We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StayEasy Lusaka

#1 of 24 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayEasy Lusaka
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
StayEasy Lusaka
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    106
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
20
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Lusaka Province, Zambia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have visited and stayed at Stay easy Lusaka on a number of occasions and each time i visit, iam never disappointed by the friendly front office staff. They truly welcome me with a lovely Zambian smile that makes me feel at home. My check in and check out is always efficient. The rooms are kept clean each time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay. We equally appreciate your comments on the great service you recieve from the staff.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and management refused to provide me with an invoice or receipt indicating a zero balance upon my checkout. There was also a large blood stain on the carpet in my room (room 331) which I could see had been attempted to be cleaned unsuccessfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Annabel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at StayEasy Lusaka. We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to correct our shortcomings. I must offer my sincere apologies that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had anticipated. It appears that the stain you refer... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fast reservations at the reception, Fast and free WIFI, free breakfast and comfortable room though smaller rooms than i have stayed in and breakfast needs improvement for vegetarians good room maintenance - overall a very good experience - recommend this place as a good place of stay mainly because of its location. good view from 4th and 5th floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at StayEasy Lusaka. We really appreciate all the feedback. I am pleased that you experienced and enjoyed the great service like the fast reservations and Free and fast internet. We will continue to improve on more services. We look... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have reviewed Stayeasy before as I am a frequent visitor to Lusaka. Recently they have increased the price. No doubt due to the kwacha/dollar fluctuations. Despite that it is still one of the cheaper hotels in Lusaka. It is nice to be greeted by name by the staff. Check in and check out is swift and efficient. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Michelle, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family when you visit Lusaka. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I took note of your comments on the maintenance issues... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was straightforward - quick response to an email, booking held with no credit card, taxi transfer organised and punctual, rooms well thought out, everything well built and maintained, breakfast impressive and organised, free wi-fi, efficient laundry. All in all just a simple place to work and get work done, with no frills and a fair pricing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the efficiency in responding to your email, the great services like the breakfast, free wifi and quick laundry service during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Kitwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

-The experience is always good when I book this hotel. -The Rooms are clean and comfortable. -The location and the security is excellent. -The Staff is friendly and helpful -The duration of breakfast should be extended, instead of ending at 9:30hrs it should atleast end at 10:00 hrs

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with a clean room and security that you appreciated. Please be assured your comment... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Perfect location if you're doing business in town or industrial area and conveniently opposite a new Mall which is nice. Rooms are small but modern and clean! Really nice for business and a quick stay in Lusaka! Wifi isn't great, neither is the coffee or scrambled eggs - just so you know.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future. Regards, Christopher Nsenje General Manager More 

Kampala, Uganda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The services offered were well above average, the location of the hotel is serene, quite accessible to first time visitors and close to other amenities, The WFI was also un interrupted and with sufficient power sources for multi tasking. My best was the available coffee boiler BRAVO!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the uninterrupted internet and the availability of the coffee boiler. We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

As usual, enjoyable stay. Friendly but firm staff. Fresh breakfast and extremely clean rooms. Love this hotel a lot and its location. Located in a mall so it is a one-stop shop. for those who get bored with hotel food after a day or two, this is the place for you as it only serves breakfast and you eat other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Am pleased that you found the hotel to be extremely clean and thank you for prividing some useful tips for oter travellers. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We were there over easter in 2015. The hotel is very clean and decor is lovely and comforting. The wifi was good though not as strong in our room I guess because of its location at a far corner. I enjoyed the breakfast very much and the staff were courteous and helpful. A big plus is the mall situated right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally pleased that you found the service and the hotel in an excellent state. We look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay