We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Accra hotels

Mensvic Grand Hotel

2nd Lagos Avenue | East Legon, Accra, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mensvic Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Mensvic Grand Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #35 of 89 hotels in Accra
A recent review
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
2
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great hotel, really responsive staff, and excellent location in East Legon, which is probably the most trendy area in all of Accra. The pool is awesome, the rooms, spacious and clean, and the poolside bar is a great place to meet people, watch football, and engage with students who are studying abroad from us, bankers in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful for the review. Please get send a mail to salesmanager@mensvichotels.com in your next visit to Ghana for a surprise. we are grateful. More

Bronx, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here for a week in mid January 2014 for a work trip and I was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. Yes the beds were hard but not once did I have any back issues (which I usually do after a long flight). The food at the restaurant was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

we are very much appreciative for the review. please do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay as we prepare a surprise for you. +233249767597 More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent the afternoon there two months ago. They have a very nice swimming pool and the service wasn't too bad. Could improve on the customer service but that's a problem throughout Ghana. Toilets need toilet rolls and the occasional clean now and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are very grateful for the review. it been helpful, kindly send your a mail to salesmanager@mensvichotels.com on your next visit to Ghana. thank you More

Bujumbura, Burundi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

There are two reasons why anyone would stay here: (1) The large number of conference rooms, and, (2) It's close to the airport. Otherwise, there's not much else going for this place. It's far from the town center and the service and accommodations are mediocre. Let's start with the rooms: They are spacious and basic, with a mini fridge, closet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are very grateful for the review. it been helpful, kindly send your a mail to salesmanager@mensvichotels.com on your next visit to Ghana. thank you More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Mensvic Grand was chosen as the location for a week-long workshop, for a group of approximately 50 participants. The package included rooms and meals, as well as the use of a large conference room. To begin on a positive note, the courtyard of the hotel is large and very attractive, with a large, very inviting pool in its center.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are most grateful to you for taking time to write this detailed report on the hotel, as this will go a long way to inform the new management of the hotel to put in place structures that will help improve the services. We would like to assure you that, your advice on the hotel decorations has been taken seriously... More

Sri Lanka/Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Mensvic twice, and the second time was one too many. The staff is nice, I can't complain about that, but the pre-planning seems to be an issue. I had indicated the need for a baby-cot and this was not ready when I arrived, which entailed 45 minutes of calling back and forth and not being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience that you went through because of an employees unprofessional conduct , This is certainly unacceptable. we are however grateful to for sharing with us your experience. you are the reason for our corporate existence and we would do all we can to improve the service so that you can enjoy a better stay... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Service is non-existing and staff is extremely unpleasant. Room was not at all clean. Price was most expensive of what we had in Ghana and this was the most horrible experience. Management of hotel is not properly run. WIFI only working in lobby; no internet in room, restaurant or other places despite staff repeatedly said "it was coming". For every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric G, Manager at Mensvic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your unpleasant experience with the hotel, even though we haven’t had any such complains in our evaluation index over a year now, we are however grateful to you and will would take this complain with all seriousness. Meanwhile, we would be grateful to you if you can furnish us... More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I worked with the Ministries and had the opportunity to attend an executive meeting in Accra and I was told the venue was Mensvic. Initially I had some reservations about the hotel because it was 20 minutes drive from ministry and was wondering why the organizers did not host the program in a hotel around the ministries. But I later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I spent a week at Hotel Mensvic for a conference. It was a pretty comfortable stay. It was my first time in Africa (other than Morocco) so I was taking things pretty easy. The food was good in the restaurant, the breakfasts diverse enough I could always find something appetizing. The staff didn't often know what was in the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I love staying at this hotel whenever in Ghana. I have stayed there for more than 30 times and still counting. My last was 2 weeks ago and will go back there again next month. My reason is,there is no place to stay in Accra, Ghana than Mensvic hotel due to their friendliness, hospitality, serviceable and above all warm hearted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mensvic Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mensvic Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mensvic Grand Hotel

Address: 2nd Lagos Avenue | East Legon, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mensvic Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mensvic Grand Hotels is the largest and finest conference and banquet hotel in East Legon, Airport City and it environs with seven conference rooms and 110 rooms. We have a wide selection of rooms ranging from single and double deluxe, twin rooms and fully furnished executive apartment with state-of-the-art facilities. Our plush facility which is located on the lagos street in East Legon has seven conference rooms and a roof top sports lounge which is ideal for all meetings and event. The conference rooms have a sitting capacity ranging from 30 to 700 capacities (theatre setting) and the large pool area which sit over 800 (banquet setting) We have the biggest and the cleanest pool in East Legon and Airport City and a spacious underground Car park. Mensvic Grand hotel have three separate Bars and restaurant which serves assorted liquors, wines and local and continental cuisines. It includes the roof top sports lounge, the Lobby bar and the pool bar. The serene environment, location, and our facilities make it a perfect center for conferences, events, meetings, wedding reception among others. Our motivated and trained team awaits you to deliver quality service for a truly relaxing experience worth repeating. The Hotel is about ten (10) minutes–drive from the international Airport and about twenty (20) minute drive to the central business district.We have a perfect combination of comfort, elegance, leisure, and business facilities, and provide an exceptional customer service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

See which rooms travelers prefer