We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jupiter International Hotel

4.0 of 5 Marshal Tito St. & Africa Avenue | Marshal Tito St. & Africa Avenue, Addis Ababa 110778, Ethiopia
Affiliate website
Hotel website
Special Offer
Valentine Weekend 40% OFF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jupiter International Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jupiter International Hotel
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    152
    62
    12
    3
See reviews for
11
37
54
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a fairly new group of two hotels in Addis, and they are doing a great job for the most part. The hotels are new, the Internet works fine most of the time- a rare thing in Addis, the rooms and common spaces are clean, and the staff is nice. There are two hotels- Jupiter Cazanchis and Bole. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here after a busy tour round the Omo valley. The room was large and well fitted out with comfy beds. The staff were attentive and helpful. The airport transfer worked efficiently. The big surprise was the restaurant which served really good food, attractively priced. Usually we avoid hotels for dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a deluxe room and it was amazing - very, very spacious, the biggest room I've ever stayed in and great value for money (booked via Expedia) in comparison to some other places in Addis. The only thing to improve is the temperature as it was very cold in there and I don't mean the aircon. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Bole location: Ethiopian owned; well appointed rooms; good food at the restaurant including the breakfast buffet; really convenient to the airport (5-10 minutes). They didn’t have rooms for us at the Cazanchis location where my colleague usually stays, so they sent us here and upgraded us to deluxe and suites. Having been to both locations, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from a one week holiday in Addis. I stayed at Jupiter bole which is close to family. What stands out is the service. Staff go out of their way to help. Reception staff are efficient and friendly, waiters are exceptionally helpful, housekeeping are equally diligent and drivers are professional. The room itself was very comfortable and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Rooms were clean and good sized. The staff were polite and helpful, providing extra towels and soap. The restaurant is good, but if you have an American tummy stay away from the fresh salads...bad mistake on my part! They willingly backed our included breakfast 'to go', since we had a 4am flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest ,thank you for staying with us.We were happy to have you and only glad to pack your breakfast at 4:00am.Please come back More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The hotel is very clean, the beds are soft and comfortable, the rooms are up to Western standards, the restaurant is pretty good, the staff is excellent and the price is very reasonable (I paid $82/night). About the only negative would be that it's a little rough around the edges in the bathroom (though not dirty) and that it's located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the encouraging words about our Hotel.We regret the incident at the airport. We are aware of it and have taken corrective measures. Our rooms , including our bathrooms, are currently being renovated, as they regularly are in batches. We will continue making improvements in our products and services until we are judged not just as an African... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed in bole road jupiter international hotel for 10 nights.. I was preety happy till the time I checked out. First they refuse to refund my 500USD deposit and accept payment in local currency which thy promise thy will.. also thy charged me for mini bar items which I never consumed. . Also the rude manager dint bother to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay Thank you for sharing your views about our Hotel.We welcome all views, favorable or not, for we firmly believe that we can only benefit from them. We regret the misunderstanding you had with one of our managers but we respectfully must take... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The staff at the Jupiter International Hotel really do work above and beyond expectation to make guests feel important and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. My standard bedroom was one of the largest bedrooms ever experienced in a city hotel and came with tea & coffee making facilities. The restaurant and bar served high-quality food with exceptional service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Nigel. Your kind words encourage us to try even harder. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I stayed at the Jupiter Hotel International (Bole) in Addis for a week. It's a comfortable hotel and the front desk staff, housekeeping, porters, security and drivers are all very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are quite comfortable. The hotel has a reliable internet connection which is often interrupted by the usual power... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jupiter International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter International Hotel

Address: Marshal Tito St. & Africa Avenue | Marshal Tito St. & Africa Avenue, Addis Ababa 110778, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Jupiter International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Addis Ababa
#4 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay