We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maidenhead uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a five day stay at this lovely hotel. From the start of each day with a delightful breakfast with great choice, also egg dishes cooked to our individual tastes, to the end of the night in our large, well appointed room with a huge comfortable bed, each day was a pleasure. We took advantage of... More 

Helpful?
Thank davsgril
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel, but for a number of reasons it should only be a 3 star hotel. First and foremost, the reception staff were very short and stressed. We received no information what so ever about the hotel in general, breakfast etc, when we checked in. The breakfast itself was no more than ok.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rashko
Samir K, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret to learn that you experienced so many inconveniences during your recent stay at the Hivernage Hotel and Spa in Marrakech. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. We hope that this experience will not be a final judgment about what our Hotel provides as a service, because those incidents were an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We went to Marrakech for a short break and stayed at the Hivernage Hotel for our anniversary….Perfection! What more can I say? We enjoyed an excellent experience and continue to smile over our great memories! From the beginning till the end everything was splendid leading from the staff, food, services to the spacious rooms. The hotel in its entirety was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hussein H
Samir K, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment we very much appreciate you taking the time to write it in such detail. It makes us truly happy that you had an amazing time and that we were able to make your anniversary a memorable one. I have shared your comment with our team and everyone remembers how great... More 

Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in November 2014. When I returned to the city in May2015 to meet my fiance, the Hivernage was at the top of my list! A beautiful property, exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms, well stocked mini bar (and reasonable!), beautiful views and balconies, very nice gourmet restaurant on property, close to the heart of activity, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesa B
Samir K, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tripadvisor . We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated both the property and the service delivered by our team. Be assured that your comments will be shared with everyone . Looking forward to the pleasure... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Such a warm and hospitable place, the staff are very empathetic and kind as I was going through a breakup and just wanted to relax. Spa facilities were outstanding and I would highly recommend this hotel and spa. Cannot wait to go back with all my friends, food is outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank saeema7
Samir K, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from the Sunny Marrakech! We would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable. Your heartwarming comments will be shared with the entire team and will certainly make everyone proud. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Hivernage Hotel and Spa. With my warmest regards, Samir... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

No words to express how amazing and wonderful experience & pleasure you could notice by what this hotel has to offer. Very luxe, calm and top security with gorgeous staff members (Mouhsin: Gym Coach). Loved it, and would come back anytime.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moulay-Id
Mustapha M, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on TripAdvisor.  It is an honour to know about your satisfied experience at Hivernage Hotel and Spa. Your comments will be shared with all the Team and specially with our Staff members that made your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Is was a wonder !!! I stayed at this elegant hotel for a week. On my first day initial experience was lunch with guide on restaurant , not only was the food excellent but the service as well. The room was spacious and cosy. And service was so great, I will recommend to all my colleagues and friends

Helpful?
Thank ritalondon212
Mustapha M, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Greetings from Marrakech! Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy you appreciated our Hotel,our Restaurant and Service. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Mustapha M. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a good area, there are lots of restaurants in the area. The breakfast is great - varied and plentiful. The staff very accommodating and friendly. The water in the pool was too cold for us to try it but it is of a decent size. The toiletries in the room were really nice too.

Helpful?
Thank kaelou
Mustapha M, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on TripAdvisor. It is an honour to know about your satisfied experience at Hivernage Hotel and Spa. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future. With kind regards from Marrakech, Mustapha M. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

My room was lovely beautiful decor, but no paint on the bafhroom walls! I stayed here for three nights on a recent tour and other people weren't so lucky with their rooms. Some floors are still being renovated, so the drilling, noise and dirt is unacceptable. The keys didn't work properly and had to be changed regularly. Also some peole... More 

Helpful?
Thank liverbird56
Mustapha M, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Regards from Hivernage Hotel and Spa! We are very happy to know that you found the new renewed room beautiful, and with a lovely decoration. We do regret to hear about the issues you had with the noise and the service delay on bringing coffee. Indeed we had some extra work on going, and the renovations were still in progress... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Bread rolls to start were freshly made and warm. I loved my beef shank it fell off the bone. Side of dauphinoise. My partner was served a whole (very small bird) for his chicken tagine, this having very little meat!!!! After picking off the bone.

Helpful?
Thank Philippa M
Mustapha M, General Manager at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Regards from Marrakech, Thank you so much for the comment. We appreciate to learn you have liked the bread rolls and beef dish you have choosed. We apologise for the chicken tajine issue which your partner had. We work with standard food portions based on how much people actually are satisfied with. However we can change it depending of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#230 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#298 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay