We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Golfview

Plot 10247, Great East Road | Munali, Lusaka 10101, Zambia
Hotel amenities
Cresta Golfview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Lusaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Islandboyjohnny Boca Raton
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    22
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
8
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Boca Raton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have traveld a fair amount in developing countries and I think the Cresta gives you a good value for you money. Friendly and competent staff. Clean facilities. Good food. Nice rooms. Good meeting facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel surrounded by nature. The surroundings are so very green and you have Deers moving around in front of your rooms which is just incredible. The rooms are spacious but the conditoions of the bathrooms are much to be desired. Water does not flow properly from the taps and the showers do not work properly and smoothly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Kushal 1961 Greetings from Cresta Golfview. We are pleased to note that you had a restful stay. We would like to apologise for areas in our operations that did not work as well as they should have. We are attending to the maintenance of bathrooms. Our Wifi partner has resolved the connectivity challenges we had during your stay. We... More 

Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The hotel located in Great East Road; somewhere between airport and city centre. It's about 20 minutes by taxi to the centre. But, it's just 10 minutes by taxi to the main shopping malls; such as Mandahill. Hotel staff is friendly, they tried to upgrade my room without no additional fee. But, after seeing their premium room, I have decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Peperone Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor and highlighting areas needing improvement in our operations. We are addressing all areas of concern and trust that you will see a marked difference on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Mr. Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Seeing the Impala a few feet from my patio was nice. The grounds are really spacious and pool nicely done and clean. The fitness center had some good, new equipment. The Spa was reasonably priced and massage professional. I couldn't give five stars because the price for breakfast was very high and only mediocre. But the room was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Phil H. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you found our hotel conveniently located on the airport route and that you were lucky to spot a few impala in our spacious gardens. We have taken note of your feedback on what we are doing well and where we are falling short. We are... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Ok but nothing special. I found the food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) really bad - just doughy, stodgy, tasteless and the service very slow and apathetic. There were a pair of shoes left in my room when I checked in making me realise the room hadn't been properly cleaned. The hotel staff were nice enough to change all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear TravellingforAn Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview Lusaka on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the service glitches you experienced during your stay. All operational matters are being addressed. Wifi connectivity has been restored throughout the hotel. Yours sincerely Mr Fungai Makani, General Manager, Cresta Golfview Hotel, Lusaka More 

Travelers are raving about these Lusaka hotels

Nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The rooms at Crest Golfview are decent. I had initially asked for a superior, but realised that the standard room was just as goo (Superior was just larger) and so changed my rooms. The beds are comfortable and they have a good shower head. Internet access in the rooms is excellent. Satellite TV is available. Main problem with this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Carol K. Thank you for staying with us at Cresta Golfview and for making time to meet with me to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are currently running a customer service refresher for our team to address service matters. Quality service is the cornerstone of our business and I would like to once again apologise for the... More 

Ngong, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

A good hotel: comfortable rooms with enough space, good beds and a nice shower. A bit far from the shops in case you wanted to go out to buy some groceries. The restaurant (dinner service) could improve a bit, though. Items on the menu that are supposedly served with "onion rings" or "prawns" usually have exactly one onion ring or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Bjorn M Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel to be a comfortable place to stay - with spacious rooms, good beds and a nice shower. We are pleased that the breakfast we serve was to your liking. Thank you for pointing out that there is room for... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I stayed 3 nights here in connecton with a conference held in Lusaka. The location was fine between the airport and downtown Lusaka, but during rush hour one should expect between 30-45 minutes by taxi. The room, hotel and staff was of an OK standard but rather average. The park and gardens were a little neglected although I did enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Coldings Thank you for making time to review Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor and for letting the Tripadvisor community know that you would stay with us again. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lusaka and especially to Cresta Golfview. Yours sincerely Mr. Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is an average hotel in Lusaka. I stayed at room #6, it is just enough for 1 person and the bathroom is really small. There is nothing much to order from room service so it is better to go eat at their restaurant, Chatters. However, my problem with the restaurant is that they offer buffet lunch which is pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Meg D. Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta Golfview. We value your feedback. All areas needing attention are being addressed including staff retraining. Please note that the insects referred to are very common during the rainy season throughout southern Africa, including Lusaka. Although irritating, they are not harmful. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have been here for a business meetings. This is favorite conferences place. They have most needed facilities for that. Service is good although sometimes some encouragement is needed :) at least the first day :) . in general service, food and coffee is good. One can see antelopes in the backyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear zZage Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are addressing areas of concern highlighted in your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at Cresta Golfview, Lusaka. Yours sincerely Mr. Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
3.7 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#4 of 25 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower
4.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Cairo Road
Protea Hotel Cairo Road
#11 of 25 in Lusaka
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay