We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Accra hotels

Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Independence Avenue | Ridge, Accra PMB CT 343, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra to your Saves list
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #4 of 89 hotels in Accra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Davidh1977 Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (288)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    106
    33
    21
    1
See reviews for
21
23
14
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a really nice hotel, everything works, the staff are friendly and it's pretty close to the airport and other city meeting places but it's also seems to have washed almost every trace of being in Ghana or Africa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As seasoned travellers, the Movenpick could have been in any city of the world. That having been said, there was definitely a Ghanaian seasoning to the place, and one is never allowed to forget where you are. The room was first class; very comfortable and with all the facilities one comes to expect from a five star hotel. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

40 mins away from Lagos, Accra is a fun and convenient weekend getaway. I was quite excited about going back having stayed at the Labadi Beach hotel twice before and had such a great impression of Ghanaian hospitality. The Movenpick’s impressive stature, 5* branding and Thai operated spa invited a different experience to try out. From the 7th floor, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very impressed with the hotel. Great facilities (including an amazing pool and running track). Restaurant food and room service food is really good. Rooms are very comfortable and the shower is fantastic! The only negative to my stay was the bed pillows. They are possibly the worst hotel pillows i've ever slept on at a hotel! They look fantastic when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry to learn that you did not like our pillows but most of all, that we did not place our pillow menu visible for you. We actually have a selection of pillows available, please do let us know on your next stay and I... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arguably the best hotel in Ghana. I have stayed here on several occasion and will definitely go back. Quite expensive but outstanding customer service and a very good restaurant with good bar and restaurant. There's a free hotel shuttle from and to airport . I'd recommend this hotel definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Dean Thank you for your review and of course for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcome you back one day soon. With best regards Nadja More

Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three the previous week . Friendly staff excellent hospitality ,buffet could have been better as the starters and the desserts are more than the main food chooses ( at least n the intercontinental area ) . the breakfast buffet was good but only filtered coffee and a small selection of tea choices . The rooms are spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Marika K. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards Nadja More

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For those who have travelled in West Africa staying at the Movenpick is like a little bit of paradise. The deli was great for a light lunch away from the typical boring mess hall buffet area, the quality of food was also surprisingly good. My room was tidy, new, well appointed, with a great TV (you know it is important... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas K. Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We do hope that we will have soon the opportunity to welcome you back. With best regards Nadja More

Braga, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I´ve been there for 1 night ( 2 single rooms), since 18/06/2014 till 19/06/2014. They have charged US395,00 for the single superior room and US495 for the executive room (both with breakfast included). The lunch end dinner, both in buffet are very poor for a 5 star hotel. For the main dishes, you have rice, chicken and one kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Joao P. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet meals, being a bit surprised as we have daily changing theme nights for the evening buffets which include a wide selection of main dishes & live cooking station. We... More

Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had read lots of positive reviews before deciding on Movenpick for a long weekend in Accra, so our expectations were high. However I am surprised that none of the reviews seemed to mention the stunning collection of artwork and sculpture all over the hotel: in public areas, on corridors of guest room floors, in the rooms. As for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear City Sampler Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you liked our "little" museum. Indeed, we have an extensive selection of African art – in total over 1.500 pieces of paintings, carvings and sculptures. We are also very proud that we were able to restore old artwork which was displayed in the former Ambassador... More

Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Movenpick Ambassador Hotel is a 5-Star Hotel in Accra, the capital of Ghana. It is situation on the Barnes Road, almost near the Central Business District(CBD) with nearby landmarks being thr National Theatre, The Novotel Hotel, the World Trade Center Building, the Cedi House(an annex of the Bank of Ghana among others. The Hotel has all the amenities of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nadja M, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, responded to this review

Dear Sam B. Thank you very much for your compliments but most of all, for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards Nadja More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra

Address: Independence Avenue | Ridge, Accra PMB CT 343, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Accra #3 Luxury Hotel in Accra #3 Business Hotel in Accra
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Accra's city center, the Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel stands as the largest 5 star hotel in Ghana. Located just 7 km from Kotoka International Airport, this hotel sits on a spectacular 16 acres (6.5 hectares) of landscape gardens overseeing the business district of Accra. The Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel consists of 260 rooms including an exquisite 320sqm Presidential Suite, 15 Junior Suites and 61 Executive Club rooms plus complimentary access to the luxurious Executive Lounge. With the best meeting and conference space in Accra, the hotel embraces a grand ballroom, a pre-function area and five large meeting rooms all equipped with state-of-the-art technologies designed to ensure that all business activities run as smooth as possible. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
260

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer