We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Accra hotels

Novotel Accra City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Accor weekend offer
Save Saved
You added Novotel Accra City Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Accra City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
47%
Ranked #20 of 89 hotels in Accra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gopakumar N
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (61)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    82
    94
    23
    27
See reviews for
9
13
39
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was returning after 3/4 years and no changes for the pleasantness and service good buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a well stocked bar ambience has tremendously improved ever since i visited the hotel last time 3 years ago which in fact was a long stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gopakumar, Thank you for your comments posted on this page after your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and our team have been made aware of your contribution to our efforts. This helps us improve and maintain the standards of Novotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we look foward to your next stay in... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average standard of service and room facilities. Room was not cleaned up when checked in indicates lack of monitoring by the hotel staff. Poor signal of TV reception and certain channels could not be GE access. Wifi service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roslin Azmy, Thank you for taking time to give us your feed back on our services during your recent stay in our hotels. The contents have been carefully noted and we wish to render our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you during check-in. We have taken note of your comments on television reception and our engineer has solved... More

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Accra. My room was fine. I found the staff to be quite responsive to my requests for assistance. The food in the restaurant was just okay. The Internet was slow but was adequate for emails and web browsing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tsogl, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center. Our team are aware of your feedback and your contribution in helping us meet your expectations. Thank you. Best Regards Marc Frere More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a crew member for a major airline, I stay at hotels worldwide. This has to be the worst. 1. Dirty, brown water sometimes comes out of the shower and the sink faucet. Do not use the water to brush you teeth. 2. They have installed automatic-on lights in the corridors to save electricity. On this recent stay for 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Audley M, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Accra City Center. The contents have been well noted and attention has been paid to the issues raised. We had a technical problem with our hot water system which has seen been repaired and the colour of water wasdue to the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had ants everywhere in my room. There was a film of scum on the pool. The food was terrible and the floor in my room was filthy. The bed linens and towels had a mysterious odor. I could not sleep. The air conditioning was sketchy at best and the Internet booted me off whenever it felt like it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karolyn D, We thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been well noted and the issues raised have been investigated. Attention will be paid to areas requiring improvement and necessary measures have been put in place to prevent the recurrence. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will ensure that... More

UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally it is an okay hotel as places go, centrally located with average facilities. The staff are pleasant and helpful when required. The breakfast was okay and was plentiful, continental, fruit and plenty of coffee. The menu for evening meal was okay, pizza's were freshly cooked, and other items ordered were also cooked fresh.The buffet option was plentiful and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan O, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center. Our team will be made aware of your contribution to our service Customer satisfation is our priority and we sincerely thank you. Best Regards Marc Frere General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor reception and service generally. Ok rooms and food. Dark halls. Best part - lots of electrical outlets. Also, conveniently located for downtown business. We started out at the Fiesta Royal, which we loved, but had to move to be closer to our worksite. In general, a step down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, We thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been well noted and the issues raised have been investigated. Attention will be paid to areas requiring improvement and necessary measures have been put in place to prevent the recurrence. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will ensure that... More

Rom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there for one week, and it was an okay hotel, It was clean and good, but it is a litle bit used, and some small Things can be done better, but it is useable, and the service was fine, if they change a litle bit in the breakfast it will be super, for exsample soft boiled egs instead of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Afrika, Thank you for making time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel. Your positive comments are indeed an encouragement to our team. Attention will be paid to the issues raised and necessary measures put in place to prevent any recurrence. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best Regards Marc Frere General... More

Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There never seems to be any improvement in what could be a beautiful property. My last stay my room was infested with ants! I have seen the pool backed up with slim and even feces. If you do wish to venture to the poolside, there are never enough towels. My water in my guest room has run brown with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Skyqueen, We thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been well noted and the issues raised have been investigated. Attention will be paid to areas requiring improvement and necessary measures have been put in place to prevent the recurrence. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will ensure that those... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed in the Novotel for a few weeks and it's absolutely fine - not brilliant, but completely fine! Pluses Are the pool which is very pleasant. Food is repetitive, staff are so so. Location is good, the cost is expensive for what you get, however it seems standard business prices for Accra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear nkf01, Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your good comments about our hotel have been well noted. Our team have been informed about your feedback and they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy the customer's expectations. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Accra City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Accra City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Accra City Centre

Address: Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Accra City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Accra City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Accra City Centre Hotel Accra
Accor Accra City Centre
Accra Novotel

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Accra with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Accra City Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for a holiday or business trip to Accra. 7 km from the airport and close to the conference centre and major banks, the hotel provides WiFi internet and six meeting rooms for business travellers. Guests on holiday in the Ghanaian capital will find the Makola Market, museums, theatre, golf and the beach all nearby. The hotel features a bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, onsite parking and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
196

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Accra City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer