We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Hostel

2.0 of 5 5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pink Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pink Hostel
Pink Hostel
Pink Hostel
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
5
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found the Pink Hostel to be toward the top tier in terms of lodging in Accra. They offer climate controlled rooms, wifi, and private rooms with their own baths and hot water. It is actually its own little compound, with security at the gate and most of what you would need onsite. The onsite restaurant is very good- I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pink hostel is a basic clean place with dorms and single/double rooms. It's location is quite good. It's quite cheap given rates in hotels across the country. The staff is friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is very good. Good wi-fi and AC. If you are travelling alone, at least here you will always find enjoyable company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pink H, Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write such a positive review. We strive to offer the best of services and facilities to our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay And hope to see you back at PINK soon. More 

Kpalime, Togo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Decent place, my wife and I have stayed there three times in a double room, and will come again asap as it seems to be the best place for that price. AC and wi-fi is great, basic maintanance would help, but this is Africa, and we are used since we live in the neighbouring country, nothing to complain about at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pink H, General Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. We really do strive to offer good service to our guests, both repeat and first timers, and it is a real pleasure when the staff get the recognition that they deserve. The comment about bar service has been noted, and accept this as constructive criticism.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I reserved a single room and I must admit that I was surprised by the cleanliness, and spaciousness of the room. This was was my first time staying in a Hostel, so I must admit Pink Hostel pleasantly exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable especially Eunice and Bright. As a solo traveler I felt safe, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

good wifi, slow staff and restaurant. made mistake with reservation. got a 8 instead of 4 person dorm. with a dirty Indian guy who thaugt the dorm was his. hiding the airco remote, farting, made phone calls at 4 am and liked to pee over instead of in the toilet. good place to meet other western visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Both the dorms and bedrooms were clean and the wifi is excellent. Showers are a bit temperamental but water was always hot. Breakfast was really good especially when the apple or pineapple cake was on

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Excellent staff and fast internet connection, near the city and ease of travel whether you use public means or taxi. Taxis are available all round apart from very late at night. Next to a major road leading to Osu market and the national Museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Close enough to the centre of town, this hostel is good value for money. The staff were polite and helpful (think it depends who you get to an extent), they were accommodating when we arrived very late at night from Tamale. Unfortunately there were no lockers, but the dorm rooms were standard dorm rooms aside from that, and the slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very helpful people, who create a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It’s not a luxury place. But very ok. Location is quite central, so it is easy to discover Accra. Food is nice. Lots of delicious local stuff. A good place to work. WIFI works most of the time (power failures in Accra are very frequent these days, but they have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm not usually one to write reviews but staying here in the last week of a 3 month trip to Ghana was quite frankly the worst week of the whole experience. The service was DREADFUL. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Ignore everything the website says about breakfast, we had noodles that tasted like dirty dishwater (apparently. I am coeliac so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinkHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your feedback. Remembering this time we were completely booked along with other hotels in the area that we called to try to find you alternative accommodations so we converted one of our offices to a room for you, which is a room that is typically used as an office. We recognize your frustrations with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Hostel

Address: 5th Crescent, Asylum Down, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pink Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay