We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Nouvelle Route de Ouarzazate | Next to Golf Royal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Las Palmeras to your Saves list
Las Palmeras
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #661 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Claire Joanne L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    16
    7
    14
See reviews for
25
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 5 night stay through the Internet. Due to Ryanair delaying our flight by 5 hours we arrived at Las Palmeras at 4:30am!!!We had to wake the staff and were shown to our room. We woke with a start and it was gone 10 but breakfast was served no problem to us(I thought we had missed it! )We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just recently returned from a 3 nights stay at Las Palmeras. Firstly it is outside the city and it cost 100dh each way from the hotel to town. Not many taxi drivers know where the hotel is located.the room we were in , room 9, the air condition does not work, the main ceiling light does not come on, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have just returned from a 4night stay at Las Palmeras and have very mixed feelings about it. When we arrived, our booking was not in their books (we don't know if this was the B&B or agency we booked through). However, Mustafa accepted our email print out and put us into a room and said he'll sort it in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in mid-March. The location is a little out of the city which takes about 30 minutes taxi ride from the airport and 20 minutes from the city. I suggest you book transfers before going (I managed to find transfers for £10 return per person) to save the hassle of trying to get a taxi who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Las Palmeras is a very attractive, secluded and peaceful place. The staff - all of them - are just great; helpful, friendly, unobtrusive and always ready to help. The pool is large and very clean (although extremely cold in mid-February, which is fair enough). The tennis court is well swept and well kept ( rackets and balls provided f.o.c.). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I booked through Wowcher so didn't have a choice of places to stay which was convenient because we could not have chosen somewhere more perfect. 20 minutes from the Old town and 35 from the airport. The staff at Las Palmeras could not have been more friendly and welcoming. It was peaceful and beautiful. One suggestion worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have just returned from a four night stay at las palmeras and only have positive things to say about the hotel and staff. Only stayed bed and breakfast and paid for a few additional lunches but the food was good. Staff were great and very friendly. Even got offered the room next door for free as there had been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gjovik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Martines(manager)place is a peaceful resort, 15-20min out of the medina by car. We bought a trip for 12 days and used it as a base for the stay, a decition I didn't regret as beeing a first time visitor to Marrakech with both children and scandinavian origin(we're not used to a lot of noise/people/traffic). This allowed us to wear of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Firstly I would like to start with the fact that Las Palmeras is indeed NOT a 5 star hotel, but a b 'n' b. Upon our arrival at the guesthouse we were greeted by what seemed to be a perfectly random person as none of the staff have any form of uniform to distinguish them (the two waiter's/receptionists/concierge were dressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Martine B, Gérant at Las Palmeras, responded to this review

I would have too a lot of things to say about these customers So I want just answer that they had booked for a superior room and Alhambar is a superior room with twin beds, I know that there was a problem with the room, I see myself and my housekeeping change sheets and clean again the bathroom, I offer... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel could be fantastic if the place was well kept and looked after,the rooms were standard and the showers were awful! Trying to find someone to ask for a drink was impossible. Service at the hotel was awful/complete lack of customer service Ripped off is an understatement. Won't be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Martine B, Gérant at Las Palmeras, responded to this review

I remember these customers they still together I'm always near my guests because I'm living here, so each morning I speak with each one about what they need, we organize their city transferts, if they need to book an excursion we do it for them , we organize to their meals what they want eat or drink, in fact their... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras

Address: Nouvelle Route de Ouarzazate | Next to Golf Royal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Palmeras 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Hotel Marrakech

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer