We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

#209 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #209 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Annie T Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    570
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
143
457
192
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1155)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (271)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (352)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 3 nights while visiting Bangkok. Since it was rebranded to Novotel, the interior looks new but the sizes of the rooms are still the same - very small . The largest room they have is the suite rooms (combination of a small living room small bed room) I would say combination of the 2 small rooms. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, not much to say. Hotel room is good, nice bed, nice shower. Everything what you are expecting from this hotel chain. But, the service is very poor. Stuff was missing from my minibar when i arrived to the room, no toilet paper, and the Tv remote control not working. When you try to speak with someone on the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Xavier Thank you for your comments. For a next stay I recommend you voice out any dissatisfaction in order to resolve such situations on the spot. I do apologize for the missing items and have adressed our Executive housekeeper. All our staff have regular English classes, however if there is something they should not understand all our managers speak... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very bad service. Room service does not pick phone.Charges extra for empty plates. Ice cubes. Wifi also not worked for most part. Avoid staying here. Little far from the main city. Much better choices at this rate in the heart of city. Swimming pool very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Deepak I am very sad to read your comments here on Tripadvisor. My team and I try our very best to provide great customer service and moreover value for your money. Clearly we have failed in your case and therefore I do apologize. May I kindly ask you to contact me with the details of your stay as I... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on 4 day business trip to Bangkok and had booked myself for 3 nights/4 days in this hotel after going thru many options. One the main reason i booked this hotel was that it was coming at a very attractive price being Novotel hotel brand, location is central in Silom area (close to famous Patpong area) and decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear preekshit Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you have found a great rate for our hotel. Indeed we are one the best value for money options all over Bangkok as a internationally branded 4 star Hotel. As you experienced we are a busy hotel, however for a more personalized service we... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in May 2015, the hotel is very nice,clean and spacious rooms, the stone bar is a great place to sit and drink cocktails. Location is good right on Silom road. Breakfast is good and has good variety. My wife's only complaint is that there was no full length mirror in our room

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear stubuh Thank you for your great review! I will gladly pass on your praises about our breakfast to our F&B Team. They do take great pride in their daily work and comments like yours push them further. For a next time, we do have some rooms with full length mirrors, please just request it and we will try our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Novotel hotel from 1-5 May this month. Hotel is ok and average, The concierge had been helpful. The food is so so for breakfast and the wifi is terrible since my room is at the end of the hallway but it been compenstated with a route. Swimming pool is too small in size but ok..Other than that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Iszraei Thank you for taking your time and telling us about your recent stay. It is a pity we have not been able to win you over and you think we are only average. We are aware of the lower signal certain corner rooms have and therefore have routers readily available to be installed. I gladly read that our... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel during early may 2015. Ideal location....close to famous attractions of Bangkok like the state tower and any bar ( hangover fame), chao paya river, China town, pahurat market, mbk mall etc....don't pay more than 60 to 70 baht for all these places from this hotel if you decide go go by a tuk tuk.....nice hotel, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Rushikesh Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. Very pleased to read that you have seemed to make the most of your time here in Bangkok. Moreover that we have been able to live up to your expectations and you specially mentioned our clean rooms and the elaborate breakfast spread we have on offer. I will gladly share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

922 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (633)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (242)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Executive King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities