We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Accra hotels

Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Independence Avenue | Ridge, Accra PMB CT 343, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra to your Saves list
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #3 of 89 hotels in Accra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Busheybabe Hertfordshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (292)
  • Photos (79)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    33
    21
    1
See reviews for
21
23
14
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an excellent hotel with a great bar, restaurant and pool. Staff were very friendly with a very good service. Thursday night they had a live band in the restaurant which was very good. Food was varied and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinecrest, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nicely appointed, and decorated with African artwork and sculpture everywhere. It is a real feast for the eyes. The room is quite large and the bathroom is very inviting. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast buffet was well stocked with a great variety of new and interesting things to try. I have never seen multi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wish to express my appreciation to you, Naa, and to your management for providing the Heads of Anti-corruption Agencies in Commonwealth Africa and other delegates from USA, Australia and UK an excellent hotel and conference facilities for our Conference. During the our 6 days stay at your hotel you provided us with excellent customer service at all fronts -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic place with a huge swimmingpool .They say it is the biggest in Africa .Waiting attent you on rollerskates ..The place is decorated with beautifull african art .Rooms are spacious and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good amenities throughout the hotel and very helpful staff on the executive floor. Get a pool facing room otherwise you'll get a boring city view. A big problem is that no-one tells you what you're entitled to in the executive lounge, executive floor and the whole hotel for that matter, you have to kinda feel your way thru. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a really nice hotel, everything works, the staff are friendly and it's pretty close to the airport and other city meeting places but it's also seems to have washed almost every trace of being in Ghana or Africa

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As seasoned travellers, the Movenpick could have been in any city of the world. That having been said, there was definitely a Ghanaian seasoning to the place, and one is never allowed to forget where you are. The room was first class; very comfortable and with all the facilities one comes to expect from a five star hotel. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

40 mins away from Lagos, Accra is a fun and convenient weekend getaway. I was quite excited about going back having stayed at the Labadi Beach hotel twice before and had such a great impression of Ghanaian hospitality. The Movenpick’s impressive stature, 5* branding and Thai operated spa invited a different experience to try out. From the 7th floor, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed with the hotel. Great facilities (including an amazing pool and running track). Restaurant food and room service food is really good. Rooms are very comfortable and the shower is fantastic! The only negative to my stay was the bed pillows. They are possibly the worst hotel pillows i've ever slept on at a hotel! They look fantastic when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry to learn that you did not like our pillows but most of all, that we did not place our pillow menu visible for you. We actually have a selection of pillows available, please do let us know on your next stay and I... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arguably the best hotel in Ghana. I have stayed here on several occasion and will definitely go back. Quite expensive but outstanding customer service and a very good restaurant with good bar and restaurant. There's a free hotel shuttle from and to airport . I'd recommend this hotel definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Dean Thank you for your review and of course for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcome you back one day soon. With best regards Nadja More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra

Address: Independence Avenue | Ridge, Accra PMB CT 343, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra #3 Business Hotel in Accra #3 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Accra's city center, the Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel stands as the largest 5 star hotel in Ghana. Located just 7 km from Kotoka International Airport, this hotel sits on a spectacular 16 acres (6.5 hectares) of landscape gardens overseeing the business district of Accra. The Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel consists of 260 rooms including an exquisite 320sqm Presidential Suite, 15 Junior Suites and 61 Executive Club rooms plus complimentary access to the luxurious Executive Lounge. With the best meeting and conference space in Accra, the hotel embraces a grand ballroom, a pre-function area and five large meeting rooms all equipped with state-of-the-art technologies designed to ensure that all business activities run as smooth as possible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
260

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer