We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Dede Plaza, Spintex Road | East Airport, Accra 233, Ghana
Offers & Announcements
$150 (USD)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought an entire delegation there (11 people of us) The employees were very friendly people. The service is their number 1 priority. It is very well situated in Ghana. The manager was extremely helpful. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luc S, It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and look forward to hosting on your next visit. Do follow us on social media for exciting promos & discounts. Valeria Kukubor Guest... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Just came back from Ghana....spent 6 nights at Oak with Wife n baby and was Very good. Friendly staff, was clean every where (bathrooms, bedrooms), etc. Shuttle to and from airport was on time, and takes literally 7min. Food was good too - both local and continental. Had the restaurant manager organise a local meal for my last breakfast! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sydney, It is a great pleasure to know that you and your family had a great time during your stay with us. We apologize for the under standard Wi-Fi services. We now have extra routers for our guest upon request. We really enjoyed having you with us and would be looking forward to hosting you and your family again.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Although the hotel is close to the airport it has so many dissadvantages especially when it comes to food order.Most of the guests there always complain about the delay of the food.They should have a team of fnb to do a great job.Mr Nash was one of them and he was an awesome guy.He helped us alot.He is genuinely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your genuine feedback about your recent visit to Oak Plaza Hotel and it is a pleasure to know that one of our staff was very helpful to you. We indeed value all the feedback you have shared with us. Our team strives to deliver only the best service to our... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Organized, friendly and helpful. We ran a 2-day event and all logistics were handled well The food by the pool - awesome - be sure to try the fish and yam And maybe sneak an ice cold beer The downside may be the price of the standard bedroom - c. $300 but you get what you pay for in Ghana

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that your event went smoothly and overall, had a good time. I am sure our staff were very happy to cater to your needs during your stay. In regards to your room rate, it has... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Oak Plaza Hotel is a good hotel for business travellers in Accra Ghana especially when you want a short drive to the airport. They also offer free airport pick up and drop off. The manager and most of the employees are kind and helpful even though I think they almost never remember your face and room number. I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oluyemi O, Thank you for giving us a very good rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am delighted to read that your experience with the service of the staff in Oak Plaza Hotel was overall a very positive one. I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you did experienced during the course... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hot is located close to the airport which is great. The rooms are. Nothing to fancy jut clean and comfortable. The service was a little slow but good on the whole the staff were very friendly. I would stay Again. My only issues was the food. It was bland at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elliot, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the food. This has been communicated to our staff. It would be our pleasure to redefine the standards we so proudly boast of during your next stay and provide us... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

As airline crew we stay at this hotel frequently and its one of my favorite hotels. It's small, spotless, staff are wonderful. Rooms are very modern and comfortable, air conditioning excellent. Only thing I can fault is the Showers, they sometimes leak (depending on your room) and to have a lake of water in the shower room is not unusual.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Greetings from Oak Plaza Hotel! Thank you for your continuous loyalty to Oak Plaza Hotel and for highlighting your observation with us during your stay. The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review, our guests' perspective is very important to us and... More 

Battaramulla
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Located quite close to airport and hence convenient to get to. also located In a quite part of town. (But you do tend to hear to sound of vehicles Ina muffled sort of way) Checking In Took quite a while even though we were the only guests at the front desk at that time and it was staffed by three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ImalF F, I sincerely appreciate you taking time to give us such detailed feedback. I am glad to know our staff, location and cleanliness made your stay positive. However, I am disappointed that other aspects didn’t meet your expectation. These concerns have been raised and properly addressed. We hope to have the privilege to host you again. Valeria Kukubor... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Although it is conveniently located close to airport and our offices in Accra but I would never stay there again, watching their promtional channel you might think it is a most luxurious "redefining standard" is the slogan but the service is very poor, breakfast was a big disappointment, only 2 choices of stale fruits in the land of the freshest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fitiany, I would like to firstly apologize for the late reply. Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sincerely disappointed to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. I can assure you that such are not our standard. However, please note that your concerns have been passed on to the respective departments and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night after BA flight was cancelled. Staff were really helpful and efficient in the face of a total lack of information from BA regarding rebooking! Room was very good - fresh and clean, a/c worked well, wifi was good, etc. Lots of choice for lunch and dinner. Highly recommended - and will stay here if need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza East Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dermot S, It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look forward to hosting you on your next travel to Accra. Valeria Kukubor Guest Relations Oak Plaza Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities