We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oasis Praiamar

4.0 of 5 Prainha, Praia, Santiago, Cape Verde (Formerly Hotel Praiamar - Oasis Atlantico Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Praiamar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Oasis Praiamar
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    33
    16
    10
See reviews for
8
26
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis Praiamar
See the most recent reviews
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As already stated, great location on a cape, with two small beaches a short stroll away, nice open-air swimming pool with bar, and good restaurant indoors. You'll need a car to get to town, but a few good restaurants are easily reached by walking along the nice road following the coast. It is a bit oldish, but maintenance is kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Praiamar Hotel and for your comment. We value every feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the view, the food, the pool and our staff. We will take the other comments under consideration in order to improve our product and services. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff are very nice and do their best, the location is good, and the food is good, but I could not recommend this for anyone on a business trip, its just not set up for this. for one thing the way the rooms are set up, you couldnt possibly work at the desk, no good lighting, not set up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to receive client' s feedback in order to improve. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff is good, we had a beautiful view from our room and they allowed us a late checkout until 7pm because of our late flight back home. But the hotel needs renovation, I couldn't even try the swimming pool as it was not attrative at all. I recommend it, compared to what is available in Praia (don't even try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Praiamar Hotel and for your comment. We value every feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the view and our staff. We will take the other comments under consideration in order to improve our product and services. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Miami
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

great, ample rooms, with nice ocean views, very clean, well serviced. Good pool, very good breakfast. Dinner needs longer service hours, and service overall needs to be more speditious. Location is fair but not truly walking distance from any particular site in town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed the hotel, the room and our services. We will obviously take under consideration all your comments in order to improve. Hope you can return soon! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

While supposedly one of the best hotel in Praia, and 4*, reality is far from what is promised. Rooms need some urgent renovation: outdated decoration, carpets used and not seeing any cleaning for most likely years, wall paint falling and attacked by humidity... Not to mention the expected amenities such as a television that was perhaps good in a 2*... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We value every client`s feedback. We would like to inform you that we are already renovating our rooms. We will also continue our training work in order to improve our services. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My mom and I stayed for one night at this hotel. In our first room (214) my bed collapsed. The guy coming out to have a look at it also said that the AC is not functioning on full power. They offered us a new room (327). In the middle of the night the power and AC in this room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. According to the Oásis Atlântico policy, we consider each single complaint and individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Particularly because customer satisfaction is our primarily concern, we express our sincere disappointment for this situation and apologize for... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I had ocean view room with large balcony. Amazing view.   The room was just ok, large, clean enough. Although I was bitten by a bed bag once. AC is the only  new thing in the room, including the room itself.  Staff were very helpful.  Breakfast was great! I loved it.  All in all, it is an old resort like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, your room and the wonderful view. We were also happy to see that you considered our staff to be helpful and friendly. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will renovate all rooms. Hope you can return soon.... More 

Sibford Gower, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were travelling between our house in Maio and the UK. The Maio flight arrives mid morning and the Lisbon/London flight leaves at midnight. Since Praia is not a city to go wandering around in you need a hotel. There are three we have used: Praiamar, Tropico and Andreola. There is no pool at the Andreola and the one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Panorama Bar, watching the sunset over the sea. It is truly amazing! Also, thank you for your kind comment regarding our staff. They always try to be helpful and friendly. Hope to see... More 

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The place is really rundown. The room smelled of either mold or old cigarette smoke. The bath tub had rust where a metal bar (or something) was missing. The pool is in need of a major renovation. There are tiles missing and it seems old. In fact, the whole place is old and in need of a major rehab. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Every feedback is important in order to improve. Also, let me just say that we are remodelling all our rooms and training all our staff in order to serve better the client. We hope you can return and see all the differences. Regards, CRM Manager More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
65 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Praiamar Hotel with a portuguese management, some good ideas and money could be a reference at Cabo Verde. The location is privileged and there are nice staff and infrastructures. But a lack of ideas and the absense to please the client. This is what you can expect from a standard four star hotel...but remember: you're in Africa!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Every feedback is important in order to improve. Hope you can return. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Oasis Praiamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Praiamar

Address: Prainha, Praia, Santiago, Cape Verde (Formerly Hotel Praiamar - Oasis Atlantico Hotel)
Location: Cape Verde > Santiago > Praia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Praiamar 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Oasis Praiamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Oasis Praiamar