We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Accra hotels

Novotel Accra City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Accor weekend offer
Save Saved
You added Novotel Accra City Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Accra City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
46%
Ranked #19 of 89 hotels in Accra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nick3317 Enfield, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    85
    95
    23
    27
See reviews for
10
13
40
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was a great experience, the staff was so helpful making sure we had a great stay. food was good it was nice to see local dish as well on the menue the room was nice and all was working good i would recommend the hotel it is also easy access to local main places such as the Art centre,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a little run down, a little tired (the lifts are downright scary), but the rooms are well appointed and newly refurbished, the water pressure is good, the pool is nice enough, and the food is largely fine - in fact the pizzas are pretty good. On food: they've recently changed the menu, and there is now no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Spiceoflives, Thank you very much for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been well noted and attention will be paid to areas requiring attention. Our staff have been made aware of your feedback and have been urged to provide quality service at all times. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent food , breakfast is really nice .so is a la carte and buffet , food presentation is also tops! . D room is newly refurbished with modern amenities ..that u can compare with anywhere in the world . Staff very courteous and friendly . The only but is the elevator that also needs to be worked on. It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 990765, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments and have shared it with our staff to make them aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy our guests. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we have asked our maintenance engineer to pay attention to the... More

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for only 4 nights and nothing to be impressed about. Breakfast is the same everyday, not even one single item was changed from the bufet !! I asked for an iron and iron board and never came! Staff at the restorant are very rude ! Staff at reception are nice ! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fasman2012, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Accra City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, since customer satisfaction is our priority. Please rest assured that,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was returning after 3/4 years and no changes for the pleasantness and service good buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a well stocked bar ambience has tremendously improved ever since i visited the hotel last time 3 years ago which in fact was a long stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gopakumar, Thank you for your comments posted on this page after your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and our team have been made aware of your contribution to our efforts. This helps us improve and maintain the standards of Novotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we look foward to your next stay in... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average standard of service and room facilities. Room was not cleaned up when checked in indicates lack of monitoring by the hotel staff. Poor signal of TV reception and certain channels could not be GE access. Wifi service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roslin Azmy, Thank you for taking time to give us your feed back on our services during your recent stay in our hotels. The contents have been carefully noted and we wish to render our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you during check-in. We have taken note of your comments on television reception and our engineer has solved... More

Irvine, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Accra. My room was fine. I found the staff to be quite responsive to my requests for assistance. The food in the restaurant was just okay. The Internet was slow but was adequate for emails and web browsing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tsogl, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center. Our team are aware of your feedback and your contribution in helping us meet your expectations. Thank you. Best Regards Marc Frere More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a crew member for a major airline, I stay at hotels worldwide. This has to be the worst. 1. Dirty, brown water sometimes comes out of the shower and the sink faucet. Do not use the water to brush you teeth. 2. They have installed automatic-on lights in the corridors to save electricity. On this recent stay for 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Audley M, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Accra City Center. The contents have been well noted and attention has been paid to the issues raised. We had a technical problem with our hot water system which has seen been repaired and the colour of water wasdue to the... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had ants everywhere in my room. There was a film of scum on the pool. The food was terrible and the floor in my room was filthy. The bed linens and towels had a mysterious odor. I could not sleep. The air conditioning was sketchy at best and the Internet booted me off whenever it felt like it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karolyn D, We thank you for taking time to comment on your stay in our hotel. Your comments have been well noted and the issues raised have been investigated. Attention will be paid to areas requiring improvement and necessary measures have been put in place to prevent the recurrence. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we will ensure that... More

UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Generally it is an okay hotel as places go, centrally located with average facilities. The staff are pleasant and helpful when required. The breakfast was okay and was plentiful, continental, fruit and plenty of coffee. The menu for evening meal was okay, pizza's were freshly cooked, and other items ordered were also cooked fresh.The buffet option was plentiful and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Accra C, General Manager at Novotel Accra City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan O, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center. Our team will be made aware of your contribution to our service Customer satisfation is our priority and we sincerely thank you. Best Regards Marc Frere General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Accra City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Accra City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Accra City Centre

Address: Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Accra City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Accra City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Accra City Centre Hotel Accra
Accor Accra City Centre
Accra Novotel

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Accra with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Accra City Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for a holiday or business trip to Accra. 7 km from the airport and close to the conference centre and major banks, the hotel provides WiFi internet and six meeting rooms for business travellers. Guests on holiday in the Ghanaian capital will find the Makola Market, museums, theatre, golf and the beach all nearby. The hotel features a bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, onsite parking and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
196

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Accra City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer