We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Dar El Kheir

4 Derb El Ferrane Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Riad Dar El Kheir
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #820 of 1,115 Marrakech B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014
secretsquirreler88 Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    10
    14
    11
See reviews for
2
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Huge disappointing... rude staff, Location terrible, far. My friend when she was opening safe box key got broke, and they charged us to open the safe box. How we could broke it. Breakfast was pooooor, Wifi forget about it. There is no window in room Dusty Which they put pics on the net, all fake.. all fake. Don't get any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review

it's strange !! each time that one person break something in the riad, he writes a bad review ... you have broke the safety box, you have destroyed the towels and we must say nothing and maybe thank you ? what a pity to have customers like you sometimes i think all the hotels who will receive you must know... More 

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Most of my comments are usually very positive as I do a whole lot of research before picking the place and I end up with a superb choice. This was the worst lodging location I selected in my whole life. It wasn't just a waste but made my stay in Marrakech NOT enjoyable whatsoever. First of all, I booked this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
49stephane, Propriétaire at Riad Dar El Kheir, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher monsieur comment pouvez vous etre de si mauvaise foi ? votre but etant apparement de nuire aux etablissements que... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I should have read all the reviews but went with the nice photos. The place is a very nice riad but not worth the money; internet comes and goes, breakfast is terrible, the owner is very very rude, the minute we got there the first greeting was pay now. Such a shame that a nice place would get you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good location. Really nice meal at the Riad (entitled to free dinner with 4 nights stay) Amazing rooftop terrace with comfy sun loungers/sofas for relaxing. Room tidy and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, wifi not throughout Riad as stated on website. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reykjarvík
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Going to start with the nice things the location was nice and the rooms where nice too but thats it. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English the only person who speaks English is the owner and he is very rude and you can smell it from miles that he is a cash cow. The breakfast was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erlangen, Deutschland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First of all: No one of the staff speaks any English. The Riad by its own is nice and stylishly decorated. The rooms are small and pretty dark. The roof terrace would have been nice, but was not usable since the staff were unwilling to put out the cushions for the loungers. Originally, we had the room on the roof,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NB
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed one night at Dar El Kheir, traveling with our almost 2 year old toddler. I must say the riad was very clean and calm, and has warm water and air-conditioning and is on walking distance to the Jemaa El Fna, but that's all positive. When we came in, we had to wait until somebody showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very nice rooms and service. Breakfast was a bit weak; typically consisted of bread, croissant or cake or pancake, orange juice and tea or coffee. No menus for food or drink though very tasty and traditional. Service was very good besides the language barrier. Riad owner recommended a few restaurants that were quite expensive so shop around before you commit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I visited with my partner in january, this was not our first trip to Marrakech, The riad was lovely, the room(the water room) was everything I could wish for with a four poster bed and a wonderful bathroom. Stephane and his crew were all charming and very helpful and the riad was so, so calm and peaceful once you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

An oasis of calm in hectic Marrakesh. Very pretty, clean, and characterful riad. The chain smoking host Stefan is very helpful. Had an excellent time there. Had lovely meal too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question