We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Bangkok Sathorn

#104 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    543
    147
    41
    25
See reviews for
388
541
97
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1568)
  • Mar-May only
    (372)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (323)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (418)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (455)
All months
Zhonghwastaymonth=2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We choose this hotel because of the good ratings on Tripadvisor. When we arrived at the near by metro station, we used Google maps to guide us to the hotel. Turned out to me a big mistake, Google maps guided us around the hotel in small streets to a dead end. So just keep that in mind that if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staymonth=3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Place is pretty cool, neat & clean...easy transportation to BTS (with in-house transport bus every hourly) - with also complimentry drink(s) voucher(s) in their Zoom Bar right on the very extreme highest floor ... But sadly you have to endure the breakfast out with all the China Chinese on the 2nd floor cause you have enter into a wet market... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staymonth=3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As it was our first time to Bangkok, our first impressions of the Anantara were WOW. We were not disappointed in any way at all. The check-in was quick and efficient and in no time shown to our 2 BR suite. The suite was very clean and beds were very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. The breakfast was huge,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had stayed with many hotels before in Bangkok from 3 stars to 5 stars. But, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn is the hotel that gave my family a different experience with their Merit Making program - offering to the Monk. We paid only a minimal transportation cost and the hotel has even arranged one of their staff to guide us along... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived very late at the hotel (after 11:00 PM) and was very pleasantly surprised with the service and expeditivenes of reception and valet staff. We were upgraded to Suite (another pleasant surprise). We stayed in Bangkok for 3 nights and after a hard day checking cultural heritage and shopping facilities of your great city, coming back to Anantara was so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We book a 2 room suit @ 9th floor, room is big but the second room aircon is not cold, master room bath tube water pipe spoil. toilet is not well maintain. manage to get other room the next day. Its far from BTS and I felt the hotel can change the frequency of the bus interval from every hour... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Vikcil, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stayed with us, please accept our apology in regard to some problem in room and resulted to room changing. We will ensure our Housekeeping will check the room carefully before assigning the room to guest. As for the distance to BTS normally will take 10 min to walk or... More 

Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My the forth time staying in Anantara but this hotel is weak on the daily room cleaning but have a nice view in their skylight Bar. An average hotel in BKK but below the expectations if it belongs to a boutique hotel group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear sophia_lrx, Thank you for sharing with us the feedback of your recent stayed, we are sorry to learn that we have failed to deliver a good level of cleaning in the hotel, please rest assured that we are currently working way to improve this area. We do hope to welcoming you back again in the near future and to... More 

Chiangmai
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first time staying at the Ananatara, only because the usual hotels I use were fully booked. I must say that upon arrival it looks quite impressive, I didn't check in until after 8pm, the lobby was very busy however checked in without too much delay. I booked a room with a double bed, I noticed that the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear ThaiTom_10, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stayed with us. I am happy to hear that even thought we were busy at Front Desk and you did not get the king bed as required but the check in process was in acceptable timing. We do not aware of promoting DVD in room, but we have DVD... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 6 nights with my family. On arrival we were upgraded to 2 bedroom suite and offered complementary welcome drinks at zoom sky- bar. Really nice! Overall room amenities were very good, clean and the hotel service was impeccable. Sky train is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. And there is a family market close by where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights. For such a short visit it is not the most ideal choice of hotel. Lovely staff and nicely priced - for a one bedroom suite we paid $112AUD. But...it is a 15min walk to the train station, and there is nothing around the hotel except a mini mart. It looks like they get a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naowarat, General Manager at Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear resortqueen_10, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stayed with us and for your compliment toward our staff. We have study through your comment and will work on the area that can be improved which we have always been finding way to ensure continue improving our products and service, this also including the walk way and breakfast... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(17)
  • Chong Nonsi(8)
  • Sky train(6)
  • Bedroom suite(5)
  • Star hotel(5)
  • Swimming pool(5)
  • Taxi driver(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1032)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (259)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (340)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Kasara Premier Room (31)
Viewed
Kasara Two Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question