We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Accra hotels

Novotel Accra City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Accor weekend offer
Novotel Accra City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Accra City Centre to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Accra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marc C Johannesburg, South Africa
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    87
    101
    24
    28
See reviews for
10
13
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Modern rooms and bathrooms are the hotel's best feature. Nice spread at the breakfast buffet is always reliable. Location is central. Wifi is reliable. A very solid choice for a business traveler in West Africa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are coming to West Africa, you need to know there are a small number of exceptional hotels in an 8 country area that you can count on one hand. This is not one of them. I have found the bed and sheets are clean. The shower is functional. It's a little musty but no evidence of mold. AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Divelovers, Thank you for posting your comments after your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of its contents and attention will be paid to the issues raised. Our staff have been made aware of your input and we will continue working hard to maintain a good quality. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we thank you for... More

Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is well located in the city center of Accra. It's a four stars hotel but a little but less comparing with four stars in Europe. Staff is professional and helpful and they granted me a late checkout until needed for free, WiFi is working properly in the common areas as well as in the rooms, breakfast is poor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ValeryIT, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. We have noted your comments and will work on areas that require attention. Our priority is customer satisfaction and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards Marc Frere General Manager More

Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Novotel Accra City Center for 3 nights. The hotel had recently been renovated, I found the place clean with friendly staff and a nice environment. I was in Ghana to write an exam so it really served my purpose for visiting. It was much better than what I had experienced 10 years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Okanlawon, Thank you for posting your comments after your stay in our hotel. Our staff have been made aware of your effort in helping us maintain high standards. The positive remarks is very much appreciated and will we continue to provide good service. Once again, we thank you and we look forward to your next stay in our... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location for the airport . I stayed here only 4 night between flights. Very friendly staff as Ghanians are anyway. Nice bar and pool area.Small but functioning gym. Nicely appointed .Would not hesitate to choose to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Theresa Regina, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. Your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel has been well noted. We have made our staff aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet clients expectations. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Best Regards Marc Frere... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Novotel a couple of times; it is a reliable hotel option in Accra. Unfortunately I can't quite t get away from that impersonal, lackluster vibe of a tired European chain hotel which has been transported to Ghana. (The tacky African art adorning the walls doesn't help!) The rooms are very small and could be cleaner - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for your review after your stay in our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us , since it helps us identify areas requiring attention. We have taken note of your comments and also about noise from other rooms and regret any inconvenience caused you. Currently ,plans are underway to carry out refurbishment works in... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a Novotel - like a European Holiday Inn - classic cookie cutter hotel. Same rooms in Rome, Paris - anywhere - it's like Groundhog Day and you can wake up bewildered as to what city you're in. Having said that - for Accra it's not the best it's not the worst. Decent location - good restaurant - very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aloft 1961, Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of the positive comments on our hotel and have made staff aware of your contribution. Your remark concerning mosquitoes around the pool area has also been well noted; however,we wish to inform you that, routinely our pool area is sprayed... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the the above from just one visit! The hot water came and went, very intermittent. Internet is almost impossible in the rooms You have to make the trip to the lobby, lounge, or restaurant. If you dont get a blank stare from the staff when you bring up an issue, then you are lucky. The Prostitutes were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your comments on your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of them carefully and wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Our hotel security have tightened their control on the prostitutes and we try as much as possible to keep them away from the hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority and... More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the greatest of hotel visits. Power in my room keeps cutting out but it's just my room. No apology just a really slow response to sorting it. Not very clean, hairs in the bathroom and something indistinguishable on the tea spoon. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adam W, Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. The issues mentioned have been looked into and corrective measures have been put in place to prevent it's reccurence. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and i regret any inconvenience caused to you. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior... More

Lightwater Uk
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
55 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel does everything I want for a short business stop. The staff are all friendly and welcome you, check in was speedy and efficient. My room on the 5th floor was clean, the large bed comfortable, sadly the pillows not supportive enough for me. There is a safe in the room and a very efficient, yet silent fridge. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary George, Thank you for making time to post your comments on this page after your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and our team have been made aware of your contribution to our efforts. This helps us improve and maintain the standards of Novotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we look foward to... More

Do you own or manage Novotel Accra City Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Accra City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Accra City Centre

Address: Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Accra City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Accra City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Accra City Centre Hotel Accra
Accor Accra City Centre
Accra Novotel

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Novotel Accra City Centre