We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Serengeti National Park accommodations

Serengeti Migration Camp

Save
You added Serengeti Migration Camp to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Northern Corridor, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Hotel amenities
Serengeti Migration Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serengeti National Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    21
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
95
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Went here for our honeymoon safari trip. Great service, the tents are perfect and you get the feeling of all the noises of nature on top. The restaurant was great as well, make sure you have a cocktail at the rooftop bar before dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
los angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

A beautiful luxury tented property. We stayed our last 2 nights of our Safari here, and we were very happy with the accommodations and the food. Can't decide which place was better, this one or Tarangire Treetops. Both are incredible. The tent was huge, with a very comfortable bed, and spacious bathroom. The decor made me think of Hemingway. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in middle of Safari- what an oasis. The managers (husband and wife) are outstanding, the room cozy and comfortable, the food exquisite, and the Hippos entertaining. Wifi great. The culture from top down was totally customer focused. Would gladly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My husband and I spent the final two nights of our Tanzania honeymoon at the Migration Camp. The lodge itself is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay, but it wasn't perfect. My rating is 3.5 stars - good, not average. The pros: beautifully decorated tents, ample solar powered hot water, ability to charge cell/batteries in the tents all night long,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Everything about the camp from the accommodation & staff to the food & location was 5 stars. We can not express our thanks to the amazing staff that made our 2 night stay here unforgettable & truly an incredible experience. The rooms are large, private, 5 star throughout & really comfortable! Falling asleep hearing lions roar, hippos & hyenas was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We wish we could have stayed here longer. We loved it! This was truly a unique property in the northern Serengeti. The South African couple running it, Lauren and Ryan, were so hospitable and customer focused. The "tented rooms" were unique and so spacious. The water is heated by solar heating tanks at each cabin. They have a great pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kfar Saba, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

After 120 kms of riding in the African savanah you suddently arrive to a small paradise...The rooms are very well designed and large, the service and food are excellent. The South African couple running and managing such tents lodge are superb. Anything you can expect of a 5 starrs hotel but it is located in the midlle of nowhere...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oberstdorf, Deutschland, Europa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We travelled as a family of four and had two luxury tents. One tent was close to Grumeti river and elephants got very close to it. The other one was a bit uphill and one could overlook the camp and the river. We had an unforgetable warm welcome with a sundowner we had never seen before. Our butler was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Booked to spend two nights 26/27 Sept 2014. Unfriendly Managers and very selective with who they spoke to. Poor staff morale and lacking service. Washroom facilities for guests in poor condition with stench. Tents with Hyraxes running over them throughout the night. Hyraxes urine on the corridors of tents. Bad stench. Place badly run and needs a refurbishment. Never ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElewanaCollection, Group Director at Serengeti Migration Camp, responded to this review

Dear Jey R from Adelaide Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed that your stay was not as experiential and exceptional as the majority of the reviews that we have received for our award-winning Serengeti Migration Camp. We are still looking into the comments that you have levelled at both our Camp and at our staff, especially as... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Visited this camp while on safari with family and from the moment you walk in you just know that you have ARRIVED! The views are breathtaking!! The staff are so warm and friendly!! The managers are always there with fun bush stories and advice!! And the FOOOOODDD!!!!! Yummy!!! The chef does an amazing job! The rooms are no where near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Serengeti Migration Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serengeti Migration Camp

Address: Northern Corridor, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Serengeti Migration Camp 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Serengeti Migration Camp Hotel Serengeti National Park

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
7:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Serengeti Migration Camp