We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Addis

Certificate of Excellence
Taitu Street, PO Box 6002, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Addis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Addis
Sheraton Addis
Sheraton Addis
Add Photo

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    256
    167
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
38
77
47
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I stayed there two days and very satisfied about the service. Staff are always smiling and very helpful. Foods are average but compare to the level in Addis,it can be high quality. But the breakfast is poor. As a foreigner Sheraton Addis is the only place to stay in Addis I think.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Djibouti, Djibouti
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is good and the building is great, giving a classy atmosphear that usually African hotels lack. All the outdoor areas are perfect for walking and the Piano bar is great for having a drink. I cannot say the same about the dinner buffet, quite limited in variety and not so good on desserts. In this case the Italian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a very nice place. The only thing that kept it from 5 stars was the temperature. The room never got below 22C despite setting the thermostat at its min (19). Exacerbating the situation, the power appeared to go off momentarily several times during the night and the thermostat would then reset itself to 21C. Other than that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis We have however noted your comment in regards to the room temperature; we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced due to that. Please be assured that... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had no Wifi for 24 hours and the manger just told me that it was not their problem. I did not get a good answer even tough I was paying 400 dollars for a business hotel without Internet in 2015.... Also. The waiters take too long to take the plates from your table... I am used to travel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at Sheraton Addis. The points of your dissatisfaction were discussed in depth by the management and are taken very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were unable to meet your expectation. I trust you will accept that... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful property in the middle of Addis Ababa, close to the airport and all main attractions. Highly recommended for both business and leisure. Classic luxury, nice amenities, and very nice staff. Certainly one of the highlights of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for recommending... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a few single malts and drinks with colleagues. An immensely impressive establishment, more than a cut above all others in Addis. Serious bling for those with serious bucks. Highly recommended if you can afford it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear you mention of the details that truly make the Sheraton Addis exclusive. Thank you once again, for recommending us we look forward to providing you with another unrivaled experience. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Addis for two nights 11th - 13th June and my goodness, it is stunning! Beautiful Architecture...most of the staff were warm! Quite pricey but a worthwhile experience. Food was also great I did the buffet. Loved the speaker in the bathroom, that way I still get to listen to telly when I have to 'go'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis hotel. It’s always very rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Sincerely Yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at the Sheraton Addis. The hotel is located right in the center of the city, about 15 minutes from the airport. Though it is central, it is in a very calm and quiet location. This was a wonderful stay for me. From start to finish everything went smoothly and I felt relaxed and happy all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were happy to read your positive review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis, thank you very much for your excellent comments on the service delivery. It is nice to know that you liked the restaurants and the hotel facilities. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in May and had a great time. It was great as a starting point for daily excursions into the city. I had a guide one day, and friend that showed me around on my second day. It was very easy for them to pick me up at the hotel. I would recommend taking a cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Managemet at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis hotel. It’s always very rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management More 

istanbul
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to City Center and one of the must-see places in the City. Service and food was great. Hotel premises are incredible and well preserved. Definitely recommending for business travel or even for leisure travel. Have a nice pool as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were happy to read your positive review thank you very much for your excellent comments on our hotel facilities. I thank you, once again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at the Sheraton Addis in the future. Sincerely, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay