We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Lilongwe hotels

Crossroads Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crossroads Hotel to your Saves list
Crossroads Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
60%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lilongwe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Frank M Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    31
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is one of the excellent in the Southern African Region, with most of the services being available within the hotel vicinity. This is one of the safest arrangement for travelers new to a new country, who may have security concerns. Malawi in General is one of the safest countries I have visited. Probably safer than my own country.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Crossroads Hotel. The Crossroads Hotel Team is very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Safety of Guests and their property is one of our main priorities and we appreciate that you bore witness to the efforts that the entire Crossroads Hotel Team puts forward to ensure an excellent and secure environment. We hope to welcome... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a centric location in the city and it's part of a small shopping center with a pizza place and other decent restaurants. The hotel does not provide free wifi and one has to buy it from the small business centre, I paid aprox. 12 dollars for 1 GB. The rooms are very basic, shower curtain could've be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review Crossroads Hotel. We also appreciate that you enjoyed some of the perks that come with staying at Crossroads hotel. Crossroads Hotel does not currently provide free internet access. We have a range of WI-FI cards, starting out at 100 MB through to 2 GB that you can use during your stay with... More

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the lighting of this hotel. Customer service is good. I was shocked at how many times they clean their rooms, lol. right before check in its organized a certain way,soon after check in, you walk out a bit and you return to find another clean up has been done, with a sweet and a review questionaire rights by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Crossroads Hotel. Please be assured that Crossroads Hotel has earmarked the ease to accessing Wi-Fi in the Hotel by including it to the room charge as a priority. However this may not be in effect at the soonest as negotiations regarding the same are still underway between our Internet Service Provider and the Hotel. The refurbishment... More

Portland oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The first time I stayed here I was given a "standard" room (rooms 1-45). Avoid at all costs. Small, dirty, run-down, with broken furniture and appliances. The second time, I discovered the "deluxe" rooms are little better. And I changed "deluxe" rooms repeatedly because I said I didn't want a room facing the restaurant / kitchen - the staff there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Crossroads Hotel Team read your review with a heavy heart knowing how unpleasant your stay must have been. It was very unfortunate that you were not assisted with your room situation to the standards that the Crossroads Hotel carries. It is also sad that we did not fulfill one of our major priorities which... More

Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Crossroads Hotel is situated in the old town of Lilongwe. You feel welcome and the rooms are strait forward. A few things did not work in my room, but it was fixed in no time by polite employees. The dining area is also very convenient. I had a comfortable stay. The only annoying thing was rude and noisy American relief... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel as your destination of choice in Lilongwe. I am very pleased that all the problem you faced in your room on arrival were fixed in a snap. The Crossroads Hotel Team always wishes to meet customer needs and exceed their expectations. We value your review and hope to welcome you back in the near... More

Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose Crossroads Hotel based on four simple criteria - Price, wi-fi, free breakfast and a pool whilst paying attention to previous reviews. Discovering on arrival that the pool was full of builders rather than water was a distinct disappointment and you would expect my review to reflect that. However, I have only good things to say about our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Crossroads Hotel Team thought of making the time you choose to unwind more memorable by having the pool renovated to the right condition. The pool is still under maintenance and we hope to have it ready in the next few weeks. I am very pleased you enjoyed everything else that comes with staying at... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was really well cared for at Crossroads. The staff did their best to accommodate my request for a specific room and were kind, respectful, and patient. The rooms on the 2nd floor are much newer, cleaner, and quieter and I had an excellent and restful experience at Crossroads. I think that this hotel is an excellent option for business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Great review. We are all very pleased you enjoyed the services you received during your stay with us. See you back soon. More

Windhoek
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

include wifi network in the fee & do away with sky bands., provide a variety of drinks, like juice & other soft drinks. the location does not match the hotel`s credential. however this can be improved by cleaning up the surrounding environment. credit to both staff members and members of the public due their habit of hospitality.I enjoyed the back... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I would like to apologize for the water situation that forced you to have a cold shower during your stay with us. Our water boiling system developed a fault that caused other rooms to not experience any hot water. This problem is however rectified and you are assured of a hot shower on your next... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Crossroads Hotel is well used by NGOs for meetings and trainings. My NGO held two trainings there and it is excellent in all regards. Guests are given a small orange juice at the front desk as they check-in, a good small but telling touch of their thoughtfulness. Some of the rooms are being renovated and upgraded, mainly closest to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

The Crossroads Hotel Team appreciates your review. There is more for you to enjoy and we sincerely hope to see you back soon. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I liked the personalized service provided by the staff. Always willing to assist and go out of there way to help. The breakfast has a wide range of choices from omelets to fruit salads. After a stressful day you can relax with a full body massage excellently done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Officer at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

The Crossroads Hotel Team is more than pleased to receive your compliments on the service you received whilst you stayed with us. As a Team, we always strive for excellence in meeting and exceeding our customer's expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Crossroads Hotel in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossroads Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Location: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lilongwe with
any amenities