We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Accra accommodations

Pink Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Hotel amenities
Pink Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pink Hostel to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #6 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Accra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
maarten m Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
4
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good wifi, slow staff and restaurant. made mistake with reservation. got a 8 instead of 4 person dorm. with a dirty Indian guy who thaugt the dorm was his. hiding the airco remote, farting, made phone calls at 4 am and liked to pee over instead of in the toilet. good place to meet other western visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both the dorms and bedrooms were clean and the wifi is excellent. Showers are a bit temperamental but water was always hot. Breakfast was really good especially when the apple or pineapple cake was on

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Excellent staff and fast internet connection, near the city and ease of travel whether you use public means or taxi. Taxis are available all round apart from very late at night. Next to a major road leading to Osu market and the national Museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Close enough to the centre of town, this hostel is good value for money. The staff were polite and helpful (think it depends who you get to an extent), they were accommodating when we arrived very late at night from Tamale. Unfortunately there were no lockers, but the dorm rooms were standard dorm rooms aside from that, and the slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very helpful people, who create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It’s not a luxury place. But very ok. Location is quite central, so it is easy to discover Accra. Food is nice. Lots of delicious local stuff. A good place to work. WIFI works most of the time (power failures in Accra are very frequent these days, but they have a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm not usually one to write reviews but staying here in the last week of a 3 month trip to Ghana was quite frankly the worst week of the whole experience. The service was DREADFUL. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Ignore everything the website says about breakfast, we had noodles that tasted like dirty dishwater (apparently. I am coeliac so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your feedback. Remembering this time we were completely booked along with other hotels in the area that we called to try to find you alternative accommodations so we converted one of our offices to a room for you, which is a room that is typically used as an office. We recognize your frustrations with the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the pink hostel the first night and the last night of our trip to Ghana. The service was good, and the rooms were clean and air conditioned (coming from Canada, a colder climate, Ghana proved to be very very hot so air conditioning was a blessing!) The breakfast was good also, and the staff were fun and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us we always appreciate it and your review and feedback. We all really enjoyed watching the game together also, fun guests means a good time for everyone. Even with the disappointment of the match. We hope to see you in Accra again soon. More

Tamale, Ghana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here while on transit. Location: it's not great. It's a bit of a journey to Osu and I got lost with the taxi drivers trying to find it. Food: breakfast was included and was basic. Room: was clean and had what I needed. Service: everyone was friendly but.... When I arrived I had a booking. I wrote my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

we appreciate you choosing Pink Hostel for your stay in Accra. We are in the process of training new staff at the front desk and I think you may have experienced a little bit of our fresh staff here. By the next time you stay with us I am sure they will have no problem finding your room and will... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here on the first and last night of our holiday. We arrived late at night to a room that was small and with a dirty bathroom. The water trickled out of the taps. You will have to get a taxi to get anywhere decent to eat. Our final night.'s room was cleaner but the bathroom leaked badly. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Pink Hostel. We hope you had a nice holiday in Ghana beyond our leaky faucets. We are working on taking care of these continued issues issues because we understand it is not pleasant for our guests. Our front desk would have been happy to help you with a place to eat that did not... More

Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pink Hostel is the one of the best place you can stay in Accra. Their rooms, environment, Feeding and accommodation is very okay and good. I really enjoyed my stay in Pink Hostel. Next time i come to Ghana, Pink Hostel will be my lodging place. Greetings to the management of Pink Hostel for a job well done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and the great review. We really are trying, and glad to see it is recognized. We hope to see you again soon in Accra. Safe travels. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Hostel

Address: 5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay