to shopping hubs like MBK center & Pratunam Mkt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear abbasaliownalij, We were very delighted to read your 5-star review of Shama Sukhumvit and it certainly is an encouragement for us to provide the highest level of service in all areas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I quite like the Shama but was taken aback when they upgraded me to a room with two bedrooms - huge lounge, dining table and full facilities with washing machine.... I felt guilty rattling around the place... I did not want to mess the place up too much either. Wonderful to have an automatic washing machine - not that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, It was a delight to read your comments on your recent stay at Shama Sukhumvit and it certainly encourage us to continue not only meet but exceed guests' expectations. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the two bedroom apartment with its facilities and the location. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we sincerely look forward... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I had a great time at Shama in March. It was a much welcomed change after staying at a nearby 4 star hotel. I found Shama superior in every way compared to the hotel: better gym,better pool,better rooms and better service(much happier and friendlier staff), all for around the same price. I loved using the gym in the afternoon then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Calvino76, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time in sharing your experience staying with us and delighted that we met your expectations from room, facilities to our staff. Your kind words will definitely be encouraging for our team. Further to your comments regarding the kitchen utensils and the washing machine, we shall look into these matters when we regularly... More 

Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The apartments are clean and spacious and the location is perfect with the BTS skytrain within short walking distance. The pool was also nice and quiet. But the staff were unaccommodating and the service was not to the standard you'd expect for an establishment like this. Their understanding of English was limited, we were not allowed an early check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear cbo968, First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. We deeply regret that although a complimentary early check in may not be guaranteed however your comments regarding the English of our staff and the airport transfer has been reviewed together with the relative... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Room (78)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Panorama Room (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Room (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay