We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel

4.0 of 5 17 White Avenue | Airport Residential Area, Accra 0000000, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
4
2
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Damascus, Dimashq, Syria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I only stayed 2 day plus one night but found it to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for this purpose in West Africa. The staffs are polite and eager to please, the room service meals were excellent with a great presentation .Rooms are clean and nice designed. The fact that it is less than five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternPremier, Senior Marketing Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your gleaming review about your experience at the Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel. The team is very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, and loved every aspect of our facilities and services. We are conveniently located within the serene Airport Residential Area, just 5 minutes drive from the... More 

Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Having a prolonged stay for business in Ghana, it was a welcome treat to stay in this hotel. Throughout my 4 week stay, quality of service was first class. Room was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. Special mention for the quality of the food, having sampled lots from the wide and varied menu, I can vouch for the high standard of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternPremier, Senior Marketing Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

The team is very proud to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel. We are constantly working hard to provide world-class services that will meet and exceed the expectations of our cherished guests and, no doubt, your gleaming review will spur us on to do more. The team, especially Chef Hitcham and... More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

As I've said before, I'm not picky when it comes to hotels. You're mileage may vary. What's very good to me, may be only average to you. I stayed 2 nights. The room was big! Very spacious. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby! Free wi fi. The shower leaked however and the shower pressure wasn't too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternPremier, Senior Marketing Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CraigD81 We are delighted to read your sincere report of our services and facilities; as always, it helps us to know what our cherished guests expect from us. We are most appreciative. In particular, it is heart-warming to learn that you found our rooms comfortable that you "slept like a baby." At the Best Western Premier, Accra Airport, our... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Power went off numerous times in short bursts, but was annoying nonetheless, A/C takes a while to cool room. Breakfast was fair. Bacon was like rubber. Paper napkins? Really? One has to ask for everything such as more coffee, nothing is offered by servers. Service is slow. Currency exchange board said 1.70 yet they exchanged at 1.50. Room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestWesternPremier, Senior Marketing Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to post your experience at the Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel on the TripAdvisor which has provided us with valuable feedback which will help us in our service delivery. It is obvious that your experience at our facility did not live up to your expectations and certainly was not as pleasant as several others... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

For the price I paid I expected much, much more and wasn't very happy. Some staff members were very nice but some were very moody, rude and did not look like they wanted to help half of the time. Other times they were so busy it took over 5 minutes for them to even acknowledge you. The electricity in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, It is apparent you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, we could have had some shortcomings in one area or the other. However we do not have microwave ovens in our rooms. The DND might have fallen off the door and someone put it back the wrong way as a member of the hotel staff would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was my second visit to this AMAZING country and first time I stayed at the hotel (during my first visit I stayed at my friend's place). Before actually booking a room I did check reviews on this hotel and have to say that I've seen quite a few good ones and a few bad ones, but, apart from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternPremier, Senior Marketing Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful detailed review of Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel; we are most grateful for your feedback, which for us, helps in monitoring and improving service delivery. We are delighted that you chose to lodge at the Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel during your second ‘…visit to this AMAZING country…’ Very sorry you have to... More 

Lake Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Room was very nice, clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom very nice, cable & internet worked great. Pool area ok. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Professionally run. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Texanime, Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us just many others do. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Accra. Kind regards, Sam Anyumba Deputy General Manager Bestwestern Premier, Accra Airport Hotel, Accra, Ghana More 

Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Business trip at Ghana during my tour in the continent of Africa. Hotel is located 5 mins (without traffic) from the Airport and is very close to the city centre (when there is traffic, it can take you up to 30-45 mins). The staff is friendly, very kind and I was really impressed of their willingness to assist you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michail, We appreciate your comments and have taken note of your advise and concerns. We surely work towards ensuring that our guests get the best experience in our hotel. Kind regards, Sam Anyumba Deputy General Manager Bestwestern Premier, Accra Airport Hotel, Accra, Ghana More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I spent a night at the Best Western and found it to be ok I guess. Check-in was slow and ponderous despite the fact that I was the only one checking in at the time. The staff were insincere and lacked much enthusiasm for their jobs. No one assisted me with my luggage. The room was clean and neat. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternPremier, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thanks for expressing your views about your experience at our hotel. We have taken note of the areas you have mentioned and will surely work towards correcting them. Thank you. Kind regards, Sam Anyumba Deputy General Manager Bestwestern Premier Accra Airport Hotel Accra, Ghana More 

Northern California, US
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. My room was pretty big and quiet (my room window faces the swimming pool). Breakfast is descent. If you go to the hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner, not having buffet but ordering from the menu, it could take a long time to get your food. The wifi doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternPremier, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Xiongxion, Thanks for posting your experience at the Bestwestern Premier in Accra. We shall from December offer free wifi service to all our residents. We have addressed the slow internet and the foreign exchange issues. Kindest regards, Sam Anyumba Deputy General Manager Bestwestern Premier Accra Airport Hotel Accra, Ghana. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel

Address: 17 White Avenue | Airport Residential Area, Accra 0000000, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Accra

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay