We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Holiday Hotel

4.0 of 5 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Holiday)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    93
    77
    54
    57
See reviews for
62
114
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for Imperial Holiday Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have stayed at many places in my life and can honestly say this was the worst experience i have ever had. The hotel made a mistake on their pricing on the website but I had a confirmation of the booking. However they insisted on charging me the full price so when I asked them to reduce it a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
saidi m, Directeur général at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, your complain originaly was about only the mistake of your travel agent who put a price normaly in euros and you understand it in dirhams haw you can find in 4 stars hotel with this price !! never the receptionist has given you all his time to explain to you this mistake of your travel agent and it... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Family including 2 teenagers stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Marrakech Feb half term.Half board/flight package with Broadway Travel. No regrets for the price, no frills. Rooms clean and warm, food adequate. Awful bar. Spa is extra didn't try. Next door is Galerie des Tanneurs. and nearby restaurants where the locals eat. Don't be put off if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel room was spacious, the cleaning staff are very good,rooms cleaned everyday! Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and approachable. The guy working at the dining room, Bouza, is a really good guy, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend friends to come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
544 helpful votes 544 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel itself is nice and very convenient to Le Gare Marrakech (main train station), in a nice neighborhood. It is clean and tidy and seems to attract upscale clientele. But the service can be awful. The girl in the bar can hardly conceal the fact that she is surfing the net behind the bar and any request for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saidi m, General Manager at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

we are pleased to respond to your complain wich is not really true because after my investigation over my staff you have been rude with the girl waiter in the Bar you want from her to pay only 2 beers with your credit card total of the charge 50 dhs only and she has the hotel instruction for the credit... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days during September 2013. As it was rated 4 star we anticipated no problems,however the hotel was dark,dingy and depressing. We could not use the public areas as they were unkept and the pool ares was a mud bath. We were not made to feel welcome and the only part of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
saidi m, General Manager at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

We ask ourselves why this client said that the public area is unkept and i confirm that our hall and public area is well furnished with cleaned Sofa, tables, surpervised on all time cleaned and confortable. our pool is not accessible because we are in the winter but if this client has told us this, we can remediate immediatly and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi everybody, I hope everybody is fine and are well, Me and my beautiful fiancaille enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of the swimming pool its breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. It is very close also to the Central train station. I would above all like to pay particular attention to The directeur General Mohammed Saidi who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we were leaving the hotel, the chubby receptionist told us we had to pay local taxes. As our flight was leaving in 1,5 hour we were kind of in a hurry. Firstly he commented that it was not much and it was only 165 MAD. We didn't know about the taxes, so we were arguing with the receptionist about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mohammed S, General Manager at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

It is petty really that you been a little rude in front our receptionist who wanted to explain to you that the local taxes are paid by all the customers coming through Groupon, we have the contract signed by our hands. you should pay it against a bill and complain it to your Groupon of Germany. you have provoked him... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, on a half board basis. We were all sadly disappointed with the hotel and the staffs. I travel 3 times a year and this is the first time I have put negative reviews. The lobby was fine. The Receptionist was oblivious and bored of working. She tried to charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. Staff were really friendly, the food was fantastic and we were very impressed. Good selection of dishes at dinner, plenty of choice and all well cooked and well presented. I am a foodie, trained in Hotel and Catering and I would rate this place. Some of the comments we read put us off a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just come back from 7 nights stay at the imperial. We enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly and helpful especially Tahah the pool guy and Bouazza the head waiter they constantly helped us out whenever we needed there help. The food was average but we really enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is lovely and we loved the swimming pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Holiday Hotel

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Holiday)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Imperial Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#157 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#161 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay