We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Addis Ababa hotels

Sheraton Addis

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taitu Street, PO Box 6002, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Addis to your Saves list
Sheraton Addis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
Ranked #6 of 69 hotels in Addis Ababa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Gary J Nairobi, Kenya
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (222)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    138
    47
    16
    10
See reviews for
33
57
38
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel with everything you need on site. Big comfortable rooms, horrible old head and hand shower that doesn't fit a $360 a day hotel, most disappointing aspect of my stay. No gym, second most disappointing aspect of this hotel. They did bring a spinning bike to my room so I used that and did floor exercises. Maintenance being done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service. We have noted your various comments. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely Yours, Selamawit Alemu Director Of... More

Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got lucky and found a special rate on Sheraton website so booked the room right away. This is the most expensive and the nicest hotel in Ethiopia. If I ever go back to Addis, I will definitely stay at Sheraton even with their full rate. My friends stayed at other hotels so I got to visit a couple other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis We have however noted your various comments and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we take all our guest... More

Chengdu, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Security guard told me without pushing them, they will keep your deposited money for more than 15 days, They've been keeping my money for more than 12 days now! even i've cleared all my charges by cash! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis. We have noted your concern; however we could not understand your encounter with our security. We apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Addis. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management More

Mongolia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with great service. Lucky to be upgraded to a fabulous executive suite with superb views of the garden and city. Restaurants disappointing - no Ethiopian food available. Pretty gardens and pool. Welcome oasis in the centre of a busy city

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for your... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The live band called Zeme i think,good performance on a Friday night. The Office Bar is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit it again when in town. If you are in Addis,make sure you make a stop here. No regrets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were happy to read your positive review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis, thank you very much for your excellent comments on the staff friendliness. It is nice to not that you liked the office Bar. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back not... More

Brazil
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, has a nice infrastructure as some other reviews stated. However, I have had enormous problems with my room and bill: 1) The A/C did not work properly. I asked to fix three times and then what happened? When I arrived back there was an enormous "fall of water" from the roof. (Photo attached). 2) I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation. The Sheraton Addis is rather renowned for the unrivalled reception it endows its guests with and it is with regret that we learnt... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an absolutely amazing hotel. Everything was first class! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Addis. The staff are delightful. This hotel would be just as highly rated if in the western world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at th Sheraton Addis. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying... More

Dongguan, China
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A superior hotel, set in a man-made oasis of gardens and pools, insulated from power outages by a number of generators, supplied with purified water. Add to that quiet rooms, great beds, attentive service and numerous restaurants and... why go elsewhere? Before or after you enjoy Italian food at Stagioni, try the outdoor bar on the level below. Very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
selamawit A, Director Of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. All your comments with regards to the hotel facilities are greatly appreciate Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sheraton was recommended to me as the "only place to stay" in Adis. It was surprisingly affordable for such a grand hotel with such high a recommendation. The shuttle was waiting for me when I arrived at the airport, and swiftly whisked me away to the hotel. Approaching the hotel is an experience on its own. The foyer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours,... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My stay at the Sheraton Addis was great! The property is visually beautiful. The rooms are a nice size and the breakfast buffet in the morning is very tasty. My flight arrived very late at 1am from Istanbul. The Sheraton had a shuttle there waiting for me. It is a bit daunting arriving in a new city that late but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
selamawit A, Director OF Revenue Management at Sheraton Addis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for recommending... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Addis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Addis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Addis

Address: Taitu Street, PO Box 6002, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Addis 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Addis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Addis Hotel Addis Ababa
Sheraton Addis Ababa
Addis Ababa Sheraton

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Addis Ababa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa #3 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
294

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Addis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer