We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tayoma

Hotel website
JP Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Special Price
50% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tayoma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tayoma
Hotel Tayoma
Hotel Tayoma
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
10
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed in this hotel with family for 4 days. Good rooms, very affordable price, friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the entire team!! Forgot mention one more thing, very safe place, and for shopping also it's very close to the shopping area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

One of my friend recommended this hotel.I stayed in this hotel for a week and I had a great days...it has a big lobby with cafe name called beanz cafe. quieter rooms,friendly staff and centrally located so it's very easy to roam around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed in this hotel from 1st to 4th April 2015. The rooms rate were very affordable moreover staff came all the way to pick up our luggage which was almost 1 km away from the hotel. Since the hotel belongs to chinese owner(think so) the options for dining is very less for indians, restricted to sandwiches,pizza, but nothing to worry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shoreham by sea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Affordable price, big room, good bed and a big window overlooking the busy street below. I was here for 6 days and am pleased with my stay. There is a good restaurant downstairs, friendly staff throughout . Will stay again when I return to KTM. Happy customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very glad to get happy customers like you. We are try our level best to satisfy our each and every guest with personal touch. We would like to assure you & other visitors that we will serve each and every guest with... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed in this Hotel March 28, 2014 for 2nights. It has adjoining 2 buildings and depending your luck, you might get stuck on the worst part. Owned by a Chinese lady and lotsa Chinese clientele. What was wrong: 1. Dead bolt lock on the door! 2. 14" Tube TV don't work! 3. 1/4 Roll of toilet paper! 4. Toilet flush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Neo, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay was not comfortable. We would like to inform you that we had recently renovated our back side building & rooms. We have changed all the TV to latest 32 inch LED TV,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed here for only a night since we had to catch a morning bus to Pokhra. It is centrally located with access to pretty much everything. Clean linen & bathroom was a blessing, since my luck seems to have run out when it comes to the basics! Going by other reviews was again lucky with hot water in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Our group of seven stayed here for five days. As there is no lift in the hotel, our request all of us were given rooms in the first floor of the new wing. We had a wonderful stay. As Indians we missed Indian menu at the restaurant, but the Chinese dishes were very good for those who liked it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I read a bunch of different reviews on this place before booking. There are some problems, but nothing the front desk can't fix. I booked a room with a bathtub so they will have to change that for me and a few other things. Well they did not fix the stuff. I did not take off as much as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTayoma, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Robert, first of all sorry for inconvenient regarding to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Thanks for your valuable review , it helps us to solve our weak point and will progress to provide better service for our valuable guests on future. We have found some problem from front... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

01/10/2014 to 23/10/2014 Nice hotel although other guests a little noisy. We rented a small apartment – living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Very good although slightly expensive and we did give up asking for more kitchen utensils – the kitchen was basic to say the least and could have done with a good clean. WiFi in room and generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

By name sounds very standard and well facilitated but in reality very poor amenities. We stayed in 115 for 3 nights, none of the days we could have had warm water, despite on our reminder at front desk reception straight way told us as there are many people so it's finished. TV channel none of clear. Door make noise to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities