We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Accra

Liberation Road, Accra 16033, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Accra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Accra
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    109
    98
    34
    32
See reviews for
18
17
30
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Baden bei Wien
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there for Business reason, large safe Hotel area with 2 Tennis Courts, pools and a nice gym. Breakfast buffet was nice, also meals in the Restaurant quite good. Unfortunately AC is a Little too cold in gerneral Areas. Staff is friendly and helpful. Some roomes (like mine) are a little old already and renovation within the next years would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Golden Tulip a week ago when my company booked me for a conference which was held in Ghana. Upon check in I had difficulties with my credit card which made it difficult for me to settle my accommodation bill. I met Benjamin, a receptionist who had handling my check in and with tact and diplomacy managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you had a pleasurable experience. We will share your positive comments about Benjamin, our receptionist with him and all other staff. This will encourage them to give off their best at all times. We look forward to seeing you back again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the most positive atmosphere in Accra; very personalized service ; staff and the Tourists who come here have the positive aura around them, just 10mins driving distance from the airport ; absolute value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for feedback on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasurable experience and will share your positive comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for more than a week on a business trip to Accra. It is clean and competent. The room was spacious and the internet worked well for most of the time. The food is good but unexciting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there stayed once and have also occasionally gone for a swim. The swimming pool amidst the hotel is beautiful. great experience ! Full fledged facilities. Higly Recommended for family, friends, business associates etc !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you had a pleasurable experience and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to family, friends and business associates. We look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with work and I had very few complaints during my stay. The pool area is relaxing with a small bar where you can order food, drinks and tea/coffee, beach towels are also provided free of charge.The surroundings are beautiful all green. Only complaint regarding the pool bar is that they advertise they sell Savannah Cider however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your detailed feedback about our hotel. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and will share your feedback with our team. We have noted the areas of concern you indicated and assure you that action is being taken to address them. We apologize for our inability to provide you with Savannah... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. I reached pretty late night and was disappointed at the reception as the lady at the desk wanted me to call her colleague from the other desk to check me in as she was busy!! However the clean room & beds, nice breakfast spread and juices (particularly the ginger-pineapple juice &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the less than warm welcome you received at our reception on arrival. This is not our standard. We are taking action to ensure our reception staff adhere to our standard operating procedures at all times. We are pleased however, that you were... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When it opened many years ago in Accra, the Golden Tulip Hotel set new standards for service and luxury. About five years ago, though, it went through a rough patch, suffering in comparison to newer, higher end hotels in the city. But now, the GT back. While its rooms and linens still need some work, the Golden Tulip’s updated open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are happy you love the current ongoing improvements at our hotel. We are also currently upgrading our rooms, and the new rooms have a fresher look. You can view pictures of the new rooms in Management Photos on this page. We look forward to having you back again.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was very comfortable except for the 2 single beds next too each other. Good breakfast and very attentive manager from India, dinner menu insufficient explenation that their ribs are Very smoky and veey oily fish!! Wifi in room not great. I will stayvthere again but will request better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and attentive Food & Beverage Manager. We have also taken note of your concerns to improve on them. For your information, we will be changing all our twin bed rooms into king bed rooms by early May. Furthermore, in the next... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there on April 15th and 16th on a business trip. Services at reception most unresponsive and impolite, the house keeping service was careless and didn't even care to replace towels and napkins and clear trays despite many reminders, until I complained. They apologised for the same but you would not expect this service for the USD 300 per night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We assure you that we have put measures in place to enhance service delivery in all areas of the hotel. We would like to be given another chance to offer you a more positive experience. Please contact the undersigned at the email... More 

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities