We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros cheap room clean big parking Cons no free wifi no flat screen tv no pool I stay here 2 times beacuse all other hotels in the area were full, first time on 1 floor and second time on 6 floor. My advice is to ask a room on upper floor because they are better, seems like another hotel! On... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickberto
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Got a mixed experience with them. The front desk staff been friendly except for their manageress who treated our questions as a nuisance from the beginning. However, located in a prime place with convenient access to most part of Bangkok and the plenty of shopping malls & restaurant around made the stay relaxed.

Helpful?
Thank ManojSanjeewa
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

I stayed in this hotel as it was recommended by my daughter in law who was having a baby at a hospital nearby, while I was there. I just read the other reviews and I think the hotel was fantastic - everyone, the Manager and staff were just so lovely and helpful. I didn't speak Thai and some staff did... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lunnett s
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

It is my 3rd time staying in this hotel, friendly staffs and nice rooms, good service. Only problem is hard to find taxis to MBK or Platinum, somehow the drivers are not willing to go. Will stay here again though, it is near to the airport when you are leaving BKK

Helpful?
1 Thank vontasjak
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was very admiration linear welcome of all hotel's staffs. They are all a good take care for all guests and especially the food at in Restaurant very delicious I went to stay this hotel every time when I have my trip to Bangkok if the hotel Was recorded but there was one thing to remind the Sheet and blanket... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theeraporn
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Metropoint bangkok hotel is very good in customer services & Mr. Zahid Manager is very nice to me. My room is very clean & comfortable , The food also very testy so i would like to recomend every one that's all my Trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank zahidTHAILAND
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zahid thailand, First of all let me thank you for your the time to spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you liked your room it’s nice and clean and you have enjoyed it on the other hand you have enjoyed the food as well . Please be ensured that... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Well, first of all, the wifi isn't free. 2nd, it's always like you are in China town.. (Lobby, Breakfast line, Elevator, Outside the rooms) There were Chinese talking (shouting or yelling) from one corner to another).. I stay here for 4 nights.. Thing that made me mad the most is the parking lot.. Most of parking spot are for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mookkook
S11_Susan, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mookkook, First of All let me thank you for your time to write this review. About the Wi-Fi all the Hotels in this area do not provide free Wi-Fi even at this environment we really care our guest so we charge very little amount compare to other Hotels. Well China is our main market so we have many Chinese... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, no pen and paper in the room, wifi is NOT free (also hard to use), 1 roll of toilet paper, no tea/coffee in room, confusing staff, rock hard pillows, toilet is less than 1 meter to shower meaning the entire toilet area and bathroom get soaked every time you shower (really impractical), breakfast also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabbysimpson
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabbysimpson, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you had during on your staying with us. As you have mentioned above concern we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Our pillows are soft... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Dfwtraveler1962
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

Helpful?
Thank Andyawky
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyawky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#294 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#503 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Vabua Asotel
#402 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Double DD House
#198 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Wattana
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#540 of 807 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay