We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square

Certificate of Excellence
925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    417
    245
    50
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
129
234
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (729)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just stayed a night here, overall is good and best located in the central and near to BTS; if touched down late, no worry as here is 24 hours reception. The environment and staff really friendly. They have a big living room for you to hang out with the traveler from different country; just a nice place to meet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear KMChen, Thank you for taking the time to furnish us a review. We appreciate your description of our well-appointed location, great service staff and social atmosphere. We do hope you will stay with us longer next time. Ratchada P. and Management Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location. Friendly. Decent vibe. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 nights. It was nice to be able to get the train station. Easy enough to get going out locations but far enough to be quiet for sleeping. I heard the sister hostel might be better for a social atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Keji X, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Though one will find us centrally located, with ease of transportation, plenty of shopping and food choices around, it is relatively quiet that you can expect a well deserved rest. See you next time I hope! Ratchada P. and Management Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is located right smacked in the heart of bangkok. It is situated across the famous mall called MBK. The best thing is, they have the BTS right in front of the hostel and so if you're coming from the airport, it's a really seamless journey. They have nice and friendly staff too.. The hostel is really clean, modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear QueenEmily, Thank you for highlighting this point. Indeed, Lub d Bangkok is purposely built with guest comfort in mind, location, facilities or service-wise. Your feedback means a great deal to us. We have since communicated to the relevant team regarding your feedback for further improvements. Looking forward to having you stay with us again, QueenEmily! Ratchada P. and Management... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely recommended. I stayed at Lub'd - Siam Square for a few nights as a solo traveler. Having stayed at a couple of other hostels outside of Thailand, Lub'd was my best experience so far. The staff are friendly and engaging, and they made the place feel very welcoming. I also booked a couple of activities through the travel booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, We read your comments with delight. Thank you for providing us a detailed review of your awesome experience here at Lub D Bangkok –Siam Square. We are especially pleased to hear you fostered new friendships during your stay and found the social atmosphere engaging - which is what we aim for; hence the daily social activities and... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The dorms are really clean and very cosy. Well-furnished and the little details that they put into making my stay comfortable were very much appreciated. The shared toilet was constantly kept clean and has hair dryers as well! Lots of hooks for hanging clothes and towels, which are very important to me. There is also an area outside the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Shir13, Thank you for your most generous top marks of our product and services. Great description on our facilities too (We personally like your 'everyone leaves as a friend' comment) We hope to host you and your friends again soon! Ratchada.P and Management Team More 

Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lub D "everyone leaves as a friend" they meant like that. Everyday in the evening you can enjoy with their activities, All Staffs so nice & cute.There are about 5 big shopping malls closed by, so it's easy to find restaurants, cafe',... i spent lots of time to walking & Shopping and took Free Local bus to Grand Palace. (Lucky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Viwitch, We appreciate you sharing with us your review. Feedback like yours would certainly help us improve for the better. We acknowledge your comments on our Wifi and upkeeping. Please be assured that rectification is being done to ensure that your next visit with us will truly be a seamless one. Cordially yours, Ratchada P. and Management Team More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 3 nights and stayed for a week. Loved this place. Met tons of travellers and got involved with all the events they put on. Loi kratong (or however you want to spell it) was amazing and the host (beautiful, slightly crazy thai girl) was very knowledgeable and loads of fun. Great location. Siam square is so much fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, We are glad to learn that you have high praises for the social activities and services. We aim to give our guests the most fun time in Bangkok while providing a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again, maybe on to a different round of social events next time! Ratchada P. (Aey) and Management... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is good except the smell in the room. This occurs everytime I stayed there. I would be happy to stay there once more if the smell issue can be fixed. Great location in the heart of Bangkok, just next to BTS sky train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry to know that you didn't have a good time while staying with us. We wish we knew you didn't have good night sleep so we can do something about it for you. As for the smell from dormitory room, Our plan to housekeeping change bed sheet every 2 days stay if you stay longer... More 

Halmstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all I must say that I have heard so much nice things about this hostel. The location is topnotch, nice and serviceminded staff and clean rooms. I stayed here twice during my 5 months long trip and I do have some complaints. The positive : Bathrooms were really clean and fresh. They had free popcorn. A bar. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Ticcoish Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback, as we continue to improve on our product and services. We are very sorry that you had to speak to three staff to book the cooking class you requested prior to your visit. I agree that the process could have... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Good location - Near national stadium BTS Wifi was abit slow and out of range many times though Friendly staff Great environment for backpackers as I made some friends Selling alcohol and beer and you can lounge just outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (299)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Dorm Room (12)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Railway Twin (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Women's Dorm (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay