We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silver Home

2.0 of 5 Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Silver Home
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Silver Home
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    89
    22
    14
    17
See reviews for
14
52
149
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is located right in the heart of Thamel. Very convenience to go to tourist attractions. The staff are friendly and they even buy me dinner on my last night there. I asked to change room for a better view and they are willing to do that without much hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place for solo travelers. Good staff always ready to help you all the time. They have a good WiFi and hot water also works all the time. Breakfast is good and enough with some hash potatoes, omelette, toast with butter jam, coffee and juice. It's a good combination. They also provide free shuttle to airport if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Greetings Sir, No words, we've got, to express how we feel after reading your gleaming review. Your comments are really kind, as well as motivating. The way you said about Hotel Silver Home, filled us with a lot of joy and new zeal to provide even better services in near future. Your opinions really means a lot to us, for... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived here in August and was going to stay in Nepal for three months. I think i stayed in this hotel for more then a month in altogether. Sometime when i come back from pokhara or somr other city they were full but they find a place for me in another hotel. I really like this place and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your time to written review of Hotel Silver Home, It was a pleasure to have you in Silver home. We are very happy to know that you had nice stay with us. We will always do our best for our guests; the satisfaction of our guest is our motto. We hope to welcome you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is really awesome hotel with a great friendly staff. Hotel is at great location and also have beautiful garden. Then got plenty of hot water and good wifi. They also have free internet computer in lobby which is great for all the guest I think. This hotel is recommended to everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Xiaoyuka On behalf of our Hotel Management Team, we would like to express our sincere gratitude, and showers of thankfulness for your review. honest reviews, like this, help us move on, and continue working hard, in order to meet , or reach beyond the expectations of our valuable guests. Thanking you, Hotel Silver Home, Management Team More

new iberia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to be honest, I love the staff. Very helpful and when there was a problem they would promptly tend to it. Breakfast was filling and very good! Not a top hotel but the price and the staff make up for anything you have to complain about. Trustworthy

Was this review helpful? Yes
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Marcy It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the Hotel Silver Home, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavor for higher hospitality standards. We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind... More

Warszawa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very kind, friendly and helpful staff. They provide you with free airport pick up if you stay a bit longer. The location of the hotel is great, just in the middle of Thamel. Not noisy, clean rooms, hot water and good wi- fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Malgorzata A round for applause for the valuable time you spent to write an honest and meaningful review. The positive comments you made about this hotel really filled us with a sense of motivation, and desire to grow our services more and more. We are highly delighted to meet your expectations as a hotel. Along with being a hotel,... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week at the end of August/beginning of September. We were in room 303, which if you get offered you should refuse. The room was dark, dingy and constantly smelled a bit musty no matter how much we tried to air the room. There was also a big hole in the bathroom wall which was rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thinair85, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your opinion of silver home with us. It is of paramount importance to us that every guest departs our hotel with fond memories of our warm Nepalese hospitality and service. Our team had built a strong service culture to enhance the stay of our... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there 3 nights when we arrived to Kathmandu. We booked one triple room. Rooms are correct and clean but so simple. Bathrooms are poor, not clean, not so hot water, and no much water on shower. Breaksfast was always the same, without chance to change it. Staff was helpful and nice and the best is the good location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thinair85, Owner at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and sharing your opinion of silver home with us though you haven't stayed with us. Lets talk about the room first. Our triple room is one of the best room we have and still we are selling it in a basic price. The thing you have... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've come to rely on Hotel Silver Home on my trips to Kathmandu because they make everything very easy, year after year. I've written reviews about them before and I don't have much to add, but I'll say this: If you're a budget traveler heading to Kathmandu, this is an excellent choice. A fine example of Nepali hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Konchok We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. We the Silver Home Team are delighted that we have made you feel warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we... More

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An all the chaos of Thamel city offers different types but hotel silver make me good impressive on my first arrival check in at the hotel with friendly people and warm feeling. They are located on little back alley from Main Street which most important away from noisy street Thamel. I think they are excellent hosts in town according their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thinair85, Manager at Hotel Silver Home, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We thank you for sharing about your stay at Hotel Silver Home and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Our team at Silver Home are delighted that we have made a difference to your stay with our warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest. Our guest's satisfaction... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Silver Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Home

Address: Thamel, Chibahal, Kathmandu 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Silver Home 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Silver Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay