We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vaishali

P.O. Box: 206, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vaishali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Vaishali
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    58
    30
    16
See reviews for
47
48
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi Everyone, We were a group of friends from Bangalore on a trip to kathmandu and Pokhara . Stayed 3 nights @ Hotel VAISHALI in Kathmandu . Kathmandu is the worst place to visit in Nepal , very dirty roads full of dirt and dust .. worst than any slums . Be careful people are ready to cheat Indians very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is average hotel for staying. Only benefit is that the hotel's location is excellent in view of shopping and night life. The menu for Breakfast should be improved and should considering tourist from different places around the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sa, Portugal
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I was here in new year and the environment is electric the room was huge with a comfortable bed .service is also top notch .I also used the spa service which has well trained therapists .The breakfast is also vrry well served from 6 to 10 am. All in all a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and you have great memories of the time spent with us and found it to be a good value. Your inspiring words are sure to take us miles. The team at Vaishali Hotel are glad to hear that you were... More 

Newcastle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

i spent one night here in transit to other parts of Nepal. After a long trip from Australia, it was a welcome relief to find the room clean, with hot water and wifi. The staff here were very friendly, provided currency exchange service and spoke sufficient English to serve our basic needs. The hotel is in Thamel, the peak tourist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I stayed at this hotel numerous times. So far i don't have any complaints. Over all the property is in a perfect location as it was in the heart of Thamel. The staff are friendly and the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed with my friends for five nights .excellent location in thamel direct access to market and restaurants and bars. Very comfortable bed spacious rooms , all staffs extended there best service.good breakfast .wifi at lobby is fast and great

Was this review helpful? Yes
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed with a group of girls on a habitat for humanity mission. staffs were helpful in spite of our midnight check ins. Close by to shopping areas and good restaurant areas. breakfast was decent considering we were in nepal. Good hotel overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here our last two nights in Kathmandu. It is a pleasant place to stay. The room was nice, if very western. The location was fantastic. The staff in the duning area to the left of the entrance were really lovely. We didn't even realise there was another dining room down stairs until the second day. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

stayed here on a 1 night break and enjoyed the stay. Room was nice and quiet and breakfast had good selection although bacon was poor. Great location for central kathmandu. and easy access,but we also found that you needed to book in advance as several restaurants we tried on spec were all booked up so plan ahead especially with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review from your recent trek adventure.. We are thrilled to know that the Hotel Vaishali was convenient for your trekking needs, you enjoyed our close proximity to local restaurants, and your guest room was very clean. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to Kathmandu. It would be my pleasure to personally... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We a group of four couples stayed here for one night, to enjoy a full weekend in vaishali hotel kathmandu . We arrived too early to check in, but the concierge was happy to look after our bags until we returned later. The room was larger than we expected, and very quiet, and although we couldn't work out the controls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kumar v, vice president at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

hank you for sharing a review of your experience at the Vaishali Hotel . We are overjoyed to learn that your Thanksgiving travels ran smoothly due to your comfortable guest room and our excellent team members. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet options and our conveniently close proximity to the Strip. We eagerly await your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question