We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Addis Ababa hotels

Jupiter International Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 110778, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Affiliate website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Jupiter International Hotel to your Saves list
Jupiter International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #9 of 69 hotels in Addis Ababa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ob3ron Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    125
    56
    11
    3
See reviews for
11
32
42
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 6.5 nights at the Jupiter International Cazanchise. The rooms are meticulously clean and comfortable. Yes, the bathroom tiles need help, but how much time do you spend there? The lobby and front desk staff are fantastic, helpful whenever I asked and very pleasant just in passing. I was in a room facing the side of the hotel (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ob3Ron, thank you for your comments about our Hotel. We are happy to report that the bathrooms you mentioned are being completely renovated. Likewise, the wifi is being upgraded. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Addis. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a business trip. The bedrooms are a good size and well appointed. The service was excellent. The front desk were happy to buy me phone credit, even take my muddy boots to be washed by a shoeshine boy. The unrenovated bathrooms look like they were tiled by a six year old. The new bathrooms are much better.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for the positive remarks about our Hotel..As you have noted we are in the process of renovating our rooms ,including the bathroom tiles and fixtures. We hope you visit us again on your next trip, giving us the opportunity to proudly offer you the completely renovated rooms. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in the superior room. Decided to have a meal in the room, which was delivered after 30 minutes. We gave tips, which was a mistake. Food was just a rubbish, chicken kiev was burned to black color, fish not eatable, salad was made like in zoo feeding animals. Total disappointment. We came to the point that there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel. We very much appreciate the kind words about our rooms. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy the food you ordered..We want to assure you that we do not serve fast food warmed up in a microwave oven. We certainly do not... More

Milano, Italia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Medium comfort Hotel with a medium - low service. The room on the street are very noisy; ther restarurant is quite good and cheap. The manteinance is fair and there is not Air Conditioned. The people in front desk are friendly and very kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your observations. We are sorry that you found the rooms facing the street to be noisy. Our suggestion to our guests who are light sleepers is to request a room that is located away from the street.. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Addis. More

Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Jupiter Hotel on Tito Street near the UN Conference Center, rather than the Bole Road location. The hotel was priced appropriately, and was a very short walk to the UN ECA conference center. My room was not especially luxurious, but was very good, and had everything I needed. Service was wonderful throughout the hotel. The only... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Addis. We regret that you were disturbed by the street noise. We only wish you had brought it to our attention , and we would have gladly offered you a room away from the side facing the street. Please visit us again on your next trip to... More

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If the internet was not down during our stay I would have given this hotel a limitless higher rating. In Ethiopia Internet failings are frequent and not necessarily the hotels fault. Their hot breakfast good and there rooms were nice. The hotel is very close to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We visited Ethiopia for one week in the last week of the month of May this year.Then one day an Ethiopian friend took us for a surprise dinner at Jupiter international hotel.it was superb,the ambiance was very good and for starters we were served some tasty soup and offered some nibbles.i ordered lamb and rice and the meal was heavenly!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we are delighted that you dined in our restaurant and that you enjoyed the experience. We would like to invite you back to Jupiter on your next trip to Addis and give us the opportunity to show you our remodeled rooms More

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There are two branches of this hotel, which is not immediately clear from Trip Advisor. I stayed in the Bole branch (the other is in Casanches closer to the city centre) and spent a total of 14 nights there in different time blocks. The hotel itself is pretty standard for this price range ($100 or so) - large rooms, big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
akoraj, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Valued guest, thank you for the kind words about our staff and the range of our breakfast offerings.As for our prices, we believe they are much lower than the hotels in the area.Regardless, we will continue to monitor our prices and to make every effort to offer exceptional service, so as to give our guests good value for money More

Dakar, Senegal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 4 days now and I only have one day left to go. Of course I could find things to complain about, but I think for the rate I paid then this is really the epitome of value for money. I found the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable with really great beds. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We (my wife and me) had stayed at Jupiter in 2 different occasions and both of them were very nice. Rooms are big with a furniture that seems a little bit old - which was not a problem at all. Service are very nice and friendly and restaurant is good. Rates are pretty fair for this kind of hotel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jupiter International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jupiter International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter International Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 110778, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jupiter International Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Otel, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Jupiter International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa #6 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer