We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Golfview

Plot 10247, Great East Road | Munali, Lusaka 10101, Zambia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta Golfview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    24
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
8
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel has very friendly staff, very good internet. I had a nice clean room with a comfortable bed. The room size was average but it served the purpose. Nice bathrooms as well. enjoyed the food but the breakfast could do with some variety. The staff are good but can greatly improve with a bit of enhanced training? A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what do I say. We arrived at 15:30 and upon being shown our room it was still being cleaned. There was rubbish everywhere. After sitting for half an hour we had to leave our daughter in the room as we had urgent business elsewhere. Upon arriving back we found the room had been cleaned but a balcony door would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Zambialover Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback highlighting areas needing improvement. We are sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived. Closer supervision in our housekeeping department is underway to avoid recurrence of such service glitches. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards Fungai... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are clean and nice. The bathroom is small but I don't think that's an inconvenience on a short business trip. The restaurant is good although it took them a while to prepare the meal. They have impalas moving around the hotel which makes it very exotic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear GarciaSA Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note that our convenient location with close access to the airport worked well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveld a fair amount in developing countries and I think the Cresta gives you a good value for you money. Friendly and competent staff. Clean facilities. Good food. Nice rooms. Good meeting facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Islandboyjohnny Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that we met your needs and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hotel surrounded by nature. The surroundings are so very green and you have Deers moving around in front of your rooms which is just incredible. The rooms are spacious but the conditoions of the bathrooms are much to be desired. Water does not flow properly from the taps and the showers do not work properly and smoothly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Kushal 1961 Greetings from Cresta Golfview. We are pleased to note that you had a restful stay. We would like to apologise for areas in our operations that did not work as well as they should have. We are attending to the maintenance of bathrooms. Our Wifi partner has resolved the connectivity challenges we had during your stay. We... More 

Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The hotel located in Great East Road; somewhere between airport and city centre. It's about 20 minutes by taxi to the centre. But, it's just 10 minutes by taxi to the main shopping malls; such as Mandahill. Hotel staff is friendly, they tried to upgrade my room without no additional fee. But, after seeing their premium room, I have decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Peperone Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor and highlighting areas needing improvement in our operations. We are addressing all areas of concern and trust that you will see a marked difference on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Mr. Fungai Makani General Manager, Cresta Golfview More 

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Seeing the Impala a few feet from my patio was nice. The grounds are really spacious and pool nicely done and clean. The fitness center had some good, new equipment. The Spa was reasonably priced and massage professional. I couldn't give five stars because the price for breakfast was very high and only mediocre. But the room was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Phil H. Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you found our hotel conveniently located on the airport route and that you were lucky to spot a few impala in our spacious gardens. We have taken note of your feedback on what we are doing well and where we are falling short. We are... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Ok but nothing special. I found the food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) really bad - just doughy, stodgy, tasteless and the service very slow and apathetic. There were a pair of shoes left in my room when I checked in making me realise the room hadn't been properly cleaned. The hotel staff were nice enough to change all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear TravellingforAn Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview Lusaka on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the service glitches you experienced during your stay. All operational matters are being addressed. Wifi connectivity has been restored throughout the hotel. Yours sincerely Mr Fungai Makani, General Manager, Cresta Golfview Hotel, Lusaka More 

Travelers are raving about these Lusaka hotels

Nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The rooms at Crest Golfview are decent. I had initially asked for a superior, but realised that the standard room was just as goo (Superior was just larger) and so changed my rooms. The beds are comfortable and they have a good shower head. Internet access in the rooms is excellent. Satellite TV is available. Main problem with this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Carol K. Thank you for staying with us at Cresta Golfview and for making time to meet with me to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are currently running a customer service refresher for our team to address service matters. Quality service is the cornerstone of our business and I would like to once again apologise for the... More 

Ngong, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

A good hotel: comfortable rooms with enough space, good beds and a nice shower. A bit far from the shops in case you wanted to go out to buy some groceries. The restaurant (dinner service) could improve a bit, though. Items on the menu that are supposedly served with "onion rings" or "prawns" usually have exactly one onion ring or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Bjorn M Thank you for reviewing Cresta Golfview on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel to be a comfortable place to stay - with spacious rooms, good beds and a nice shower. We are pleased that the breakfast we serve was to your liking. Thank you for pointing out that there is room for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
3.7 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#3 of 26 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#4 of 26 in Lusaka
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay