We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 36 Abuja hotels

Sheraton Abuja Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ladi Kwali Way, Maitama, Abuja PMB143, Nigeria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Abuja Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
29%
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Abuja
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    58
    66
    52
See reviews for
4
2
23
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a difficult review. The rooms and bathrooms are old but surprisingly with a high quality bed and linen. Therefore very comfortable. Check in and out is slow. Breakfast was disappointing but not bad. This is not a bad hotel but it charges 5 star prices. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is a comfortable stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheraton cashing / invoicing policy is strange. Tallking to the check-in / cashier is taking several hours. Seems the hotel management is only interested in money but not in clients. Hotel is insisting on pre-payment. Room charge is high and Standard is low.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My apologies for not meeting your expectations. With regard to prepayment and deposits, this is standard practice across the world. We have started our renovation project and it will address the issues mentioned. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next. More

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A hotel stands as a part of Sheraton global network, although it can not be compared to its relatives. Spacy rooms have not been refurbished for a long time. Nevertheless you can expect that from a Nigerian hotel. The only better place is Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies for our failure to meet your expectations. Rest assure that we are focused on continuously improving. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the few international hotels in Abuja and while I understand from fellow guests and local expats it's cleared itself up a lot in the past year or so, there is still a lot left to be desired. Service is very slow, I checked in around 7am on a Sunday with plenty of staff around and no guests and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I do value your objective and candid comments. Rest assure we will continue to approve in our strive for excellence. Please do contact me the next time you are in Abuja. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are some of the most friendly and welcoming people that I have ever met. The guest relations manager, Margaret Emmanuel, is first class. I have an interest in local languages and books on these are difficult to find. She went to the bother of getting me a book and wouldn't take any money for it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comment, I am very proud of my staff, they do show case the best of Nigeria. Your comments means the world to us and I truly appreciate the time you took to write the review. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent some days in Sheraton with my husband and kids and behold we had a wonderful experience from the front desk we were treated like royalties.The prices are very much ok compared to the hilton that charges high and are low in services.One thing I observed in the staffs was their dress code,some are faded,or even too big.I came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, much appreciated. Will review your comments re: the conference uniforms, thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice with me. Please do contact me when you are in Abuja next. More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I knew that I had been booked to stay at the Sheraton, I expected a much better run place. the food was flat and bland, the room I was checked in to was comfortable but lacked an Iron box,, one of the elevators was old and gave me a fright each time it took off. House keeping came late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for not meeting all your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the areas where you received good service, it is highly appreciated. Please know that we are in the process of renovating the product, which will resolve the majority of your concerns. Please do contact me on your next stay. More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's talk about the pros and cons. Pros: Location is close to most government buildings. The Arts and Crafts Village is right opposite the hotel (across the highway) where you can buy all your trinkets and gifts for a reasonable price (get ready to bargain). Service is top-notch. The staff really strive to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast is excellent!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very objective and candid comments. Your feedback is very important to us, in our journey to excellence. Our renovation program has started, which will address the issues mentioned. Once again a BIG thank you for taking the time to comment. More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a shame that Sheraton still runs such run-down hotels and lends there name to such places. A international hotel chain should clearly stand in for a quality standard that clearly they do not do here. When I read reviews here standard ok I am surprised what service standard accept in 2014 for a hotel priced in the indicated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

My most sincere apologies for failing to meet you expectations. A full refurbishment of the property has commence and will address the issues mentioned. Thank you for taking time to give us you objective comments, it is much appreciated. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like staying at this hotel every time I am in Abuja for business. Even though its far from the airport, you're conveniently located within the city center. I think the Sheraton Abuja has great amenities to make your stay very comfortable and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boris6, General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, much appreciated. Please do let me know when you are in Abuja next. More

Been to Sheraton Abuja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Abuja
Abuja Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Abuja
Address: Ladi Kwali Way, Maitama, Abuja PMB143, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Abuja Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Abuja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Abuja Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.