We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Re-Ndama

PO Box 4064, Libreville, Gabon
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Re-Ndama
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    39
    93
    52
    40
See reviews for
5
6
16
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

filthy carpets in the room...furniture very old.... internet very bad or no internet... everything very expensive... swimmingpool old fashion and rather not inviting... service is basic to poor if no other choice, yes, but if there is another choice its a nono... dirty bathtub...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear bernhardb, Thanks for your comment. I'm quite surprised about your review especially regarding internet and our service. Because most of the comment from our guests are good for internet and services. However you are right, we are planning the partial renovation of our hotel but I must say that Libreville is an expensive city if you compare properly. We... More 

Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I was booked in the Meridien hotel instead of Park Inn this time. Going by name you would expect this hotel to be better. Surely in terms of size and facilities it beats the Park Inn. But the room on the SPG preferred floor was disappointing. Carpet stained (many stains), dusty etc. Furniture is old. Room was infested with mosquitos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Expat_fro, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your positive comments and hope to see you very soon. Best Regards, Sémi, Karim HAJAJI Director of Sales More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Its a bit old property with all amenities. Decent room size and ocean view. Breakfast is fairly good. They normally have Barbecue dinner by the pool, plenty of variety of meats are served. Staff is very courteous. Do not order room service, very late. Location is also a plus point near the main office areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Naidu K, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your positive review about our hotel. We hope to see and to welcome again very soon. Best Regards, Sémi, Karim HAJAJI Director of Sales More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I agree with just about everything previous reviewers have said - the whole hotel reeks of cigarettes and mildew. I literally had the manager walk me to three separate rooms and none of them were any better. The staff are friendly and kind enough, but the actual service is pretty awful. Have you ever been asked to leave breakfast because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear MissBrige, We would like to thank for your review and please accept our apologise for the inconvenient that you encounter during your staying with us except for the wifi which was good. We hope to see and to welcome you again. Best Regards, Sémi, Karim HAJAJI Director of Sales More 

Travelers are raving about these Libreville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Unfortunately, this hotel was booked by a major oil and gas producer otherwise I would not have come here! Firstly, the hotel at least 20 minutes away from the airport, so if you are traveling, this is not the place to stay. There is a closer, newer, hotel near the airport if you are in Libreville on business. Once you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, Would you please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant stay with us, we are very sorry. We will try to improve our hotel by a soft renovation in waiting to have a full one. We hope to see you again to have the opportunity to welcome and to serve you in the better way. Best Regards,... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Decent room, good views to the ocean, reasonable lobby and pool area, probably the best hotel in Libreville, and yet all of it is undermined by a staff that is mostly incompetent and does not seem to know what they are doing. Getting in-room dining orders wrong, messing up the laundry, not understanding basic instructions about customer needs, was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Ameya, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review about your experience in Le Méridien Re-Ndama. We will improve our services and the competence of our team in a short term by more training. Thank you for your positive comments about our property and your opinion that we are the best hotel in Libreville.... More 

WInnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The last night of a two-month wandering placed me in Gabon, and consequently to a Starwood property! Le Meridien is tired; friendly, but tired. The a/c in my room barely worked, which was an issue for me, but elsewhere in the hotel it seemed to be fine ... a pity, anad led to a poor night's sleep. The room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Travellin, We would like to thank you for taking time to share you review. We are planning a partial renovation in a short term and we will improve our corridors and our rooms as well. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our restaurant. We hope to serve and to welcome you again very soon. Best... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I wonder how this hotel is still a part of Starwood. First of all it doesn't look like Le Meridian. It looks like a 2 star below average hotel. The staff is very unfriendly. Room service is bad. If today you will ask them to put glass, water bottle coffee mug and tea bags tomorrow they will take everything and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Akhil7j, I'm very sad to read your review, would you please accept our sincere apologies. The windows are closed regarding our safety and security standard. We are going to share your comments with all our team, especially with our pool restaurant team and our room service team as well. We are planning the partial renovation of our hotel to... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

it's my third time here. This time the room was a little better than the last. The rooms remember me the luxury european holidays houses...built in the 1960's... and not refurbished since then. The room are not very clean (how can be a 30 y.o. carpet clean??), the staff service is very poor, the staff is not responsive nor motivated..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Stefano, Thank you for taking time to share your comments about Le Méridien Re-Ndama. Indeed, our hotel is quite old but still in place to welcome and to serve our guests. We are planning the full renovation in a short term. We improved some area, especially in the lobby and we doing our best to give a high qualtiy... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Geraldine!!! Such a wonderful service at SPG lounge. At the front office must I congratulate Jumia for the great support, always assuring that Im very well accomodated. More Geraldine and more Jumia would rank Re ndama the best hotel in Gabon. Geraldine! Jumia!!! Keep up the good work as the best employee of re ndama Member of the SPG loyalty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemiKH, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien Re-Ndama, responded to this review

Dear Koffi Fab... Thank you very much for your positive comments about Le Méridien Re-Ndama, especially about Géraldine and Jumia. We will share your review with our team. We hope to see you again very soon. Sémi, Karim HAJAJI Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libreville
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Libreville
8.2 mi away
Onomo Hotel Libreville
Onomo Hotel Libreville
#8 of 17 in Libreville
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
6.5 mi away
Residence Hoteliere du Phare
Residence Hoteliere du Phare
#5 of 17 in Libreville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cristal
Hotel Le Cristal
#1 of 17 in Libreville
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Okoume Palace Hotel
Okoume Palace Hotel
#12 of 17 in Libreville
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Suites Nomad
Hotel Residence Suites Nomad
#7 of 17 in Libreville
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay