We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

3.0 of 5 666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyawky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members. We hope... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff are friendly. They don't speak the best English, but they did try to help. The room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed there a few nights for business and enjoyed it. Next time in Bangkok I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been to Bangkok many times and Thailand is still my favorite destination!! Hotel staffs are friendly and considerate. The hotel is clean and buffet is tasty. Love Thai foods! What I like the most is I got a good deal booking and that helps me save loads!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Thai food was so excellent mince pork with thai basil, and tom yum goong, by the way the room is big and clean. Even the location is a bit far from main road but the hotel have shutter bus for taking care customer feel convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamar, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I really don't know where to start, but to sum this review up: - The lobby and the rooms look great on the surface - The staff have poor english qualities, but always answer you in a way so you think they understand- a lot of confution - They charged us for addition items from the minibar(we brought pop cans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The metropoint hotel is clean, the room price is very reasonable the location is 20 mins far from downtown. Hotel's staffs are friendly. I'm recommend this hotel. The big shopping mall named The Mall bangkapi is near by hotel. You can take a taxi about 10 mins to there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been there on last Christmas period. (2012) I thought at the first time that it should be "you get what you pay" but It wasn't. Everything looks nice, clean and tidy. Staffs were polite and said hi to me all time I lived there. The room I lived was clean and had more space than other hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have experienced the excellent services here from all nice staffs... room is clean and perfect size... location is great.. you can walk around and easily find many good restaurants and easy to get out to main roads too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hallstatt, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed 3 Nights for traveling in Bangkok. The staff of hotel is very nice and friendly and specially room's are very nice and quite.It may seem far out but you only have to walk 5mins to the main road(Ladprao road or Ramkhamhaeng road) you can take a Taxi to downtown area about 20 min.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

Address: 666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay