We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Hotel

Hotel website
Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harmony Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    89
    49
    21
    12
See reviews for
16
16
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent the better part of two weeks recently at Harmony Hotel for a conference, and although I spent the night in a neighbouring hotel, I had ample opportunities to experience the service and facilities here. You will struggle to find a hotel with more friendly service anywhere. The staff go the extra mile and make you feel at home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel A, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to pass our deepest gratitude for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and that you enjoyed the service and facility of our esteemed hotel. Your feedback and comments helps us enhance the quality of our service.... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Harmony Hotel for 7 nights during a conference in June 2015. The hospitality really is wonderful. Helpful, serviceminded and caring staff. Free airport shuttlebus that I used on several occasions. Security scanning on entering the hotel made me feel safe. Good Ethiopian food in the buffet, but they also provide European dishes. Plenty of space for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel A, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, We would like to pass our deepest gratitude for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and that you enjoyed the service and facility of our esteemed hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulty regarding the drainage system... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reservation office need to be more customer orientated by replying to emails and providing confirmation references. This is currently lacking. Airport shuttle service is excellent however need to coordinate with concierge more to avoid longer waiting period at the domestic airport. Plus point need to be added in websites : availability of ATM machines, money changer, laundrette and local travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel A, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raznan, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the service and facility we provide to our guests. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We really do appreciate the ideas especially about the idea... More 

Mauritius
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Harmony Hotel is located near Bole airport (about 7 - 10 minutes drive) and is within an area with many restaurants, shopping and other hotels within walking distance. The hotel itself has two wings and we stayed in new wing. Rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. Restaurant meals are OK, found the dinner buffet to be better than breakfast. Vegetables were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel A, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the service and facility we provide to our guests. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We hope to see you again during your next visit... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is my 4th or 5th stay in this hotel in the past five years. Everytime I visit, I find something new. The last visit, I found an indoor heated pool, a nicely equipped Fitness center and a fancy health spa (Fitness center is not available at every hotel in Addis). On this visit, they have added a new Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel A, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the service of the health center, the accommodation and the Asian Restaurant which we opened recently. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We hope... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Due to work I stayed in Addis Ababa for a week now in may 2015. My choose of Hotel was Harmony Hotel. After I booked the Hotel I tried three times to communicate with the Hotel by e-mail but no response. At arrival there was difficulties to find my booking but luky me to have a print out with me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotels restaurants and our service. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. Please... More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Harmony hotel lies 2 km from Bole Airport, in the busy, growing Bole area, with numerous night Clubs, cincema, shops and restaurants. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, and rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is copious. Wifi in the room did not work while we were there, but that is probably due to causes outside the hotel's responsibility.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne S, Thank you for your positive comment and for recommending us to other potential customers. We are happy to know that you had a good stay at our hotel and have received your belongings from our lost and found department. We hope to see you during your next visit to Ethiopia. Hospitality regards, Eyouel Ashagre Room Division Manager... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I decided to title this "You'll Sort it Out" because the whole country sees to work that way. From the airline to the hotel. You land without a clue what will happen next. No advice on procedure for customs and immigration or what food you are about to be served. Good luck on the name of the street you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Harmony Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would also like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We have already informed the concerned departments and they are working towards fixing all issues mentioned in your comments. Please do let us know if there... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I was only staying at the Harmony Hotel for a few hours in between flights, so I cannot comment on food or leisure facilities. However, the airport pick up was 50 minutes late and even with this my room was not ready when I arrived - despite it being 10.30 at night. The alarm in the room randomly decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill K, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to provide us with your feedback and for making Harmony your choice on your visit to Addis. Guest feedbacks like yours help us reach the urge of flawlessness. It sounds as though we did not meet your expectations Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Addis Ababa hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed at the Harmony and it had some major flaws. At first when I came in I was booked into a truly awful 50s looking room with dirty carpets, a bathroom with a shower curtain too short for the bath/shower and broken lights. I had to stay there during my first night as the hotel was fully booked. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback on trip advisor and for making Harmony your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problem regarding the Wi-Fi and related service issues ,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay