We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Puchka

24 derb Hadada | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riad Puchka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff however it is located in a bad location. We dredded the walk to and from the riad everytime. There were also building works going on which was not great which didn't allow for a lie-in. Unable to use the cooker as there was no gas bottle. One night it took 10 minutes for someone to open the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank 420sharon
zakarian05, Propriétaire at Riad Puchka, responded to this review

it's not our fault if you do not like Morocco......Everyone can see your comment on Tripadvisor about jama el Fnaa Square you said (never in Marrakech) it's Dirty, unsafe and intimidating. Pestered to death and they don't like it when you say no. We got called names and was sworn at. Mopeds and cars are a real nuisance. More 

Brusque, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at this riad was a great experience. This place is amazing and the staff is very helpful. Rachid is very friendly and always ready to suport you wahtever you need, I recommend to pay for the airport transfer. It is the easiest way to get to the riad. The breakfast was delicious. Thanks Rachid for the pleasant stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo_Kohler
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Riad, with good location. We took the family room, that was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was really helpful and always smiling. We would definitely come back. Our only advice is that the place needs a little bit of TLC. Some minor repair work would get our 5 stars. But overall highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Abrar C
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Arrived for the first time you are dived immediately in the frenzy life of the Medina. But as soon as you put your foot inside the Riad you remain astonished! The structure is amazing and the owner is kind and friendly. The room are colourful and it looks like you are living in an Arabian Nights novel. The position is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MickUp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

It's a bit difficult to have good communication. My French is not good and Rashid doesn't speak English. Even though, he tried to help us as well as he could. As you walk into all alleys you feel like you got lost into the wrong area, but once Rashid opened the door we felt like we entered paradise. It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rinique K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Riad Puchka is excellent. We were in the suite with the terrace. Rachid is very friendly and helpful. He speaks lots of languages and he is very comunicative. We had lots of fun with him and we became friends. The place is really beautiful and very cheap for the quality. Merci, shukran, gracias!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sónia S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Rashid doesn't speak very much English which makes it difficult to communicate. Luckily my friends and I had a bit of French so we were able to get by but for English only visitors it would be very tough. Rashid organised a 2 night 3 day trip to the Sahara for us. He was very vague on the details and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Flick A
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

amazing hotel,,the patron rachid,,a very kind man,,,will help in any way possible to make sure your trip is pleasant,,delicious breakfast,,evening meals,,to order,,large spacious rooms,,cleaned daily,,plenty of hot water/towels provided,,such a reasonable price for the trip of a lifetime in marrakech

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The best part about Puchka is their staff and the Riad itself which is very traditional and gives a very homely feeling. For the price we paid, which was like £10 per night (we booked the Yellow Suite, triple room), I have no complains with the facilities. Although I do think they could add a bit more lighting in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anupama S
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This riyad was a major disappointment. I expected a nice, friendly guesthouse based on the good ratings; but ended up in a dark and sad house with hardly any guests, weak wifi signal and poor breakfast every day. When we arrived the place was literraly pitch black, no lights in the garden, chairs put up on the tables, giving us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cskriszta
zakarian05, Propriétaire at Riad Puchka, responded to this review

Ms. your message is very funny because you even tell you your lie into your message .... You say that because we did not want to change your room you were angry then you you are avenged by writing n "anything .... Fortunately 99% of our customers are not liars and they appreciate the Riad Puchka ... No customer? Riad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#273 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#124 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#147 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#164 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#148 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay