We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Addis Ababa hotels

Harmony Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harmony Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #11 of 69 hotels in Addis Ababa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elijah W Kuwait City, Kuwait
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
11
14
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would say overall the hotel was nice, the internet was down a little bit of the time, and the shower floods the bath room easily. Other than that the hotel was nice. The breakfast buffett was awesome, a large choice of anything and everything. There was even pizza in the breakfast buffett. Don't go there expecting everything single thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elijah, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your reviews on Trip Advisor. as our hotel is in the down town of the city where tourists want to visit the outs side area is very busy. and regarding the children out side the area we have already informed the... More

London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only hotel I've stayed in Addis Ababa so can't compare, but it's not wonderful. They say the new wing is better than the old, and certainly the rooms look nicer, but the old wing is where they will put you and it's very tired and grubby. I didn't like the way the door lock looks like it's been done with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. sir/madame Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your reviews on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to learn that your expectation was not met during your stay. but this is not our usual service standard and i have noted the points you highlighted . In the mean time,... More

Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We moved over to the Harmony Hotel from another hotel which did not have great Wifi. The Harmony Hotel is located in a busier area of town and it was sometimes difficult to get to the front of the hotel as a result of traffic. The Hotel is is located within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shad, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. we are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your stay with us .We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Addis. kind regards, Eyouel... More

Mossyrock, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This review is a bit out of date, but my youngest son, who was 15 at the time, and I travelled to Ethiopia 4-5 years ago to meet my oldest son, who was 24 at the time. He was teaching in neighboring Djibouti and it was his vacation and he wanted out of Djibouti. We met in Addis Abba and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear .Sir/madame, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. we are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your stay with us . our hotel has changed a lot since your first visit , now we have the best spa in the... More

Wigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The harmony is very central and has all the amenities you need and more. There are 3 bars, a restaurant and an excellent gym with pool. There is an ATM in the foyer (free withdrawals as well) and 2 souvenir shops. The health centre offers a great range of services (1 hour massage for £7). Rooms were clean and spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. Yosser, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. we are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your stay with us .We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Addis. kind regards, Eyouel... More

Eureka, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My room was very worn out. the carpets were badly stained. They do not replace the towels every day. The gym was great. Outside the hotel there are so many beggars. They are very aggressive as well. The shuttle service was not in service when I landed. I had to go to another hotel service and have them call. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. sir/madame Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your reviews on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to learn about your room carpet and the services you mentioned , kindly accept my apologies as this is not our usual standard and I would like to let you know that... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

. We were billed for services we were not given in the hope that we would not check our bill. Hotel apologized and deducted item fro our bill. We asked to speak to the manager but we were told he was no available. We never had the time to return to see the manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. sir/madame Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your reviews on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to learn that you had issues with your bill which i would like to know what it was. In the mean time, if there is any way i can make it right... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel in 2011-12 for over a half a dozen times, I really enjoyed staying then. Seems the magic was lost in this visit in Feb 2014. I had recommended to quite a number of people about the hotel. But this time my experience wasn't so pleasant, the reception staff was rather stiff and had some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gnaneshwar, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel . and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn that your experience was not so pleasant during this visit, kindly accept my apologies as this is not our usual standard and you are our loyal customer who... More

Addis Ababa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Harmony Hotel is a ver good hotel. Verry nice staff, good spacious rooms, good swimming people, no complaints. But I had a serious problem with my payment and it could not be solved so be careful with that. I booked and paid online and untill check out the hotel claimed they didn't receive the payment. It seemed to me that... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. Frits, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. we are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your stay with us .I am sorry to learn that you had a problem with the online booking payment, kindly accept my apologies as... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The new building is recommended. Breakfast is good. Expect some building noise and internet cuts. Location is very good and close to the airport. Shuttle is free and service is very good. The check in and out service is o.k. too.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear .Dorriti, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Harmony Hotel.and for taking the time to write your positive reviews on Trip Advisor. we are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your stay with us .We very much hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Addis. kind regards, Eyouel... More

Been to Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Address: Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 69 hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened, Harmony Hotel represents an initial investment of over US$10 million and brings it to the forefront of four star accommodation venues in this rapidly growing East Africa hub. Situated 1½ kms from the Ring Road and 5 minutes from Bole International Airport, Harmony Hotel is conveniently located in the Bole Medhanialem area of the city within short walking distance of shopping malls, Multiplex cinema and an array of bars, restaurants and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.