We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Accra accommodations

Pink Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Pink Hostel to your Saves list
Pink Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Accra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Oscar M Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
4
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff and fast internet connection, near the city and ease of travel whether you use public means or taxi. Taxis are available all round apart from very late at night. Next to a major road leading to Osu market and the national Museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close enough to the centre of town, this hostel is good value for money. The staff were polite and helpful (think it depends who you get to an extent), they were accommodating when we arrived very late at night from Tamale. Unfortunately there were no lockers, but the dorm rooms were standard dorm rooms aside from that, and the slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful people, who create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It’s not a luxury place. But very ok. Location is quite central, so it is easy to discover Accra. Food is nice. Lots of delicious local stuff. A good place to work. WIFI works most of the time (power failures in Accra are very frequent these days, but they have a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not usually one to write reviews but staying here in the last week of a 3 month trip to Ghana was quite frankly the worst week of the whole experience. The service was DREADFUL. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Ignore everything the website says about breakfast, we had noodles that tasted like dirty dishwater (apparently. I am coeliac so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your feedback. Remembering this time we were completely booked along with other hotels in the area that we called to try to find you alternative accommodations so we converted one of our offices to a room for you, which is a room that is typically used as an office. We recognize your frustrations with the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the pink hostel the first night and the last night of our trip to Ghana. The service was good, and the rooms were clean and air conditioned (coming from Canada, a colder climate, Ghana proved to be very very hot so air conditioning was a blessing!) The breakfast was good also, and the staff were fun and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us we always appreciate it and your review and feedback. We all really enjoyed watching the game together also, fun guests means a good time for everyone. Even with the disappointment of the match. We hope to see you in Accra again soon. More

Tamale, Ghana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here while on transit. Location: it's not great. It's a bit of a journey to Osu and I got lost with the taxi drivers trying to find it. Food: breakfast was included and was basic. Room: was clean and had what I needed. Service: everyone was friendly but.... When I arrived I had a booking. I wrote my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

we appreciate you choosing Pink Hostel for your stay in Accra. We are in the process of training new staff at the front desk and I think you may have experienced a little bit of our fresh staff here. By the next time you stay with us I am sure they will have no problem finding your room and will... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here on the first and last night of our holiday. We arrived late at night to a room that was small and with a dirty bathroom. The water trickled out of the taps. You will have to get a taxi to get anywhere decent to eat. Our final night.'s room was cleaner but the bathroom leaked badly. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Pink Hostel. We hope you had a nice holiday in Ghana beyond our leaky faucets. We are working on taking care of these continued issues issues because we understand it is not pleasant for our guests. Our front desk would have been happy to help you with a place to eat that did not... More

Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pink Hostel is the one of the best place you can stay in Accra. Their rooms, environment, Feeding and accommodation is very okay and good. I really enjoyed my stay in Pink Hostel. Next time i come to Ghana, Pink Hostel will be my lodging place. Greetings to the management of Pink Hostel for a job well done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and the great review. We really are trying, and glad to see it is recognized. We hope to see you again soon in Accra. Safe travels. More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pink Hostel was great - airport run was as advertised, food was good (breakfast adequate), rooms were clean and well maintained. Internet worked, which was a blessing. My group was well taken care of, even though we had to change rooms from one night to the next (due to our group size changing).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We love groups and the energy they bring, we are very sorry though for the changes that needed to happen around this. If we have a standard number to work across with the set number of days we can usually keep you in one spot and help you to feel comfortable. We hope... More

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in a dorm room - it was clean, the shower was great and the breakfast was great, very substantial. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was travelling from Burkina, and the hostel was close to the bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for staying with us while making your long trip from Burkina Faso. We always love seeing volunteers and Peace Corps Volunteers. Look us up again on your way back through Accra or if you have other friends checking Ghana out. It was fun watching the Ghana vs US football match with you. Hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pink Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Hostel

Address: 5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Accra with
any amenities