We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Dar Najat

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Offers & Announcements
COOLEST MARRAKECH DEAL
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    94
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
94
414
69
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My mother nd I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dar Najat ( despite the chilly weather!), delicious dinner and very helpful staff.Room lovely ( on first floor ) , if you are cold it is worth noting that the little grey remote on the windowsill controls the wall heater !!Thanks Olli, Midou,Fatima and Abdou for looking after us

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from a short stay in this Riad and overall were pleased with our experience. We chose this Riad based on reviews and its location and believe we made the right choice. Having never stayed in a Riad before we were unsure of what to expect however my rating and opinion are based on my expectations and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi to our friends and thanks for your kind post here ! We have been more than glad having the chance receiving you in Riad Dar Najat and do hope to see you back! Many thanks too..for your comments which are helpful and sincere. nb: sorry if we miss up with the chicken tagines instad of the lamb's tagines even... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booking to stay at this riad was the best decision we made about our holiday to Marrakech. The location was perfect, close enough to all the action but far away to avoid all the noise. The owner Olivier was very friendly, he sat with us on our first day and explained what to do and what to avoid around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks to our guests for their more than lovely post here on Trip. Be sure that your piece of help here is essential to us and thanks again dear friends. Has been a pleasure having you in Riad Dar Najat and do hope to see you back whenever possible. Best Wishes from all Riad Dar Najat. Cheers,Olli. More 

Chania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked to stay in Riad Dar Najat and visited first to arrange to leave a couple of suitcases. The public areas were covered in dust and all three floors reeked of raw sewerage. We were served mint tea in cracked and chipped glasses while we waited to see a room, which never happened We were so disappointed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi there. Same group of people who as not happy as they wanted..to get "their money back" for a late cancelation of a non cancelate and prepaid booking and who go on writing the worst here. This review is currently being investigated. We are aware currently of the following: 1.That the principal issue was that we were obliged to apply... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic service (staff can't do enough to help you!), great room and in a perfect place near the square. Oh and the dinner on the first evening was beautiful - the best meal we had in Morocco. If you're looking for somewhere stylish and quirky but friendly and relaxed, you need to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks indeed for your lovely post here my friends! A pleasure having you in Riad Dar Najat and we will be more than glad having this chance again and maybe too in our other Riad on the Coast in Essaouira, Riad Bab Essaouira which might also suit you very well indeed. Thanks again for your great review... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dar Najat is a lovely riad. My daughter and I spent 5 nights there and enjoyed every moment - the breakfast fresh and nice (the choccy croissants!). Dinner very tasty, too. The staff is most helpful and polite. The only fly in the ointment was the weather, we must have hit the Moroccan monsoon! If ever we return, that's where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Many thanks to our lovely guests for the post here!Has been a chance having you in Riad Dar Najat and do wish having this privilege again and with much more sunshine! Don't hesitate recommending Riad Dar Najat to your friends&family and we will do our best to have all very glad about their trip in Marrakech and stay in Dar... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed, have visited and stayed in three other Riads in Marrakech travelled from Agadir through Taroudant, through Tiz and Test Pass, stayed in 4 other hotels. Although the young man was very polite the Riad was poor when I visited with my friends to check out our booking. Reception tables were very dirty and dusty, it was 3.30 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

This review is currently being investigated. We are aware currently of the following: 1.That the principal issue was that we were obliged to apply our clearly stated cancellation charges. 2. That guests that actually stayed during this period did not make any such complaints as has been described regarding our standards - and in fact provided reviews and feedback that... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Marrakech was a destination chosen by a close friend.Our initial apprehension was immediately eased by the warm genuine welcome from the Riad staff and the traditional surroundings offered.We were given great tips on do's and dont's by the Riad staff and would highly recommend Abdul the Riads tour guide should you fancy a day trip out of the city.The Atlas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi and hope this little message will find you well! Huge thanks for your lovely post here and be sure that we will be more than glad having the chance seeing you back when ever! Thanks especially regarding the staff and very glad that you enjoyed your trip in Marrakech. Don't hesitate to recommend the Riad Dar Najat around and... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't entirely sure what to expect when we arrived in Marrakech but we were delighted to find our charming traditional style accommodation. Very comfortable and clean. Staff extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day as we spent hours walking and exploring the city - it was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed to our lovely guests for their warm review here! We have been very glad to have the chance receiving such great guests. More than glad that you enjoyed your trip&stay in Riad Dar Najat and don't hesitate to recommend the Riad around.. and we will do our real best to have your friends very satisfied. Thanks again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dar Najat is tucked up an alley just minutes from the main square. Once you have been shown the way, it's easy to find your way back. This is a Riad (an old house) not a hotel, so make sure you keep your expectations in line. That said Dar Najat is very charming, and they guys that work here treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this review

Hi Dear Friends and thanks for your very kind words indeed here and do wish having the chance seeing you back! It has been a real pleasure receiving you and we also hope that you will pay a visit to our other Riad in Essaouira, Riad Bab Essaouira which also might suit you very well! A part of it, 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (447)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (57)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question