We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silver Home

2.0 of 5 Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Silver Home
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    86
    20
    13
    18
See reviews for
14
49
146
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
São Paulo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I won't say that the hotel is good or bad, because I did not had the chance to be a guest there. But I tried. First I sent an email asking for a room for october 25th, and told that I'd spend about 5 or 6 nights in Katmandu. I received an email confirming by booking, and replied saying that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I come to Nepal for everest base camp trekking and i suppose to do that in 12 days but i finish that in 11 days and i come to this hotel before one days and i checked in one day earlier but the hotel is very nice. I get the room at first floor and the wifi and hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. We are very please to see your review of our Hotel, hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards Hotel Silver Home Management Team More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is good for everything. The staff can be highly recommended because they are very helpful. The hotel also have one beautiful sharing garden with other hotel which makes it more perfect. If you are traveling alone they staff can be your friend. They are super friendly. The breakfast provided by hotel is also very delicious and eorth paying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the Hotel Silver Home, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards. We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would like to thank all the people working in hotel silver home for their great hospitality. You guys are awesome. This hotel has good wifi and hot water all the time. Sometime wifi got disconnected but that is not their problem and that happens everywhere in Nepal. We will come back and stay with you guys soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Its an honor to have a review like this what you have given to us. We are very happy by hearing your words that we make your stay pleasant. I will try to continue our same service but for sure we will try our best to make it better and we also hope that you will choose... More

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel prides itself on free wifi and hot showers, neither of which worked! The wifi does work in reception, but not in the rooms we had on the 4th floor. Neither room had hot water either, and one shower barely worked at all. But the beds are comfy, the rooms are spacious, the people who run it are nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your self description on tripadvisor.com posting by your dramatically review, which is totally not agree with our management and service because you haven't stayed at our property. We highly request to you don't post by fake review as you are doing now which is totally harmful according to Tripadvisor rules and regulations.... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and extremely friendly staff. The hotel is located in a quiet side of street but just little away from the bustling street of thamel. Room was clean enough and good looking as well for the price we have paid and the WiFi was really good comparing to other place in thamel. Another good thing was when we go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Gucui Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always need your feedback and your suggestion for making our property better. We would love to see you back to our hotel and we hope you will give us the... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my family to spend some quality time together in nepal. Found silver home through TripAdvisor. It was every thing i expected from a family run hotel. Peaceful, happy & always helpfull.the perfect holiday experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking your precious time for writing a review about our property. We are glad that we were able to make you and your families holiday perfect. This is what we always wanted to hear from our guest. We are hoping to see you soon again in future and i am sure that... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheaply priced for clean, good quality rooms. Comfortable bed. Free wifi. Breakfast included. Located in the heart of Thamel but off the main road, can't hear the noise of the street from the hotel. If walking to the hotel it can be hard to miss so keep your eyes out for signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your time to written review of Hotel Silver Home, It was a pleasure to have you in Silver home. We are very happy to know that you had nice stay with us. We will always do our best for our guests; the satisfaction of our guest is our motto. We hope to welcome you in... More

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are backpacking so on a budget... The hotel silver home was ok for just one night before an early start to the airport, but found it dark and unwelcoming on arrival. Electricity didn't work all night. Wasn't at all as pleasant as I was expecting by pictures and reviews. Wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GapTraveler86, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear from you that your stay with us was just ok. If we would have known that you were having problem with us then we should have done something. We always try our guest to give then a warm welcome by offering them free welcome drinks. About no power and blackout thing this is... More

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice staff. Ok room . Not dirty as other say. But they only serve brekfast. And had problem with hot water. Its dificult to find. In the best resturant area most of the best rated resturants on tripadvisor is within minuts of walking

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. Its glad to have full rating that you have given to us and we will hope next time when you come and stay our hotel we will try to improve everything that we will need to. The hotel water takes some time to come... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kathmandu #18 Family Hotel in Kathmandu

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay