We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    24
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
8
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel as it was recommended by my daughter in law who was having a baby at a hospital nearby, while I was there. I just read the other reviews and I think the hotel was fantastic - everyone, the Manager and staff were just so lovely and helpful. I didn't speak Thai and some staff did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

It is my 3rd time staying in this hotel, friendly staffs and nice rooms, good service. Only problem is hard to find taxis to MBK or Platinum, somehow the drivers are not willing to go. Will stay here again though, it is near to the airport when you are leaving BKK

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was very admiration linear welcome of all hotel's staffs. They are all a good take care for all guests and especially the food at in Restaurant very delicious I went to stay this hotel every time when I have my trip to Bangkok if the hotel Was recorded but there was one thing to remind the Sheet and blanket... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Metropoint bangkok hotel is very good in customer services & Mr. Zahid Manager is very nice to me. My room is very clean & comfortable , The food also very testy so i would like to recomend every one that's all my Trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zahid thailand, First of all let me thank you for your the time to spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you liked your room it’s nice and clean and you have enjoyed it on the other hand you have enjoyed the food as well . Please be ensured that... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Well, first of all, the wifi isn't free. 2nd, it's always like you are in China town.. (Lobby, Breakfast line, Elevator, Outside the rooms) There were Chinese talking (shouting or yelling) from one corner to another).. I stay here for 4 nights.. Thing that made me mad the most is the parking lot.. Most of parking spot are for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S11_Susan, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mookkook, First of All let me thank you for your time to write this review. About the Wi-Fi all the Hotels in this area do not provide free Wi-Fi even at this environment we really care our guest so we charge very little amount compare to other Hotels. Well China is our main market so we have many Chinese... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, no pen and paper in the room, wifi is NOT free (also hard to use), 1 roll of toilet paper, no tea/coffee in room, confusing staff, rock hard pillows, toilet is less than 1 meter to shower meaning the entire toilet area and bathroom get soaked every time you shower (really impractical), breakfast also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabbysimpson, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you had during on your staying with us. As you have mentioned above concern we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Our pillows are soft... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

Was this review helpful? Yes
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyawky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members. We hope... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff are friendly. They don't speak the best English, but they did try to help. The room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed there a few nights for business and enjoyed it. Next time in Bangkok I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMesdjian, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, the quality of cleaning, and enough space in rom, shuttle service and also convenience price, good location. Please... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been to Bangkok many times and Thailand is still my favorite destination!! Hotel staffs are friendly and considerate. The hotel is clean and buffet is tasty. Love Thai foods! What I like the most is I got a good deal booking and that helps me save loads!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirim C, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, Breakfast Buffet, Thai food, the quality of cleaning and also convenience price and good location. Please be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Vabua Asotel
#389 of 782 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Livotel Bangkok
#629 of 782 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Paradise Sukhumvit
#350 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
BS CourtBoutique Residence
BS CourtBoutique Residence
#256 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#268 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay