We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green House BKK

Hotel website
84 Rambuttri st | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand
Special Price
10% off on all rooms.
Green House BKK
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #114 of 475 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
erb117
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    80
    64
    30
    39
See reviews for
7
66
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights on our way from Cambodia to Chiang mai. Booked a twin room with private bathroom, the room is ok but you could probably find nicer for a similar price. Very dated beds with duvet just a piece of material left on the shelf to use as cover and no towels. Shower was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here twice. Both times room was clean and spacious (staying in a private room) also good value and has a very nice and reasonably priced restaurant attached. Good location, on the street parallel to khoasan. I enjoyed the stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucena- Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Green House is a good restaurant. I really felt quite comfortable and at home there. The food is delicious and there are many veggie options. I dined there during my whole stay but on our last day, they took a long time to assist us, we could see members of the staff all around the place but waited for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know your recent experience with us, We appreciate guests who write a review for us. It will help us improve the quality of service we need to provide to our customers. Regarding the issue you brought up, it's been escalated to the right department and I believe that this issue will be... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent price, simple on suite room with double bed for around £8 a night, food in the bar is excellent and good location for the main tourist things in Bangkok. There are shared bathrooms here too which looked ok. Wouldn't stay more than 3-4 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thankful that you shared your experience with us. This will help us improve our service and be more particular in customer satisfaction. We are doing our best to provide the service that our guests deserve. And also, one of the advantage of Green House is that we are located next to the famous Khaosan Road... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid 570 baht for a room for two people, the room was basic and only had one power outlet, but was clean and had fast WiFi. Hostel location is great as it is close to Khao San road but not directly on it so it isn't too hectic. Very strong AC in the room which is nice after sweating all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know your recent experience with Green House. We also value our guests whether they are satisfied or not. We always look forward to see our guests again in their next stay. Hope you will stay with us again. It's our pleasure to be of service to you. You can send also comments,... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this place fine. We only stayed for one night. It's clean enough, the air con is good and we were close enough to Khao San Road to enjoy without it being really noisy. We slept fine. The only downside was one of the staff at reception was really rude and u helpful when we asked him some questions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with Green House. We are happy that you chose us as your 2nd home in Bangkok. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will be happy to serve you again in the future. Your complain about the rude staff, everything has been taken care of and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food and decent prices! The bread tasted fresh and they were flexible with how we wanted to order something light for our kids. My husband was able to get something spicy like he likes while the rest of us could order milder food. I would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so much grateful for letting us know about your recent experience with Green House. Our guests and customers, whether in restaurant or in our guest house, we always and wanted to provide the best service that we can. And we are thankful that we're able to meet it with you. We will always do our... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a backpacking trip. We were first shown a room that was very pokey so we paid a bit extra for a room with an ensure. The shower was hot but there was no sink in the room that was a bit strange. You had to go down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate for giving us your time to write a review for our property. Your review will help us a lot to improve our service. That room has been taken care of already. We apologize that we neglect to inform you that we need to put a new sink on that room. That's the only room... More 

paranaque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is near everything and very convenient. Since it's located on a busy street, if you're looking for peace and quiet, this is definitely not the place for you since you can hear the party going on in the streets from the room, in my case I didn't really mind. I got the AC room with bath, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We're so much grateful for taking time to write about Green House. We are glad that you were happy on your stay with us. Your review motivates us to improve our service. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at we do. We also look forward to see you again in... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was terrible, just next to the kitchen, you could hear every single noise around. The linen was all dirty (you could see blood and other stains in the covers) and the floor was not even groomed, with spots of "yellow liquid"... We couldnt stay there, we had to go somewhere else even without getig any refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green House Ban... B, Front Office Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience in Green House. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations and we appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts. Our goal is to provide the best service that we can do. I completely understand how frustrated you are and I am also frustrated that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#540 of 778 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky House
Lucky House
#257 of 475 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#55 of 643 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluefin Guesthouse
Bluefin Guesthouse
#116 of 475 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Guest House
Villa Guest House
#129 of 475 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakul House
Sakul House
#110 of 475 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay