We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Hotel

4.0 of 5 Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harmony Hotel
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
14
16
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On my business trip to Ethiopia,my friend in Addis booked the hotel for me.First impression was very good.The reception area is very nicely decorated.Since I couldn't able to get mobile service on my phone.the front office lady (sorry,but I forget her name)provide her phone to speak to my family in India.The room was nice and big, staff were very polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deb_bhattacharya, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again for your... More 

Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Harmony Hotel in November. 1. Overall/ Front Office The reception area is very nicely decorated. The security scan also brings a sense of safety. Front Office staff could be more helpful. On one occasion, I thought I had misplaced my room key card and I was told that I would have to pay an additional USD 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i used to go to the restaurant every day for more than 2 months the price was reasonable but some of the staff and the general manager were very rude unprofessional and i regret all the money i spent. I will never go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mario, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that... More 

Anchorage
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and on both occasions been pleased. Nice gym/spa. Rooms are very nice, at least in the new section (which, as others suggest, I would insist on, though I have not been in the old part). It is close to the airport and several other Addis attractions, restaurants and shops, so that has been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Will, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again for your... More 

sharjah
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel recently for over a week on business trip. The hotel was below my expectations. I am a regular visitor to addis and there are much better places at the same price in Addis. I was given a room in the old part of the Hotel the room was not very clean and the furniture worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Interesting to follow this hotel over the last years. The food is nice, rooms great and surrounding area inviting for walking. The staff varies, sometimes my reservation has been "lost" or the price changed. The reception is the bottleneck in this otherwise charming hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magnus , We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback on trip advisor and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the room and the food, as though please accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstand regarding the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

Firstly do not make mistake of allowing them to put you in the old part of the building. ALWAYS ask to be put in the new annex. I had to wait an hour for my room. After complaining the duty manager laughed and said the hotel was busy. I wasn't impressed as the room had been booked a week before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shanessa , First of all, we would like to thank you for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis and for taking your precious time to give us your priceless comments. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations; normally our rooms get ready maximum in 30 min what you said waiting for... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the Harmony Hotel for a workshop. The room was good, and the wifi in the rooms was fast and consistent. However, a lot of the food was somewhat below standard. The cakes for dessert were almost inedible. The staff were very friendly and courteous and were willing to go the extra mile for the guests. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again for your... More 

Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed at the Harmony hotel during a conference in Addis. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcome check inn was very professional. I was given a very spacious room in the old wing for my stay. The room was ok and clean however the bathroom was not very good. cracked tiles, small bathtub with shower that was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frederic, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you faced and we can guarantee you that this... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I was at the Harmony back in 2012. The service is great. I was greeted by the staff with open hearts. The property is nice. I have to warn though my room didn't have air condition. I did however get a fan but I went during the time of the year where I didn't need a/c. The room was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theron, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your detail feedback and for making Harmony your hotel your best choice on your visit to Addis. It is an absolute pleasure that we exceeded your expectation and greatly appreciate the positive comments you shared. We would like to thank you once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Address: Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay