We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Accra hotels

La Villa Boutique Hotel

3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   n. F56/1/13th Lane Osu Ringway, Accra 6856, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Easter Offer
Save Saved
You added La Villa Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
La Villa Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
YaaSFumanti St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
8
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love La villa boutique for drinks or just to sit and read. Its one of the few places where the staff are welcoming, attentive and engage with you in a conversation in Accra. It also suits my needs as a mum of a small child. I was not so impressed with my food, the one time I ordered food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YaaSFumanti, Thank you for letting us know about your visit at La Villa Boutique Hotel. As always we will pass on your comments to our staff to encourage them to always provide the best customer service possible as it clearly doesn't go unnoticed. We are however sorry that your food order did not match your expectations. We strive to... More

Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited this hotel for dinner with a friend who is over in Ghana for 2 weeks. When the waiter came to take our drinks order he suddenly excused himself and left us for 5 mins feeling a little puzzled. However, when he came back he was very helpful when we were choosing what to drink. When he came to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akosua A, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It's always nice to read about guests and visitors enjoying themselves, and we'll make sure to communicate your views to our Restaurant Manager and her team. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the slight slowness of service at times, we will certainly continue to work... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Oh yes this is the spot!! I didn't stay here(because I didn't know about it, but I wish I did) but I did eat here. I also had several meetings here. It is exactly what you see in the pics on this site. And the food is Amazing!!! The atmosphere is a must experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holiday_Girl90210, The entire team at La Villa Boutique Hotels thanks you for your nice comments. Our chef was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. Interestingly we have now opened a new Italian restaurant - Gusto offers a wide range of traditional tasty dishes that will allow you to experience the true taste of Italy. We look... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

On my 3 weeks holiday in Ghana I only stayed at This amazing hotel while I was in Accra. The staff was excellent and very helpful. It was my first time in Ghana and especially the staff in the reception were really nice and showed me where I could find a bank, pharmacy and the Local trotro to medina station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon A, Thank you for your kind feedback - messages like yours are always a pleasure to read and motivate us in continuing to provide an excellent service to all our guests. We will of course pass on your message to all our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes, Mounia L-D. Sales & Marketing Manager More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here for a week on business in January 2014. For a woman alone it was perfect, it was safe and totally spotless. I have been to Accra numerous times over 5 years (on business) and I was impressed by this little gem. The room was spotless and spacious, the staff attentive and super helpful especially if I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunshineladyLondon, Thank you for sharing your experience - we are very pleased to know that we made your stay in Accra a pleasant one. We will certainly pass on your comments to all our staff who will be more than happy to make your next stay with us just as enjoyable. We will also take your feedback into consideration... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent a couple of nights at this amazing hotel at the beginning of the year. My friend had booked a couple of nights for her sisters birthday and what a wonderful way to start the New year. The hotel is a small hotel hotel with approximately 20 rooms, so thankfully its not over crowded. Breakfast was lovely. The outside area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tai-ann, Thanks very much for your feedback - it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent experience to our guests and are always happy when we achieve just that! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Accra. All the best, Mounia L-D. Sales... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife, our two boys (2+4) went to stay at the La Villa Boutique Hotel and will NEVER stay there again. We were very disappointed. It is easy to fall for this trap as the open bar at the pool is so beautiful and the location in Osu is so perfect for going out. Though the hotel like living on... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry to read about your experience. The management team is committed to providing a great stay to all our guests and we seem to have failed on this occasion. If you would like to provide us with more details about your visit, including dates and room occupied please feel free... More

Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

l was recently at this hotel for a professional network event, and l must commend the hotel for its quality food and cuisines. The gate keepers were ever ready to usher you in, with a smile. This is a great customer service experience from the gate to the halls. l hadly find this eagerness to assist customers else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biglenn17, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We pride ourselves in making all our guests feel extremely welcome and we are glad to see that we successfully did so during your visit. Please come again soon and make sure to try our new restaurant due to open very soon. Don't hesitate to check our website and Facebook... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have been here for just drinks mostly and it was just ok with the environment and scenery. We had a business dinner there and that was what surprised me. The food was delicious and to the point. I'm giving the food 4.5 out of 5. I think it's one of the best dinners I've eaten this year. Try their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheDotts, Thanks for your feedback - we are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinner in our Soprano restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again soon whether for business or pleasure. We will certainly pass on your comments to our chef! We cater for all events, private and corporate, and thrive to provide a unique experience... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I must admit I was surprised how nice this place was. The room I had was very spacious and had a wonderful shower. The staff was very helpful and during my down times, it was great to just lounge by the pool having a cool drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounia L, Manager at La Villa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shane J, Thanks very much for your feedback - we are extremely pleased to read of your experience. We are glad we positively surprised you and we'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our staff who proud themselves in taking great care of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards Mounia... More

Been to La Villa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Boutique Hotel

Address: n. F56/1/13th Lane Osu Ringway, Accra 6856, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Villa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.