We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Accra

Liberation Road, Accra 16033, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Accra
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at around ten pm, to find they'd lost the booking, so the booking procedure took far longer than was necessary Was not impressed with the reception staff, as they seemed to lack the knowledge and skills to trace bookings and deal with them. To be fair to them, I booked through NatWest your Points and eBookers, and it seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimJayCee
Francis D, Manager at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

We appreciate your objective observations on our services and facilities with thanks. Our Central Reservations will be contacted regarding your booking which was not showing on our system at the time of your arrival. We apologise for the inconvenience. Management will seize the opportunity to address the important points raised under service delivery and pool cleanliness without any further delay.... More 

Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room is just about ok but that is where it ends- not ok to justify the eye watering price tag. What is certainly not ok is the dreadful wifi coverage and speed. Food is abysmal. No stocked minibar - not even water! A complete joke .... One of the worst I ever stayed at in my entire life.

Helpful?
Thank soha0208
Francis D, Manager at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

We apologise for the poor Wi-Fi coverage of Monday, 8th Feb. 2016. This was due to a technical challenge from the Service Provider, which has since been resolved. The hotel provides complimentary mineral water in every guestroom. This is placed on the table and not in the fridge. The reason for this is to ensure that our guests notice the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good clean, comfortable hotel near to the airport. Friendly and efficient staff, who at times went out of their way to ensure my needs were met. Food is of a good standard. Possibly needs a little bit of a facelift (outside facade and pool area as well as the beds) as I hear hotels such as Kempinski and Movenpick... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GavRitchie
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Golden tulip, is safe and secure hotel in accra. The rooms is nice and clean has comfortable bed, big tv, and coffee and Nespresso machine. -Room service menu is very limited and food quality is bad. -you can dinner or breakfast buffet done in the restaurant, dinner is not bad but also there is no much verity, breakfast is ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahmad s
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We assure you that the comfort of our guests is important to us. Thus, the hotel regularly fumigates guest rooms once a month and the grounds twice a week in order to keep insects away. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the airport, which makes it very convenient. Having arrived after dark, I was surprised to see find out how large it is. The restaurant/bar is large but comfortable and the staff are very helpful. The food is good and the rooms are clean. Wifi is free and the speed is pretty good. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTS1816
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Golden Tulip for a longer period while house hunting. What surprised me most was not the low level of service but that the employees actually was totally uninterested in what they were doing and that they if something went wrong, and trust me a lot goes wrong at this hotel, start blaming me as a guest.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Niklas V
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stay in Accra Golden Tulip from 24 to 26 January 2016. Unfortunetly, internet was down since the 25th aftnernoon to my departure. This is unacceptable for the price we paid for room. Also, due to internet failure, payment by credit card were not possible at my departure. I was obliged to get money from an ATM outside of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank sekoub2016
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week. The hotel is clean, updated, and well air-conditioned. The staff are friendly and helpful, with good security at the hotel entrance. The rooms are plenty comfortable, with nice beds, good showers, and adjustable AC. The rooms have additional security, requiring a room key to access the hallway. The bar and restaurant downstairs are fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted F
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night but were very impressed.The hotel is convenient for the airport and that's why we chose it.The room was comfortable and clean and we had a very good breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank santpedor
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Went for a early business meeting and decided for the breakfast meeting instead of sitting in the open cafeteria. The breakfast is good and so is the spread. But the best part is the service. I loved the way the servers handled the crowded restaurant. Its a good place to drop and would not be disappointed by the restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samrat W
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about our breakfast buffet and service. We look forward to seeing you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
3.6 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#2 of 92 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#1 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay