We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glow Trinity Silom

#176 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glow Trinity Silom
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glow Trinity Silom
Add Photo

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    409
    443
    121
    28
    6
See reviews for
81
387
180
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1007)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (337)
All months
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the location of hotel is good, the room fair, the staff nice But the second building location B2 is quite disapointing and even a nightmare for the first room proposed. Far aways from the lobby you pass a ugly and terrible corridor then you head up your room and discover you stay in front of a condo where tenants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Orleans, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. We have noted your comment regarding the noise from the Air conditioner in the night time which we were sorry to hear that it was the reason of your disappointment. We truly hope that you shall not allow it to mar the perception and the overall... More 

Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Near to BTS,nice foods near 7-11, but hotel toilet function not good,design not well because water can come out to the room. I meet a friendly staff but my friends wasn't. Hotel just next to morning market wt delicious food. It is ok for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Joyjoy38, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We have also noted your kind comments on the point we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. Apologies for any inappropriate behavior of our staff. My team and I truly hope that you will accord us another opportunity to be of your service in the... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Glow Trinity was our first stop on a two week trip through Thailand. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant served a fantastic spread for breakfast! They were undergoing some renovations at the time that we stayed but we were really impressed with the rooms as they were so I can't wait to see the extensions. We even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear SiobhanMarsh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and breakfast options. Our hotel do not have any renovation as you mention, however we on processing to do the spring clean for all of the room. With regarding the room upgrade it's will be subject to room availability upon... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty decent in the sense that it's average enough for you to sleep in and that it's nearby Chong Nonsi BTS which isn't far from the main mrt stations like Siam & National Stadium, so travelling was quite a breeze. Checking in was alright, the staffs didn't look too keen on serving us, but it is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Farah A, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us.We have noted your comment regarding the noise from next door neighbor l which we were sorry to hear that it was the reason of your disappointment. We truly hope that you shall not allow it to mar the perception and the overall experience at GLOW... More 

Moret-sur-Loing, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1. Value for money. It's relatively cheap, and pretty close to the Silom/Sathorn area. 2. Room is huge 3. The surrounding area is ok. Cons: 1. Don't expect quality. 2. Wifi is slow. 3. Staff needs to be trained at check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear vodkacran23, Thank you for the review, we certainly look forward to welcoming you in GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel in the very near future. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager) More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient due to it close to BTS Chongnon si can walk 5 mins to the station. Staffs are friendly and helpful but the phone reservation staff lacked of service mind. Breakfast is not absolutely good. Bed is so comfy and huge. The bar at lobby floor is so good, cocktails is really fantastic but the price is quite high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Cho W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager) More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't expect too much of this hotel because of the price we paid (we found a good deal online) and some of the negative reviews so when we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. We requested a quiet room in the new building and that was exactly what we got. Not sure how the rooms in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Travelerrr_90, Thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally the room is good. Services are good as well. Good english speaking staff and helpful bellboy. Asked for an additional bed as travelling in 3 and the room service staff is helpful to make sure everything is settled in the room before he left. As per the other reveiw, the gym and pool is in next building. Need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Joanne T, I am delighted to read your compliments of the hotel facility, the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General... More 

Ampang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was big enough for 3 with a huge bathroom. The staff was very friendly. They arranged an experienced taxi driver by the name of Black to take us around Bangkok. We also had morning breakfast at a restaurant located in the morning market near the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear timruthfamily, We are very pleased about your review of GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel. We have forward your nice comments to staff and we work every day to make sure every guest experience is as great as yours was. We always put ourselves in the mind of a traveler and try to give the same service as we would like... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It's about the price and location of stay if you are on a shopping and foodie trip to Bangkok city. This hotel is part of the Trinity hospitality chain and it s located beside it's complex and service apartment building so guests at this hotel can use the facilities at the complex for free such as the large swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Teresa O, Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. Thank you also for praising our associates and service, your words are a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

754 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (420)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Permium Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay