We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Manaslu

230, Hotel Marg | Lazimpat, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Manaslu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Manaslu
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    72
    57
    11
    19
See reviews for
22
26
25
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location, at first glance looks uninterested. You have to take the small alley behind the Hotel Raddisson of Kathmandu and find the main gate. Two car cannot pass in some places of the alley. But when you will reach the main gate you will see the wide open space for car parking and a nice Newar Architecture in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here cause I was with a group of americans. The hotel is OK, but you can get much better deals around. Hotel TIbet, across the street, seemed much better - at least their restaurant had a much better choice of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thank you for taking your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. Your words about our hotel have encouraged us to give us better service. And I like to remind you that we are going through the inconvenience you have felt during your stay in our... More 

Dehi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

This was the second time that I had stayed in this hotel. First time it was for a few hours that is why I couldn't comment on this hotel. The hotel staff is caring in general. Their menu for food is limited especially if you are a vegetarian. I had finished my meeting in the day and there was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Hotel Manaslu and choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Kathmandu. As you know that it is such a terrifying moment during the earthquake and everyone get scared and stays outside of the hotel during the certain period as the earthquake is coming time... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Hotel Manaslu is an ideal Hotel for a very comfortable stay in Kathmandu. Hotel rooms, lobby, restaurant, etc are very hygienic, neat, clean, well ventilated and well maintained. ACs and other gadgets perform. Rooms are spacious and most rooms have a balcony opening into the central garden or portico. Customer service is outstanding with a functional wi-fi and a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases go above and beyond. Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I was on a 1-week tour in Nepal with my friends and this is 1 of the hotel I stayed in while I was in Kathmandu.It is a pretty normal and decent hotel.Don't expect it to be a luxurious one.The food provided was pretty average,nothing unique from other hotels serving Nepal's specialties but for those who have Kathmandu as their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to know that your stay was a very good and that you felt comfortable in our rooms and with our services provided. Thank you once again for your wonderful review about Hotel Manaslu.... More 

Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The location was very good , just 1 km away from center .our room was also good and big . People who work here are very polite and helpful. The internet connection is really awful . The water was yellow !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thanks for the review and making your time available to write a review about our hotel. Its good to hear that you are satisfied with most of the services we provided. At the mean time we regret for the inconvenience you have felt during your stay . And i would... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

though the location was quite ok and the hotel has a traditional look. But the room was bad. The water was terrible, totally yellow, and I can't wash my cups,take shower. I must buy bottle water to brush my teeth and wash my face. And the Internet was also very slowly and always just 2 hours valid. I will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you weren't impressed with your recent visit. We will definitely look into these items that you have noted, and make the appropriate corrections. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed in this hotel during the latter half of 2014. This hotel has an old world charm about it and also has a nice open to sky zone near the reception area. The rooms are not very great but ok at the available tariff. This hotel is in a kind of hotel district with too many hotels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Customer, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thank you for making your time available to share experience about your stay in Hotel Manaslu. I am so glad to know that you are happy with your stay but you experienced somewhat problem with our wifi procedure. We are providing wifi free as per the need of the customer... More 

Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

very good location and service , traditional Nepali look , near to spa and clean market near to the hotel , bit costly in terms of air port transfers , about staff very supportive overall very good experianace

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases go above and beyond. You have mentioned that that airport transfer is bit costly, I like to... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Seriously, this hostel is very expensive and for this price there is better , in the same area. At the begining i had 3 nights reserved. 1 before my trek , 2 after. The first night, they gave me a room just at the bottom floor, my view was horrible (on the restaurant , and canalizations) , there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Netra B, Manager at Hotel Manaslu, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, A very warm greeting from Hotel Manaslu. Thank you for taking your time to write some words about our Hotel. Firstly contrary to this review, we are not the hostel but the heritage Hotel. And you have mentioned that we provide you room in the bottom floor and in the another place and your horrible explanation of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kathmandu hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay