We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 461 Marrakech hotels

Swiss International Imperial Holiday

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss International Imperial Holiday to your Saves list
Swiss International Imperial Holiday
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #373 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014
Jan N Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
  • Overview
  • Reviews (286)
  • Photos (140)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    93
    73
    50
    44
See reviews for
53
101
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were two nights in this hotel - and we were really satisfied. Very good location, no noise from the street. Spacious rooms and huge beds. The new store is just a few minutes to the center of the JAMA L'Fna takes you taxi for € 1.5. I have no tip for a better room, but the rooms in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have stayed at many places in my life and can honestly say this was the worst experience i have ever had. The hotel made a mistake on their pricing on the website but I had a confirmation of the booking. However they insisted on charging me the full price so when I asked them to reduce it a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saidi m, Directeur général at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review

Dear client, your complain originaly was about only the mistake of your travel agent who put a price normaly in euros and you understand it in dirhams haw you can find in 4 stars hotel with this price !! never the receptionist has given you all his time to explain to you this mistake of your travel agent and it... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Family including 2 teenagers stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Marrakech Feb half term.Half board/flight package with Broadway Travel. No regrets for the price, no frills. Rooms clean and warm, food adequate. Awful bar. Spa is extra didn't try. Next door is Galerie des Tanneurs. and nearby restaurants where the locals eat. Don't be put off if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel room was spacious, the cleaning staff are very good,rooms cleaned everyday! Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and approachable. The guy working at the dining room, Bouza, is a really good guy, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend friends to come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel itself is nice and very convenient to Le Gare Marrakech (main train station), in a nice neighborhood. It is clean and tidy and seems to attract upscale clientele. But the service can be awful. The girl in the bar can hardly conceal the fact that she is surfing the net behind the bar and any request for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saidi m, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review

we are pleased to respond to your complain wich is not really true because after my investigation over my staff you have been rude with the girl waiter in the Bar you want from her to pay only 2 beers with your credit card total of the charge 50 dhs only and she has the hotel instruction for the credit... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days during September 2013. As it was rated 4 star we anticipated no problems,however the hotel was dark,dingy and depressing. We could not use the public areas as they were unkept and the pool ares was a mud bath. We were not made to feel welcome and the only part of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
saidi m, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review

We ask ourselves why this client said that the public area is unkept and i confirm that our hall and public area is well furnished with cleaned Sofa, tables, surpervised on all time cleaned and confortable. our pool is not accessible because we are in the winter but if this client has told us this, we can remediate immediatly and... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi everybody, I hope everybody is fine and are well, Me and my beautiful fiancaille enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of the swimming pool its breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. It is very close also to the Central train station. I would above all like to pay particular attention to The directeur General Mohammed Saidi who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we were leaving the hotel, the chubby receptionist told us we had to pay local taxes. As our flight was leaving in 1,5 hour we were kind of in a hurry. Firstly he commented that it was not much and it was only 165 MAD. We didn't know about the taxes, so we were arguing with the receptionist about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mohammed S, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review

It is petty really that you been a little rude in front our receptionist who wanted to explain to you that the local taxes are paid by all the customers coming through Groupon, we have the contract signed by our hands. you should pay it against a bill and complain it to your Groupon of Germany. you have provoked him... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, on a half board basis. We were all sadly disappointed with the hotel and the staffs. I travel 3 times a year and this is the first time I have put negative reviews. The lobby was fine. The Receptionist was oblivious and bored of working. She tried to charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. Staff were really friendly, the food was fantastic and we were very impressed. Good selection of dishes at dinner, plenty of choice and all well cooked and well presented. I am a foodie, trained in Hotel and Catering and I would rate this place. Some of the comments we read put us off a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swiss International Imperial Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss International Imperial Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss International Imperial Holiday 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Swiss International Imperial Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#142 Spa Hotel in Marrakech #149 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss International Imperial Holiday is in an ideal location for your holidays and businesses, elegantly equipped with modern facilities. Nestled in a quiet oasis from the busy city center of Marrakech, the hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, a heated indoor swimming pool, a sauna, a fitness room, a hammam and also designated smoking area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer