We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #298 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gareth1048 Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    132
    65
    37
    23
See reviews for
33
169
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location close to Medina in good area. Nice rooftop terrace which was being renovated while we were there so no service but good views over Marrakech and the High Atlas. Room fine (202) not huge but adequate with small balcony. Bathroom has bath and great pressure on the shower and an outstanding (for Morocco) selection of bathroom lotions. TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fairly pleasant not particularly brilliant but perfectly adequate, the room we had on the 6th floor was comfortable, with a balcony offering great views of the city. What really lets the hotel down is the attitude of the staff. Unfortunately as a collective they could not have been less interested in the patrons of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We had read the reviews about the "unfriendly" staff prior to leaving the UK. On arrival we were greeted courteously and upgraded to a romm with a Hammam. The staff were very friendly but some training might not have gone amiss. (We stayed 30th April - 7th May 2014). The breakfasts were excellent. The situation of the hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Firstly the location of the hotel could not have been better! Located on a very quiet street (very rare in Marrakech!) within easy walking distance to the old town & new town, souks, night market and probably the only supermarket in the city. The staff were brilliant and friendly, extremely helpful and informative - everyone we spoke to could speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Berlin, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We had a very strange experience at L'Hivernage. We had spent the previous two days hiking in the Atlas mountains and when we walked in at reception, we certainly looked a little dishevelled - I'm assuming this is why the gentleman at reception was so very unwelcoming and disdainful towards us. We got a twin room for one night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel is located in a central location within Marrakech, close to Jame Alfana and many night clubs and fine restaurants. Hivernage area is very posh if not the best within Marrakech. Price was reasonable at £139.00 per two nights. However, the room I stayed in at the 5th floor was dated and had some issues. In addition to dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

This hôtel is in a good area but rooms are dirty and full of dust really smalls (Forget it IF you have a child) and a bad smell. I change room three times when i arrived and finally decided to live the hotel After one night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend travelled to Morocco, Marrakesh in November and stayed a few nights at the Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We originally booked Atlas & Medina Spa Hotel but due to some unforseen circumstances, (the hotel shutting down) we had to stay in Hivernage Hotel & Spa. Before arriving, we did some research on the hotel and upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again in Marrakech. Kind regards More 

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Eleven members of VOSH (Volunteer Optometric Services to Humanity) a vision mission team from the USA spent 6 nights here. Our accommodations were lovely, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bar, breakfasts and the restaurant were perfect. Hotel staff and reception were most helpful and friendly. They stowed our extra baggage while we toured Morocco for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment, you comment has been given to the concerned team member. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hivernage for 3 nights and found the staff to be the worst thing about the hotel. Reception staff seem unwilling and unhappy to help and are just generally unfriendly. One even got simple directions wrong and didn't offer a city map, I had to request one. I was also charged a deposit greater than my hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Despite the title, I see you enjoyed most of the services of the hotel. We would like to have you help, It is true we had a indoor pool but we improved our Spa (brand new one now), we had to cancel it to add more space for the confort of our guests. We checked on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question