We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Abilene

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 E. Lafayette Ave., Abilene, KS 67410
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
Add Photo

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
37
39
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Oswego, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the best hotel in town to stay in. Very clean and staff very accommodating. Decent breakfast in the morning. Beds are comfortable. Best choice in town and easy access to interstate. We will definitely stay here when we are in town again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The King size beds are comfortable but the room is smaller than similar rooms at newer hotels. Were happily surprised to find the spa working. It had some issues a couple times we were there previously. Breakfast seemed to lack variety of meats. Still clean and affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forsyth, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very nice. The check in was uneventful and quick. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. The best choice in Abilene. The location was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is a nice overnight stop. It's modern and well maintained. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than average, with scrambled eggs, hot cinnamon rolls and a pancake maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Union Hill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed at the hotel due to a family bereavement. The hotel is located right off the interstate for those traveling through the area. We were able to get a connecting room to help with our grandchildren. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. There was an indoor pool and spa, which our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Brides Netherwent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very nice, large room, comfy beds too. The shower felt a little dangerous (slippy), but good water pressure. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Nice, clean, convenient place to stay that I would happily recommend to anyone. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A hotel is a hotel is a hotel, right? That's not necessarily bad. You get what you pay for in this hotel. Nothing was particularly exceptional but it was what we wanted. A good bed, clean room, good breakfast, quiet night. We will stay again when making the trip from Denver to St Louis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stay at HIExs often when I travel, and this one was a little tired, especially for the price. Room was not as clean as I like. Nothing that prompted me to switch rooms, but missed details (stray hair in shower and layer of dust on the headboard). Staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this review

Dear lep50b, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. A newer motel. Very clean and modern rooms. The room rate of $105 was reasonable with a good breakfast included in the price. However I was surprised by the 15% tax add to the room rate. We stayed in 10 different states during a 2 week trip and this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abilene1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad you enjoyed our hotel and were sorry to here about the sales tax issue. We do hope you will stay with us again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Very nicely designed hotel, albeit with low ceilings on the second floor. Automatic entrance door and nice baggage carts. Elevator to the second floor. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Unfortunately, on each floor there are rooms where smoking is allowed. In effect, the hallways even far from those rooms smell really badly for non-smokers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Normanjp, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay