We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GLOW Trinity Silom

#219 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GLOW Trinity Silom
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been staying at Glow Trinity for past few years but the quality of the rooms has been downright deteriorating at an alarming rate. Beware of the fourth floor rooms, 415, 418 or 406. Aircon not working, shower hot water not existent, safe jammed, wifi cannot connect, super thin walls that neighbour's talking will wake you up in the morning. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank zeppyspy
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear All Reviewer, This couple stay at GLOW Trinity Silom during 6 - 10 February, however we have only 1 record regard the facility not work which is only hot water and it's happen due to this guest open the hot water in wrong position and the staff was came to open for them. I am very surprise with this... More 

Hwaseong, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location was good. Close to the station and they had a charming thai restaurant near by so I liked that too. The staff were polite and friendly. The view was horrible though. The buliding infront of the hotel could actually see right through our room so I couldnt open the curtains at all. I personally like a lot of sunshine... More 

Helpful?
Thank prettygina
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Prettygina, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words on the overall facilities; however, we have noted your comment regarding the quality of the water l which we were sorry to hear that it was the reason of your disappointment. Regarding the room view because we are small building in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many times, it's my cheap and cheerful place to stay in Bangkok. The rooms are large and always clean the shower has always worked and always hot water. Theres tea and coffee in the room also a fridge and bottled water. But don't expect a room with a view. If you stay in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler2936
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear traveler2936, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and cleanliness. I agree with you regarding the room view because we are small building in the heart of business area which high building surround, then we limited of the room view if the guest prefer to stay in the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would struggle to stay at the hotel having experienced the service at the bar. I drank and ate, in both cases the service was terrible. The low point was the barman's girlfriend sitting at the bar being given leftovers from customers short measures ... This place could be so great but it's a long way from that...

Helpful?
Thank StillPhone
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Stillphone, Thank you for your review. Even the restaurant are belong and manage by an outsource company, however I was reported your comment to the owner of the restaurant to investigate for this matter. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager of GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel) More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got the room for stay in Jan 2016 (off peak) at about USD49/night for standard room. The hotel is probably undergoing some form of construction to merge the two wings properly but I may be wrong anyway, the new wing is further away from lobby. Room is huge! Clean! With comforting amenities like robe, slippers and toiletries. We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genuinestay
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Genuinestay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness of the rooms, location and room amenities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value. Very good service. Looks exactly like in pictures - seem newly renovated or just very well kept. Very nice hotel. And it ACTUALLY looks like on the pictures. It really does. Rooms a very nice. However many rooms dont have much of a view (hotel not very high - 7 floors) and surrounding building not so nice. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Simon B, Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and sharing the gracious comments. Thank you also for praising our associates and service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great little hotel tucked away from the main roads so is very quiet at night.Rooms are large and comfortable as is the bed. i found all the staff to be very pleasant. Tip,if you arrive early and your rooms not ready,ask for a pool pass,the pools in the building opposite,there are showers there and changing rooms so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Neil S, Thank you for your time in sharing your review after your recent stay at GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel. We appreciate your kind rating and comments about the overall experience with the room & facilities, service, and the breakfast experience. In the meantime, we have noted your feedback on the signal of WiFi in the room which we... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good place to stay, right in the middle of Silom yet not noisy being in a quiet soi. The staff are friendly and always ready to help. The big swimming-pool is a great plus. Lots of restaurants and shops just a few steps away, there's also a very nice local street market to enjoy nearby.

Helpful?
Thank 68lele
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear 68lele, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at GLOW Trinity Silom Hotel. I am happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Siriwan Sitayotin (General Manager) More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very disappointed to say that this hotel is not what it used to be. My partner and I have stayed many times before and was our favourite hotel in Bangkok but we will opt to stay at the Furama hotel in future. First of all, the maids are awful at their jobs! Three days in a row they forgot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Funkyt111
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear Funkyt111, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. We have noted your comment regarding the performance of our room maid which we were sorry to hear that it was the reason of your disappointment, however I am still surprise with your comment because this issue never happen in our hotel before, please assist me... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel offers simple but clean rooms. Great location close to BTS and staff members were helpful. There is also a local market just around the corner for those who are interested. However, the towels were very thin and there was a temporary issue with showers due to leaking pipes in level 5. The pipes were fixed in a matter... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycatlady123
GLOWTrinitySilom, General Manager at GLOW Trinity Silom, responded to this review

Dear happycatlady123, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness of the rooms, location and service provided by our staff. We have noted your comment regarding the water pipe was broken which we were sorry to hear that it was the reason of your disappointment.We truly hope that you shall not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

828 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (494)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Permium Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#448 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#524 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#343 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
GLOW Pratunam
#69 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighborhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay