We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leofoo Hotel

No.168 Changchun Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Hotel amenities
Leofoo Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #215 of 465 Hotels in Taipei
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014
JohnT641 Shanghai, China
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    106
    99
    17
    5
See reviews for
86
23
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is OLD. Key, room, bathroom..... and the carpet looks dirty.... And I didn't think the price is reasonable for the service and room.... I never recommend this hotel and don't stay here anymore...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This used to be one of my favorite go-to Taipei hotels but this visit left me really disappointed. Previously, the hotel's main guests used to be polite Japanese tourists but during this visit (first time in two years), I noticed that all their guests were from mainland China. Even the breakfast had changed to reflect this, and it was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located the center of Taipei City. Its only five minutes walk from the new subway line. The room is basic but reasonably clean, The front desk staffs were very good and very willing to help you. The rates are reasonable for Taipei nowadays. I would stay at higher floors to avoid street noises. You can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ginowan City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Nothing fancy, but it was really ok. The hotel is out of date, but it was clean. The bed was hard but they had nice linens. It was connected to a convenience store which was nice, it also had an ice machine and hot water machine located on each floor. The breakfast was a little less than average, but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryanL34, 業者 at Leofoo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good time here and enjoyed our food and services. Your feedback is vitally important to us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Leofoo Hotel More 

Solo, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during my trip to Taipei because i have to move from daylight hotel because it was fully booked during weekend, the room is clean but a little bit old styled, but it convenient enough and located very close to offices and mrt station

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Not really bad, but expensive for the room quality (furniture, bathroom... everything is old and poorly maintained). Furthermore, internet is not available for free: 300NT$ for ethernet connection only - forget your iPhone :// Got much better for same price 100m far from this place...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

tranditional hotel, facilities were good although the hotel is old, hot water provided in the corridor was very convience. The key was very heavy and big, need to kept at reception desk. a 7-11 located at lobby floor. No wireless, not convience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms smelt really bad, very grotty especially the bathroom as it had blood on the mirror. Beds were like rocks and the food in the morning was terrible. Only taiwanese food, no continental breakfast so ended up eating rice for breakfast for 4 days. Very bad value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Leofoo was a very nice hotel twenty years ago--but it is now a dusty shadow of its former self. The location is still very convenient--near a subway station and in a nice downtown neighborhood. But the service is less than forthcoming (read Soviet style!) and the rooms are quite literally dusty and a bit damp. The breakfast buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stay for a week, really just went back and sleep, very simple, and basic facility, but we are happy with its breakfast, lots of varity. Very frustrated Internet, No wifi in the guest room area, only cable access, but not with our apple computer, very in convience. Good for budget traveller, and if you only need a good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question