We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #204 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Alissa K
Review This Hotel

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    543
    183
    50
    18
See reviews for
137
429
185
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1092)
  • Mar-May only
    (246)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (271)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (353)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Liked the location, within walking distance of BTS. Also had lots of food options nearby. Pool was okay, room was clean. Very helpful staff (helped put up baby cot). We had corner room so VERY quiet. Breakfast amazing but pricey. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Alissa Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. Appreciate your comments about our helpful staff and the amazing breakfast. For next time, if you book your breakfast in advance you get a better offer than the walk in price. While we are an easy 10 minute walk from Surasak skytrain station, we also run a complimentary shuttle to... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
77 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are very nice as they generally are at Novotels, modern, clean and nice amenities. I stress the great value here, relative to the stay quality, since taxis are sooo cheap, it really does not matter that the sky train is not nearby... There are plenty of nice places to eat nearby, nice malls and clean nice massage places...A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Kahoru Happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and seem to have made the most out of your time. Our location is indeed great for both business and leisure travellers as we are only a couple of minutes from the Sathorn business area and close to major tourist attractions such as the temples of Wat Po and... More 

Tangerang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel maybe not familiar for airport taxy driver. our taxy driver found difficulties to reach this hotel, but lucky we did not come to wrong hotel because i heard many novotel in bangkok. this hotel was good. the room was comfort, clean, not small but also not big room, had full facilities and amenities in room. wifi was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear muvee_freak Thank you for taking your time and telling us about your experience. Actually the nearest BTS Skytrain station is Surasak which is around 10 minutes by walking. I assume the station which you refer to at the night market is Sala Daeng which is a good 20 minutes by foot. However we do provide a complimentary hourly shuttle... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Value for money. Good location. Some staff had difficulty speaking English. There were problems with servicing the room. The suite was well appointed and a good size. Disappointed we did not get 2 for 1 for Valentine's Day through Accor Advantage. Meal excellent. Breakfasts were very good and staff very helpful and courteous. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Michael Many thanks for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are having English training classes for all our staff and are conducting these on a regular basis. The AdvantagePlus discounts are given to all our regular a la carte offerings, however we are unable to include special themed buffets such as Valentine's day. Happy to read however that you... More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast buffet is extremely large and caters to not only Western but also Eastern palettes. There literally is something for everyone here. If you can't put together a great breakfast here, then you might be too picky of an eater. The coffee machine was great. I was able to get a Wiener Melange just like back home in Austria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you! Chef Toon is extremely delighted about your compliments for our breakfast buffet. We try our best to fulfill all tastes of our multinational customer base - which sometimes definitely is a challenge, but we are constantly trying to improve and are open to all comments and suggestions. On the other hand I am disturbed with the... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this Hotel in March 2014, and in comparison to that visit all aspects of this Hotel seem to have gone backwards. My room was next to the lift and very noisy. Given that I was staying 6 nights, I asked to change. Not possible according to the disinterested staff at reception. No follow-up, any of the days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Thank you for taking the time and telling us about your recent experience. It worries me that you felt we have uncaring staff, as they usually get great customer feedback, in particular our front desk. I have investigated internally what has happened. Due to the high occupancy we have been unable to change your room at the day... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rate on wotif mystery deal. Room quite funky, like the shower set up. Bed awesome. Breakfast not cheap and just above average. Nice area, good local food and markets. Noticeably less westerners than sukhumvit area. Walking distance to bts, much easier than dealing with taxi or tuktuk drivers. Love silom rd early in the morning. Great walk to Siam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Matt Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. Happy to read that you have found a great deal for our hotel. As a LeClub member you regularly get great discounts of up to 50% plus all benefits according to your status including room upgrades, welcome drinks and extended check out times upon availability as long as you bookg... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Food, very near to BTS sky train and Hindu(Indian) temple. No connectivity problem from the major destination of the city. Rooms are small but Good, clean... Indian food available but little bit disappointing for Veg lovers However Veg Indian Restaurants are very near to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Manish Many thanks for your great review! Delighted to read that you have enjoyed our excellent location and our clean rooms. While our all day dining restaurant "The Square" has some Indian dishes available, there is a more extensive array of quality Indian food available on the 3rd floor at the restaurant "Khansamma". On your next trip to Bangkok... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the language barriers exist the satff is helpful. Breakfast is ok, however they couldn't provide any gluten free bread or pastries. The room was not so clean regarding the spot on the carpit and the drops on the toilet door which was really disgusting. Overall this hotel is rather the 3 stars category. The location is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear ronicic Thank you for telling us about your recent experience with us. I am happy to read about our helpful staff. We certainly can provide for special dietary requirements, however please do let us know in advance in order for our chef to order and prepare necessary items. I will have our Executive Housekeeper rebrief our staff on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

896 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (607)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Executive King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question