We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
Save an Extra 10%. Book!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    246
    111
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
147
51
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was big and well equipped. The kitchen was good for us to prepare some light meal. Breakfast is fair but choices are limited. 10 minutes walk to Nana station exit 2 or Phoenchit. The swimming pool is wonderful but sadly no towels was available near the pool. Service was good and staff were very nice. One remark is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel has it all - well actually, serviced apartment to be more accurate? I had a 1 bedroom with kitchen, washer/dryer. A good sized living space with sofa, table, large flat screen TV that even had a 5 speaker surround system. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom didn't have any smell like many Asian hotels do. The rooftop pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear James K. We sincerely appreciate your 5 star review about your current stay at Shama Sukhumvit. It is encouraging to hear that our facilities and location fulfilled your expectations. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Highly recommend these apartments. Very spacious, amazing corner views, clean and all you could wish for on a holiday. Excellent staff, extremely helpful. Apartments close to everything, halfway between airport and old Bangkok City. We went with family (2 adults & 2 teenage boys). Everyone was suitably impressed. Small warning, Sukhumvit is the city that never sleeps, they are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Burnster1972, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience at Shama Sukhumvit, which conveyed the pleasure of your stay. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members and look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This is my first time to stay at Sharma. The location is good and easy to get there by BTS. I stayed with my family in a 3 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The rooms are big and tidy. Although the Gym room was a bit small, it was enough for you to do exercise. It was the swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Eskman, Thank you for sharing your experience of Shama Sukhumvit. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the location, the staff and facilities during your previous stay. We sincerely look forward in welcoming you again soon. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The apartment located near BTS stations, only 5 minutes by walk and 3 stations to Siam shopping areas. I stayed in the 3 bed rooms suites with my family. It's very large, clean and have 3 bathrooms. The swimming pool located at the top floor with nice view. Although the furniture looks obsolete and a bit noisy at night (due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Krisman916, It is certainly encouraging for our team to hear that you have enjoyed the apartment and the services of our staff during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that we have been in progress and are continuing to make improvements for our furnishings. Thank you so much for your review and we very much look forward... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The location is pretty good. Located between Nana and Phloen Chit BTS stations so easy to get around the city. Plenty of restaurants, bars and entertainment within walking distance. Facilities were pretty good, pretty well maintained. Bed was decently comfortable. The pool on the roof is very nice with infinity pool overlooking city on top floor. However, best part was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear KevM24, On behalf of my team, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Shama Sukhumvit for the past months and it was our absolute honor to be able to serve you throughout your stay with us. We much appreciate your review and truly look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My stress all began with check-in time. Having already booked a 6-night stay and paying for it in advance using their online website, I was floored that when checking in and wishing to extend my stay another 9-nights, that the 10% discount for 3-nights or more would not apply.....even with me sitting in front of the Front Desk Team and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

i have been to 50 countries , 100 cities , 300 hotels but i have never seen before , it`s the most beautiful hotel in the world The sight is good in the swimming pool i love this hotel but breakfast is not good however get more better

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Kyu Y, It is indeed a genuine honor to be receiving such an astonishing review. Your kind comments are such a big encouragement to our team. Please rest assure that improvements will be made for our breakfast selections and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Shama Sukhumvit. More 

Karachi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 2 sons for 9 nights last July/Aug. This was our second consecutive summer in Thailand. Subsequently the second time in Shama Sukhumvit during the Bangkok part of our trip I opted to stay here again based on our wonderful experience of our summer 2013 trip.(See my previous review on 21st Feb 2014). Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Shahryar64, First and foremost I would like to deeply apologize for the mishap and disappointment you had experienced with us last year. Our team and I were very concerned reading your feedback as this is certainly not the level of service we are known for nor desire to be. We have reviewed the comments together with concerned departments to... More 

Orebro, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

location very good ,room very good.the staff helpful and nice.breakfast can be better,i miss bacon and some cheese and bread.i ask for an ashtry for balcony im back in 5 min sir but no one come.the pool was fine to up on the roof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear granath2015, We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our location, the apartment, swimming pool and our staff friendliness during your stay with us. However we sincerely apologize about not being able to provide the ashtray at the balcony upon request. Our breakfast services are constantly being changed for improvement and we shall continuously look into this matter.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Room (78)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Panorama Room (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Room (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#69 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#80 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#183 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#152 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#86 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay