We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossroads Hotel

Hotel website
Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossroads Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossroads Hotel
Add Photo

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    42
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
1
4
4
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Livingstone, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Place to live in while in Malawi. When you visit Malawi plan your stay at Crossroads Hotel and you will not regret. As for me, there is no other that I will always stop at whenever I'm in Lilongwe Malawi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your priceless review. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities were at your pace during your stay with us. Your complements are the true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met your expectations. As Crossroads hotel team, we do not only strive for excellence but also impeccable... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been at Cross Road for seven days for a workshop. The Conference were ideal for us and the tea breaks snacks were more than enough. The Deluxe room was excellent. The meals were good and the staff were friendly and courteous. The only disappointment is my tea cup being washed in the bathroom. My suggestion is that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Njovu, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't experience the Crossroads Hotel for its excellence. We have taken your disappointment positively to improve in our service delivery. It is good to know that we were the idea hotel for your workshop and our facilities met your expectations. We hope that you will... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My stay at Crossroads was very good. Upon arrival, we were told to wait since we came earlier as some of the rooms were not vacated and ready but still we were accommodated even before check-in time. In fact I liked the soccer channels on TV where I could enjoy watching until midnight. The room was equipped with everything and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your priceless review during your stay with us. Crossroads hotel team is delighted to have met your expectations with our facilities and service standards that made your stay extraordinary. It also splendid to hear that our TV channels complemented your stay and we hope that next time you will remember to bring your swimming costume.... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The hotel is ok, the rooms are quite comfortable- sleep quality was great, satellite TV in the rooms, good shower with shower head (my room also had an option of a bath tub). Internet access in the rooms is not good, signal is quite weak and I had to work from the main lobby to access internet. Other issue is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. This is the only true yardstick we have to measure if we have met your expectations. Our priority is your happiness from check in to the time you leave the hotel. As a Team we are very glad to know we kept up to pace with some of expectations you had for the Hotel. Dear... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Dirty and shabby Breakfast area Poor service It takes an hour to get tea/coffee Arrogant reception staff No wifi internet GYM with substandard Chinese equipment Outsiders having easy access to residents area Overall a horrible and shabby hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Indian Roadie, Thank you for your review. Your priceless feedback during your stay with us is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met your expectations. And your comments are being used constructively to maintain and improve our service standards and facilities where necessary. The Crossroads Hotel Team read your review with a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lilongwe hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Spent two nights at this shabby hotel. Although the staff are cooperative the facility is in dire need of a makeover. The prices charged are not justifiable when one compares the room the breakfast ( limited choices , horrible tasteless coffee etc ) and the general arrangements at the price charged. Shop around and use this hotel only as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart F. Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as your destination of choice in Lilongwe. We would like to let you know that our services can only improve when you leave out comments and therefore we appreciate the time you took to leave a review with regards to your stay. Foremost, The Crossroads Hotel Team would like to apologize... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This was mostly a great experience - a very warm and comfortable hotel, with generously sized rooms and venues and a tasteful, relatively understated aesthetic. It's well positioned with easy access to shopping and restaurants and within walking distance of interesting parts of the city. The staff are wonderfully friendly and unfailingly helpful. The hotel has clearly gone through a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan G, Your priceless review during your stay with us is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met your expectations. I should therefore like to thank you for taking your time to write down this review regarding your stay with us and to assure you that your comments are being used constructively... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I attended a meeting in Lilongwe and this was quite an excellent experience. The front staff personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was quite nice though there is need to modernize the TV sets, but the ambiance of the place is exquisite. The gym is also well equipped and the gorgeous pool was great to take a dip in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denver R. Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel as a destination of choice in Lilongwe We are so grateful for the time to take in reviewing us about your stay with us. This is the only true yardstick we have to measure if we have met your expectations. Crossroads hotel’s priority is your happiness from check in to the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

attended meeting here in February 2005. we found it an excellent venue. worked well, reasonable prices and excellent food in the copper pot restaurant. worried that wifi was down initially but appeared to genuinely the case that some bird had broken the satellite dish.... ok when repaired. useful super market nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew B, We appreciate for choosing Crossroads Hotel as destination of choice for your meetings and Accommodation in Lilongwe. The Crossroads Hotel Team is more than pleased to receive your compliments on the service you received whilst you stayed with us. As a Team, we always strive for excellence in meeting and exceeding our customer's expectations. I am... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Went to this hotel for business purpose in Malawi while accidentally found out this belongs to Indian origin Gujaratis; anyways, starting from GM to the cleaning staff everyone is so cooperative and attentive that you feel like home. Quiet and comfortable, and yeah wifi speed is something they must improve. Rest, it's the best choice one can have in Lilongwe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malawi 2012, The Crossroads Hotel Team appreciates your feedback with regards to your stay at the Hotel. I would therefore like to assure you that your comments regarding your stay with us have been taken constructively and improvements shall be made where necessary. We are glad that the hotel team served you with the utmost service. We do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay