We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Hotel

4.0 of 5 Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harmony Hotel
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    71
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
13
16
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly do not make mistake of allowing them to put you in the old part of the building. ALWAYS ask to be put in the new annex. I had to wait an hour for my room. After complaining the duty manager laughed and said the hotel was busy. I wasn't impressed as the room had been booked a week before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shanessa , First of all, we would like to thank you for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis and for taking your precious time to give us your priceless comments. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations; normally our rooms get ready maximum in 30 min what you said waiting for... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the Harmony Hotel for a workshop. The room was good, and the wifi in the rooms was fast and consistent. However, a lot of the food was somewhat below standard. The cakes for dessert were almost inedible. The staff were very friendly and courteous and were willing to go the extra mile for the guests. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again for your... More 

Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed at the Harmony hotel during a conference in Addis. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcome check inn was very professional. I was given a very spacious room in the old wing for my stay. The room was ok and clean however the bathroom was not very good. cracked tiles, small bathtub with shower that was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frederic, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you faced and we can guarantee you that this... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I was at the Harmony back in 2012. The service is great. I was greeted by the staff with open hearts. The property is nice. I have to warn though my room didn't have air condition. I did however get a fan but I went during the time of the year where I didn't need a/c. The room was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theron, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again... More 

Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I became a member at the gym and swimming and every time I go the place is clean and staffs are very helpful. I recommend harmony hotel. It is very near from the air port and mall and cinema hall. Don/t forget to visit the big church if you have time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again... More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I can highly recommend the Harmony Hotel. My wife and I decided to spend our wedding night there to escape from all the hectics before we would be able to have a real honeymoon. When I called to make a reservation I was politely served by a lady that was just collecting guests from the airport. 1 hour later I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again... More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked the room online and it said a king or two queens and we were immediately called liars by the receptionist and given a small king room with a bathroom that belonged in a two star establishment . Bathtub was broken shower was a hose connected to the bath that reached my shoulders. I got food poisoning and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you faced and we can guarantee you... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I never thought I would have such a great experience in Addis. 1. Staff were very well trained, exemplary in their service. Customer service is at its zenith. They respond to any queries promptly. 2.Breakfast was awesome. I had good time at the gym and swimming pool. They made me feel its my second home. Special thanks to the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again for... More 

Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is one of the decent hotels in Bole area in Addis Ababa, you may need to book early preferably 2-4 weeks in advance.The new wing is the best bet for your stay. The old wing rooms are dull, smoky, noisy, rusted, ugly carpets and poorly lit (dungeon). The hotel is located on Cameroon Street (informally referred to as Wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you faced and we can guarantee you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Was at Harmony for a week for a work trip. The room was fine and regularly cleaned, but there was an issue with cockroaches, which I raised with the staff there. I was in the old building and so this can really only be managed with regular spraying. Wifi worked for most of my stay, although there was an extended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you faced and we can guarantee you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Address: Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay