We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Accra hotels

Golden Tulip Accra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Liberation Road, Accra 16033, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Golden Tulip Accra

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #26 of 86 hotels in Accra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MichelDoortmont Groningen, The Netherlands
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    79
    71
    32
    21
See reviews for
14
15
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming to Accra for many years and stayed at Golden Tulip several times. Service is solid and quality seems to have picked up a bit. Problem with Ghanaian business hotels is that prices are over the top, so in a global setting none offer value for money anymore. Leaving that element apart, Golden Tulip offers a more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments. We assure you of further improving on our services to enable you continue having a pleasurable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the airport . Good value for money. Bit noisy on Friday nights (it is Mirror ball dance night). In the week a good choice for business stay. Clean comfortable rooms. Good restaurant with a wide selection. Try the Jalapeño Burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments. Our popular Tulip Mirror Ball is held only once a month on the last Friday of the month to offer entertainment to both in-house and local guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is tired and staff somewhat disinterested. The rooms are in a maze of wings and floors and you struggle to find your room and make your way back to reception. Breakfasts are good and the pool area is nice but there's a major refurb going on at the moment which means it can't be fully utilised. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. We have taken note of your concerns and will address them to ensure we offer value for money. We assure you of a more pleasurable experience on your next visit to our hotel. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra... More

Ghana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The new menu is attractive with international dishes. But the service is extremely bad. Ive order a Thai soup and was served vegetable tomato soup. When u complain they dont take it seriously and serve u the usual irritating "we are sorry". Drinks on menu are not available (no ice tea, no fresh juice). Service is just lousy with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased you were happy with our new menu. We have taken note of your concerns and we are reinforcing training to improve service. We assure you of a more pleasurable experience on your next visit to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again. With kind... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after agreeing $298 room per night...poolside is getting refurbished...noise all day! No one thought to mention this when I booked prior and no one told me when checking in...only a note in room.Nothing peaceful at all. Find somewhere else, especially for the money you are paying...however the they do have big life guard guy who was very helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. Our Front desk staff when you checked in, should have informed you about the ongoing refurbishment at the poolside as per our standards and offered you a room in a quieter section of the hotel if possible. The pool... More

Coleford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, great location close to the airport, really nice staff and the food's good too pool area is great for kids - yes the rooms can be overpriced but then they do attract a lot if business customers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More

Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Although the location is close to the airport and the interior is OK, we have stayed in much nicer quality hotels in Europe and the U.S. that are not this pricey with better views and amenities. The Sunday brunch buffet was good, although limited. If the intention is to charge five star prices, this hotel should provide five star service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our facilities and services and will take the necessary steps to improve further on the areas of concern stated. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

the golden tulip which is located around the 37military hospital area in accra happens to be a top class hotel that is very close to the kotoka int airport.i decided that despite i live in accra i would try their hospitality.this hotel has every thing from gym,swimming pool,lounge,restaurant,casino,sauna,shops,a large compound with loads of grass,special villas for family,and a professional staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments and are happy we made your stay a pleasurable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards, Golden Tulip Accra Bertha de Graft-Johnson Sales & Marketing Manager More

Encinitas, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am currently in my fourth of five nights at the Golden Tulip, Accra. My earplugs are wedged so far into my ears that I am not sure I will be able to remove them in the morning. For some reason, the hotel, in its zeal to entertain never more that a dozen people poolside, employs a series of local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Quite a number of our guests love our poolside entertainment and request poolside rooms. Your room would have been changed to a quieter wing if you had informed our front desk staff that the music disturbed you. We would like to be... More

Lagos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is near the airport, which makes it fantastic. the price of the room is ridiculous though. I enjoyed the breakfast, howver i didnt like the room i was, the scenery is awful. The concept of paying in full before checking is crazy. my satisfaction level is moderate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please note that our booking policy requirements state that full payment is made for the number of nights booked. We have rooms that overlook our beautiful swimming pool and exotic gardens. So the next time you visit, please request... More

Been to Golden Tulip Accra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Accra

Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Accra Hotel Accra
Golden Tulip Accra Hotel
Accra Golden Tulip
Address: Liberation Road, Accra 16033, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Accra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Accra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Accra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Accra to your Saves list