We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

#41 of 149 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Tahachal, Kathmandu 97, Nepal
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    317
    91
    15
    5
See reviews for
105
167
53
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
See the most recent reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Crowne Plaza for 2 nights in March as a family of 5. My first impression of Crown Plaza Soaltee was a disturbed one because it was absolutely swamped when we arrived, as many as 3 events were being held in the hotel on the same day. I was lucky to catch the customer relationship manager, because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to know that overall you had a nice stay. It is heartening to know that you liked most aspects of our room and our food and beverage offerings and also found our team warm and helpful. The team is our strength and your feedback encourages us to strive harder... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a two day stay at Crowne Plaza, Soaltee, Kathmandu. The initial disappointment of breakfast and wi-fi not being included in the travel package was soon overcome by the courteous behaviour of the hotel staff. A old-time lift and hotel room was evenly balanced out by comfortable beds, spacious washrooms, admirable breakfast spread and prompt room service. The concierge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your detailed feedback on various services of the hotel is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for our team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with... More 

Newhall, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This very lovely with gorgeous landscaping (and a mah jong casino!) is situated a bit outside the very polluted center of Kathmandu so we could not complain about the air quality. We ate at the Chinese restaurant the first night and it was good, but not spicy. The shopping opportunities were numerous in the basement as well as right outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to note that overall you have had comfortable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. The team... More 

Kobe, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms conditions are average. But bathrooms need more renovation specially shower area. Elevator does not have open and close button, people need to wait until it open and close. Although food are expensive, it delicious, specially recommend to taste traditional Nepalese drinks which serve from clay pot. Hotel location not good for travelers who planning to eat out (not inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you very much for pointing out the disappointing aspects of our services, we are indeed very grateful to you because it is feedback like yours that allows us to evaluate the systems set in place and take corrective action where necessary. We have shared your valuable feedback with the concerned team... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Like previous reviewer mentioned some rooms are renovated and we got them but with broken doors & handles. The window would not lock and the safety locker is not bolted so did not feel safe to keep our valuables! Rooms are clean but not sound proof. The grounds are beautifully kept with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. While we always strive to deliver a perfect experience, we do apologize for your experience with the allocated room, dining experience and the discomfort you faced during your stay. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same. Please consider... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mostly it's renovated. But some floors still need to be fixed, the look n feel over 20 years old. Food is good as they have plenty of restaurants. Staff is friendly. Casino is currently operational. Good place to stay would be the club rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you for updating your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our product and services. we are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were to your satisfaction. At the mean... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this lovely hotel for five nights and really enjoyed it. The grounds are extensive and well kept. We ate in the main part of the hotel and found the food and service good. We also heard good reports about the other hotel restaurants from other guests.. My overriding memory though will be of the lovely people who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Soaltee Crowne Plaza. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback on various services of the hotel... More 

Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, Its great experience as first time visitor to Nepal, Very good hotel showing their culture, helping staff, good food , good room service, we are 70 peoples are their from India visit on same day & enjoy the visit upto three days. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests. We look... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Believe to one is the best in Kathmandu. It has very good property, but lack the maintenance. The swimming pool was closed. The rooms are spacious, but carpet smell will dampen your mood. The lifts are not working properly (very slow and also sometimes stop working!). Nice spots are Restaurant and Casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! While we always strive to deliver a perfect experience, we do apologize for your experience with the allocated room and the discomfort you faced during your stay. We have noted your feedback and are addressing the same. On a separate note, please be informed about the fact that we are carrying out... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Restaurant like kakori serves best food, over all stay is very good courteous staff with some old style furnishings as the hotel is old location of the hotel is best heart of the city, stay at the main wing and take the front rooms the view will be good try all the restaurants the food is awsome

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu! We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (360)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question