We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemigo Hotel

PO Box 2770 | Kimihurura-Rugando, Kigali, Rwanda
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lemigo Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lemigo is definately a five star hotel in my book. I was completely blown away with the beauty and the service. For the elder people like I, I loved the peace and quiet. They have a great pool, with a pool bar. After swimming i would lay under the sun, and all you hear is a nice breeze and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris s
Public R, General Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I am very pleased to see your beautiful comments on the TripAdvisor. Thank you for being so real about our service and the beauty; the swimming pool and our pool bar and singing birds over the pool. It is indeed these things that keep us going. Our staff are indeed a valuable asset because they make these things... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, had no problems. great service, internet. The most astonishing thing about lemigo was the food. it was spectacular. they have a big selection or should i call it a chain of restaurant menus to pick from. I ate from each and the food was spectacular. I will return.

Helpful?
Thank erick c
Public R, General Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to note that your expectations were met and your willingness to return. I will share these good news with our team so that they know their effort have not gone un noticed. We trust that upon your return we will hopefully exceed your expectations. We thank you for choosing... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mixed bag - kind of OK for Kigali, but many issues. Wifi was flaky and very poor in room (but ok in conf room). First room AC broken, noisy and dripping. Second room noisy. Breakfast and lunch buffet not impressive Place partly under renovation and generally unimpressive At corporate rate of $125 seems poor value for money

Helpful?
Thank ddiddo
Public R, General Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to note that your expectations were met and your willingness to return. I will share these good news with our team so that they know their effort have not gone un noticed. We trust that upon your return we will hopefully exceed your expectations. We thank you for choosing... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lemigo hotel represents the true beauty of Kigali, Rwanda. I stayed there for 4 days, and I have got to say, I was completely shocked. As a foreigner, I had my own twisted expectation when my company sent me to East Africa to test the market for our product, but I was completely shocked with the beauty of Rwanda, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
Public R, General Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, I am glad to see your wonderful comments and we sincerely thank you for taking your time to share your experience on the TripAdvisor. I am going to pass this information to the rest of our team for a good job well done and they will appreciate that the success of Lemigo Hotel is dependent on them. We... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to 50+ countries, stayed in all kinds of places you can imagine. By far the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. If there was a way to screw something up, this place managed to do it. 1. I had written confirmation from the hotel to pick me up at the airport. No one was there. I took a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank d m
Public R, General Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We had a meeting at our hotel concerning your food delay and wrong pizza and we reached an understanding. I also had the opportunity to have a brief meeting prior to your check out at the front desk and you mentioned to me that “they had booked you at another Hotel for convenience. Regrettably, I have seen your comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kigali hotels

bcn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very nice environment, the food is fantastic with lots of different choices from differents countries and the personal from the hotel is very friendly, thanks to the manager is in charge of everything and supervising all in detail. I strongly recommend this place, you will not feel you're in an hotel, is like being home.

Helpful?
Thank isis22
Public R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Lemigo Hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had a great experience at the hotel. Our usually habitude is to provide a friendly and safe surrounding to our guests and I am pleased that you also found the hotel to be welcoming. I will definitely let... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a new wing of the hotel which is situated few minutes drive from the airport. City is also not far and any time driver can take you there. When we entered the lobby staff gave us the most tender attention. After long and busy day I felt as I was staying in a great private villa. Atmosphere,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norajul
Public R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norajul, Thank you for sharing your review of Lemigo Hotel, and for noting the high standards of the hotel and warm hospitality you experienced during your visit. Our goal is to exceed guest's expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, peaceful. Staff very nice They room service options amazing think of it and u have most of it. Breakfast buffet worth. Pool /Spa/Suna good. Worth booking and staying here. Rooms are very clean, with a balcony view.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Public R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Madam Rachael, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Lemigo Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! Sincerely. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The last time I came to Lemigo was in 2014. At the time its was an ok hotel. Coming back recently I think its the best hotel in Rwanda at the moment. The amount of improvement done in such a short period of time is unbelievable. I stayed in the new wing of the hotel. It was extremely nice, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aresene n
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lemigo has big comfortable rooms, very very good wifi, probably among the best I have seen in Africa so far. The staff are really friendly. There's so much entertainment at lemigo alone. They have live bands that come to perform during happy hour, they have a beautiful VIP section at the rooftop that is spectacular. I very much enjoyed myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank harrisw300
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines by Kempinski
1.1 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#1 of 39 in Kigali
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kigali
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kigali
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Portofino Kigali
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Five to Five Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kigali
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay