We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Accra hotels

Niagara Hotel

Kojo Thompson Road | P.O. Box 4079, Accra 4079, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Niagara Hotel to your Saves list
Niagara Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #13 of 86 hotels in Accra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014
Jon D Howell, Michigan, United States
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
7
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a reservation for this hotel, but it was not honoured as apparently there was a mix up so they told me I could only go to their other hotel, the NIagara Plus. What a freakin' dump that was. Power out every night for several hours at a time, shoddy rooms, bugs and mosquitos (though only a few)...I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir we are really very sorry for the inconvenience caused.we did have ur reservation for one day,however what happened ,passengers were not checking out on their requested date.we had to put up a fight with clients for that purpose add to that most accra hotels were full.we do deeply apoligise for the inconvenience that has been done and please... More

Howell, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed for two nights while staying in Accra. Hotel is on a busy street in a decent area. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you out. Rooms are basic and the air conditioning works well. The tv in the room is also good. The nightclub does have a good amount of noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Cheaper priced with a modest breakfast (eggs toast juice and coffee), don't expect much by Euro or N.A. standards. It's on a busy street with nightclubs nearby, I thought the air conditioner was loud (it worked well) but helped muffle the noise from the street.The location is the attraction on a busy street with the restaurant above expectations. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my kids and sister for 6days from the 28th of December..I must compliment the Manger Ramiz who really goes all out to ensure you feel right at home at Niagara.I was even given a free playpen for my infant daughter... All issues i had were prompt resolved to my satisfaction..I made quite a number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spent 7 days at Niagara Hotel and was very satisfied! The location is excellent and the rooms has good showers and AC. (Breakfast could be better.) The manager and staff made me feel welcome at once! During my stay they handled any question/request in a quick and good way. I also got advice about where to travel in Ghana... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Breakfast is terrible and took a really long time to serve. The hotel is way overpriced for its location and state of the rooms. On the upside, the reception lady was helpful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dustedelight Really i am not recalling who you are, I would have solved your problem in case there is one, but you were not willing to bring your issue forward.We are literally full around the year, however for you it is place that is no one should go.We are centrally located where any where and everywhere is accessible to... More

Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I used the online booking platform, booking.com to secure reservation for a room in your hotel,Niagara. However,on getting to the hotel in Accra I was told no such reservation existed and as a matter of fact all the rooms were booked. Only for me to have my account debited to the sum of 80.25 USD. Please, authorize an immediate refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you for your comment, however i have to disagree with you, you have not shown up at the hotel neither you took the time to send us a mail directly or through booking,com.we have kept the room for you and you did not show to pick up the room. We so not sell our rooms before we... More

Kitchener
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

A good solid hotel in the heart of Accra. Our taxi driver knew the place and found it easily. Clean rooms. Tiles in the rooms (no carpet!). Water and power worked throughout our two night stay. The Lebanese restaurant attached to the hotel was pretty good. The waitress who served us had a very hard time allowing a smile to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment, we really appreciate it, and eventhough iam not recalling you very much due to my busy schedule of opening our newly shisha lounge, however we at the niagara highly appreciate it very much,thank you for using us, and we will be looking for your second time around kind regards ramiz More

Abuja
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I decided to lodged in the hotel as a result of findings from booking.com and tripadvisor. I was picked at the airport by the hotel's driver and was given a warmth reception by the hotel manager Mr Ramiz.Their staff are very nice,their food is also good and the rooms are always kept clean. The location is not too far from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ummar thank you for your comment, it is our pleasure to get to know you.we are always looking forward to have you in our company at any time, and it was a pleasure to get to know you. kind regard ramiz More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice hotel to stay in Accra as a basis to visit the peaceful & beautiful Ghana. Possibility to rent a car with a driver. Large rooms. The owner of the place is a nice person. Easy to communicate with him through email. Breakfast could be improved. Akwawa Ghana ! Theo from Paris

Was this review helpful? Yes
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theo thank you for your comment, it was a pleasure to get to know you and your wife and iam glad we were up to your expectations. hope we will see you in the near future . kind regards ramiz More

Been to Niagara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Hotel

Address: Kojo Thompson Road | P.O. Box 4079, Accra 4079, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Niagara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.