We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Plot 19 & 20 | Airport City, Accra, Ghana
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    136
    103
    35
    13
See reviews for
12
16
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been here for a business trip, and my experience was ok. The hotel itself is very convenient, being located nearby the airport gives you little extra time to delay your check in and their shuttle service seems to be frequent and reliable. I had breakfasts, lunches and dinners here and my impression has been positive. The buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent 3 nights at the hotel and my room was old and tacky.The headboard had scratches all over .There was a constant noise coming through the ventilation at the door .it was as if when ever someone flushed their bathroom above mine I could hear the noise or the aircon kept making a rattling noise . On one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the Holiday Inns that I have stayed it , this is probably the oldest and most expensive. Room size was ok . I was upgraded to the executive floor. The furniture in the room showed signs of wear. House keeping needs to be improved a lot. The wooden floors and fittings had a smell of damp wood and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really struggled to find a room that did not stink from moisture. I moved from one to the other. It definitely was not just my sensitive nose but the porter agreed. Serious need of maintenance. I'm not going to be staying there again. Way too expensive for what you're getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Russel, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your stay with us, It is important for us to acknowledge your concerns and I have started to track back the rooms that you experienced. The air conditioning system is essential to ensure you have a pleasant stay and must be in working order as we have... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
85 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite expensive for a Holiday Inn but convenient if you are transiting Accra Airport or you are doing business near Accra Airport. The hotel is just 5 minutes drive from the airport. Check in was straight forward and I was upgraded to an Executive Room. The pool also looks pleasant from the window. The problem is the WiFi in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roryjdoyle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the poor quality internet that you experienced in your room. We take internet very seriously and would very much like the opportunity to have you stay again as you are one of our loyal customers to IHG.... More 

Randburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business for 4 days. Hotel was quite accommodating with requests. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly. Front desk staff ... Average. Rooms are quite big. Bathroom on the small side. TV in room very small and has limited channels. Mini bar empty. Buffet at lunch was good. As the name states, its close to the airport but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Zhenn, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Accra Airport., I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and you comments will be used constructively with the team here. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. Bruce Potter General Manager More 

Cape Town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than erratic wifi, everything just worked. Very close to airport with a free shuttle in-between. All facilities are modern and the much-needed aircon did a great job. Friendly staff and good conference facilities. Also a nice bar to have a few drinks. Will use again if I go back to Ghana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ctown_dad, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with the Holiday Inn Accra Airport. We seem to have had a rash of challenges with our WIFI as other customers have acknowledged. We are looking forward to you returning where you will experience an improved WIFI service. Bruce Potter General Manager More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn during February 2015 and promised myself I will change to a different hotel for the following reasons: 1. The double bed is SO uncomfortable, as it feels like you are going to fall off the bed when you lie on the side of it. At least I was alone and could lie in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lucette B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, well maintained and superior accommodations. Your feedback about the... More 

Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 9 nights in April 2015.. Thought hotel very overpriced at US$265 per night. Wi-Fi free but poor quality - connection drop outs etc. Breakfast buffet dull and limited. Bathroom poorly thought out and maintained. No matter how careful I was, every time I had a shower there was a lake on the bathroom floor because seal between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear LingfieldGambler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the bathroom condition and breakfast selections. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades needed. Again, we appreciate your candid review and hope you can give us another opportunity to make your... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Located closely to the airport, with a shuttle bus & a lounge waiting for you, this hotel is convenient. Having a membership card, I have been upgraded to a suite, which is a large room. AC is not working properly, making quite lot of noise & smelly. Didn't use restaurant, but the bar was looking pretty busy all the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAccra, General Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dadar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience at the hotel. Please contact me direct so we can meet and my team can help you fell home away from home on your next stay with us. Bruce Potter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay