We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 756 Bangkok hotels

Rikka Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rikka Inn to your Saves list
Rikka Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
60%
Ranked #302 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Erik H
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    277
    184
    47
    41
See reviews for
36
269
65
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a small but clean room. The bathroom is decent. In the room we didn't heard the noise of khaosan road. The swimmingpool on the rooftop is great. It is not big and there are a few beds. As the hotel is located on khaosan road it is a great place to discover the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is situated in Khaosan Road soo in the middle of the chaos. but the room we have was wery small and unluky was wery noisy. the services are ok and the swimming pool when is superhot is relaxing. suggested if you want to be in the center of the chaos if not........ other choise are better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and while the pool was nice, the room was clean and comfortable, it was ridiculously noisy and we got very little sleep on three nights out the five. Given the location of the hotel (right on Khoa San Road), the noise level is understandable to an extent, but next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expected more from the rooftop pool, the photos are sensationalised and there are better options on khoa san road for similar prices, the cleaning staff are friendly however some of the reception staff can be quite rude at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for few nights in May 2014. The rooms are quite small but the location is great. Customer service was fine as well. The rooftop pool is fantastic. The location is great as you've got all pubs and night clubs down the street. Stay here if you don't mind dingy small room and more concerned about location. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2nights.Location is great coz its right in front of hustle and buzzle of khao san road which we liked.but room is outdated and we think you get much better room from other hostels for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money the Rikka Inn was perfect, - Great location on Khaosan Road. - Faint noise of music in the background but did not affect my sleep at all (maybe depends on where you are in the hotel- we stayed on the 5th floor) - The pool was amazing- not something you would expect on the top of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel and a decent price but my friend broke a door and was charged £200!! the door simply needed a new bracket. The hotel refused to accept this and made police threats.The guy wouldn't accept card which raises questions about where the money went? The next day the same door was working perfectly with a standard hinge in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to offer my unreserved apologies for those parts that did not reach your expectations. May I offer my apologize regarding your friend broke the teak wood door and was charged £200 . Your comment comment would see the new once but too late to change because the teak wood door would be order and contract... More

Milton keynes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our first night in Bangkok, maybe a little overwhelming for your first night if I'm honest. Eeek. We were central to ... LIFE. After a very long flight and wait we wanted nothing more than a relaxing night in. Sleep wasn't to be had that night! Even the vent in our bathroom was playing music 😂... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
istanbul
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013. good points are clean and modern rooms with air conditioned, swimming pool on the top floor, good price, ideal location. but it was too noisy at night, maybe you can choose your room from back side of the khao san road

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rikka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rikka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangkok with
any amenities