We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kenzi Farah

Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #324 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
edward n London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    397
    306
    175
    119
See reviews for
237
436
67
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1276)
  • Mar-May only
    (411)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (297)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (238)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I came to the hotel with my friends, and its just amaaaaaazing, i loved everything starting from the welcoming tea when we just arrived till the last day when we were leaving, and trust me i didnt want to go, everything was perfect the rooms were clean, the food was delicious, moroccan dishes are great... im so thankful to everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is simply too big for their own good. The pool is nice, but there are not enough sun loungers around. One has to hunt for towels - only to be told to come back in an hour. Service is not with a smile .... Food is very good though. The room's a/c does not work and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 4 day get away in April for my 40th with friends. I booked this trip to Marrakech based on the cost as it seemed to be a bargain. Neither of us had really high expectations based on what we paid. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised the hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Kenzi Farah Hotel for your last Marrakech visit We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property, the different amenities we offer and our location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon; It will definitely be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel based on the pictures on the website which make it look 5 star. On arrival we waited while other people just got served straight away (Especially if you spoke French), The waiters took forever to serve you even when you just wanted to pay. There is no iron in the rooms or available to request you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went over the new year period while on a Moroccan holiday but this was easily the worst of the hotels we stayed in Morocco. The property is made in the 1980's style and not much has been done to upgrade the property, its service or the rooms. Everything needs to change. Breakfast was a real experience and the queue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The front desk staff very rude . Would stop working with me to wait on others. Hotel is more a 2 star not a 5 star hotel. Shower had broken pieces. Balcony was full of pigeons and pigeons feces. Couldn't sit on balcony, no furniture. Daughter was bitten by spiders and got sores on her arms and legs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Dakar, Senegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were wonderfully welcomed, with dancers, tea and sweets... the whole shabam! There is a nice pool in a quiet garden to go relax too, and the hotel is pretty well located in town. I will definitely keep fond memories of my stay in Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Kenzi Farah Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We have travelled for 30 yrs and never had such awful food in a hotel. Awful like a school canteen and lunch was reheated for dinner. Room had no shower or air con. Row outside for 2 hrs. TV next door loud until 3 a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The breakfast buffet was very disappointing and the dirty table cloths and stained silverware only made it worse. I called the front desk three times, never got an answer. Housekeeping simply walked into my room after a single knock on the door, without waiting for a response. I was sleeping at the time and didn't appreciate the interruption. Air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel this morning, the reception staff have been extremely unfriendly and rude. Six of us booked together and although the money has come out of my bank account, they cannot find the reservation. They are not helping to find it and instead leaving us hanging around reception with lots of other distressed people. Would not recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities