We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
8
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Metropoint bangkok hotel is very good in customer services & Mr. Zahid Manager is very nice to me. My room is very clean & comfortable , The food also very testy so i would like to recomend every one that's all my Trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Well, first of all, the wifi isn't free. 2nd, it's always like you are in China town.. (Lobby, Breakfast line, Elevator, Outside the rooms) There were Chinese talking (shouting or yelling) from one corner to another).. I stay here for 4 nights.. Thing that made me mad the most is the parking lot.. Most of parking spot are for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S11_Susan, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mookkook, First of All let me thank you for your time to write this review. About the Wi-Fi all the Hotels in this area do not provide free Wi-Fi even at this environment we really care our guest so we charge very little amount compare to other Hotels. Well China is our main market so we have many Chinese... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, no pen and paper in the room, wifi is NOT free (also hard to use), 1 roll of toilet paper, no tea/coffee in room, confusing staff, rock hard pillows, toilet is less than 1 meter to shower meaning the entire toilet area and bathroom get soaked every time you shower (really impractical), breakfast also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabbysimpson, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you had during on your staying with us. As you have mentioned above concern we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Our pillows are soft... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate. Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andyawky, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members. We hope... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff are friendly. They don't speak the best English, but they did try to help. The room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed there a few nights for business and enjoyed it. Next time in Bangkok I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMesdjian, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, the quality of cleaning, and enough space in rom, shuttle service and also convenience price, good location. Please... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been to Bangkok many times and Thailand is still my favorite destination!! Hotel staffs are friendly and considerate. The hotel is clean and buffet is tasty. Love Thai foods! What I like the most is I got a good deal booking and that helps me save loads!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirim C, First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, Breakfast Buffet, Thai food, the quality of cleaning and also convenience price and good location. Please be... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Thai food was so excellent mince pork with thai basil, and tom yum goong, by the way the room is big and clean. Even the location is a bit far from main road but the hotel have shutter bus for taking care customer feel convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babejaa, Firstly, let me thank you for the time you spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you have enjoyed the Mince Pork, Tom yum Kung, and all other Thai foods, the quality of cleaning and the Shuttle service. Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and... More 

Hamar, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I really don't know where to start, but to sum this review up: - The lobby and the rooms look great on the surface - The staff have poor english qualities, but always answer you in a way so you think they understand- a lot of confution - They charged us for addition items from the minibar(we brought pop cans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The metropoint hotel is clean, the room price is very reasonable the location is 20 mins far from downtown. Hotel's staffs are friendly. I'm recommend this hotel. The big shopping mall named The Mall bangkapi is near by hotel. You can take a taxi about 10 mins to there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thanaop, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us you like the quality of cleaning, staff friendliness became even better also convenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay