We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 467 Marrakech hotels

Hivernage Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hivernage Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #298 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GoExplore80 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    126
    62
    36
    22
See reviews for
33
161
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in a central location within Marrakech, close to Jame Alfana and many night clubs and fine restaurants. Hivernage area is very posh if not the best within Marrakech. Price was reasonable at £139.00 per two nights. However, the room I stayed in at the 5th floor was dated and had some issues. In addition to dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hôtel is in a good area but rooms are dirty and full of dust really smalls (Forget it IF you have a child) and a bad smell. I change room three times when i arrived and finally decided to live the hotel After one night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend travelled to Morocco, Marrakesh in November and stayed a few nights at the Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We originally booked Atlas & Medina Spa Hotel but due to some unforseen circumstances, (the hotel shutting down) we had to stay in Hivernage Hotel & Spa. Before arriving, we did some research on the hotel and upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again in Marrakech. Kind regards More 

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Eleven members of VOSH (Volunteer Optometric Services to Humanity) a vision mission team from the USA spent 6 nights here. Our accommodations were lovely, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bar, breakfasts and the restaurant were perfect. Hotel staff and reception were most helpful and friendly. They stowed our extra baggage while we toured Morocco for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment, you comment has been given to the concerned team member. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hivernage for 3 nights and found the staff to be the worst thing about the hotel. Reception staff seem unwilling and unhappy to help and are just generally unfriendly. One even got simple directions wrong and didn't offer a city map, I had to request one. I was also charged a deposit greater than my hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Despite the title, I see you enjoyed most of the services of the hotel. We would like to have you help, It is true we had a indoor pool but we improved our Spa (brand new one now), we had to cancel it to add more space for the confort of our guests. We checked on our... More 

Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I went to check in, and I was surprised that my name is not listed in the reservation list, (maybe it was a misunderstanding with the booking agency). Anyway, after few hours they avert me that my reservation was confirmed. and I can check in at any time. due to my business, I went to the hotel few hours after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Thank you for your comments. You are right our hotel has one of the best position downtown and our our restaurant La Table du Marche remains one of the best restaurant in Marrakech. We apology for the room you had later and it is explained by the time we had to take to confirm your reservation with... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

After booking a riad, and finding it was incredibly unliveable we moved to this lovely hotel. Reception- very unfriendly and i must say, kind of unhelpful. But you barely interact with these guys. Other staff- lobby staff are very friendly, helpful and alway seem happy which is always nice to see! Cleaners are good, spoke no english but they worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Thank you for your comments and and we are delight you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again in Marrakech. Sincerely yours. More 

Netanya, Israel
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My third trip to Marrakech in as many years, previously stayed in the Es Saadi Hotel and the Sofitel. The Hivernage is without a doubt the best value of the three. Location is excellent - in the Hivernage area opposite the Sofitel and quite close to the Medina (15 minute walk). Lobby is small but attractive - that goes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xavier A, Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment and we are happy your enjoyed the hotel and our teams. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

Finland, Europe
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed at Hivernage for 3 nights and enjoyed the local flavours of the city pretty much. The hotel is located at an upmarket hotel area having a short 10 min walk to Medina. The rooftop bar was the best at the hotel with cool chilling music & amazing views all around the city. The room was ok considering the stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Thank you for your comments and we well noted your points. We hope to see you again in the "Red City". Sincerely yours. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Hotel is very close to the medina. The rooms are ok and beds comfortable. Our room was on a noisy street and we could hear the horses and traps and traffic, so ask for a quiet room. Smallish bar area, but bar service good and a guy there playing guitar. The pool looked inviting but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xavier A, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy you appreciated our hotel and our restaurant. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely yours. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hivernage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Address: Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hivernage Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hivernage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hivernage Hotel And Spa
Hivernage Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Spa Hotel in Marrakech

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay