We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou

Route de Kaya - 01 BP 4733, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
7
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tried 3 others Hotels in Ouagadougou and definitely this is the best. Because it is the sole wester style hotel in the city. The breakfast is the best I seen here. Still acceptable. I used two time the room service having acceptable club sandwich first and hamburgher the day after. The location is convenient to the city and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perhaps it is because the hotel has not been fully reestablished following refurbishment but despite the very good rooms this hotel has a dead atmosphere at times almost like an institution. One evening I went to the restaurant which serves good food but quickly retreated to my room to avail of room service such was the dim light and downbeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington D.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I previously wrote a review based on my encounter with certain staff members at the Golden Tulip in regards to the planning of my wedding on December 20th, 2014. That review was written just a few days before I had the wonderful opportunity to meet the Director General of the Golden Tulip. He accepted to meet with me to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I stayed at the Golden Tulip in October 2014 for 2 weeks. The hotel is newly renovated, the room and bathroom brand-new and very clean. The hotel offers a good choice of W African dishes (the yassa was very good) and international dishes. The breakfast if delicious and includes locally produced honey! The staff is extremely nice, helpful and accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington D.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The Golden Tulip is lovely from the outside and has a beautiful back pool area. I first when to the Golden Tulip on September 9th 2014 after a friend for an International NGO recommended their patisserie. I went for a visit and to discuss if they make orders in bulk. While there I was amazed of how friendly the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gérard B, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame et chère cliente, J’ai lu avec le plus grand intérêt mais aussi avec tristesse et circonspection le récit détaillé... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ouagadougou hotels

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Thanks to the renovated Golden Tulip, there finally is a much more centrally located alternative to Laico, and it's about 20k cheaper (current World Bank rate is 70k CFA). I stayed there last week and loved it: - super friendly and professional staff - much nicer, cleaner (although smaller) rooms - entrance of beautiful Bangre-Weoogo parc 200m from hotel, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel Z, Revenue Manager at Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou, responded to this review

Dear Mr. J. F Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for staying with us while in Ouagadougou. We’re happy you enjoyed our renovated premises and its unique surrounding. We took note of your disappointment regarding the food which, due to circumstances and lack of supplies was not up to our... More 

World
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed there only 2 nights but was a very pleasant experience . The staff was absolutely awesome- very helpful and very helpful. I gave only 4 stars because the business centre was not operational. The staff did help me with the things which I needed, but I would have prefer to have the option to use the business centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel Z, Revenue Manager at Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou, responded to this review

thank you for you stay in our newly renovated hotel. we are glad you enjoyed and we always do our best to make you stay as pleasant as possible. we are sorry you did not got the chance to use the business center as it is not opened yet. but we promise on your next stay you will find a... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Completely renovated in the meantime and open since 1 July 2014. Nice rooms! Swimming area is also beautiful. Well located in Ouagadougou, green environment, 10 min drive from city centre. Staff do their utmost to accommodate your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel Z, Revenue Manager at Golden Tulip Le Silmande Ouagadougou, responded to this review

Thank you for having shared your comments on your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on the dedication of our staff to satisfy you, as well as on the new design of our rooms and space of leisure. We hope to welcome you again in Golden Tulip Silmandé during your next passage. Sincerely More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's a hotel located outside the city centre, I loved going there for swim as you will notice Burkina is Hot City, I have already. Experienced 55 degree heat, so I use o go to Le Selimande Hotel, I think it's owned by Sofitel, ,very clean, the food, oh my God delicious, especially the Burgers, real meat patty. Just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed 3 weeks in May 2012. Bed was comfortable, but otherwise the Silmande is old and tired. The staff are friendly, and do what they can. One of the two elevators did not work for over 2 weeks. The pool was nice but there were not enough lounge chairs and many were broken (rusted in position). Laundy seriously overpriced ($7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question