We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kenzi Farah

Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #322 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ckmie Dakar, Senegal
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    385
    300
    171
    112
See reviews for
225
419
67
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1222)
  • Mar-May only
    (356)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (297)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went over the new year period while on a Moroccan holiday but this was easily the worst of the hotels we stayed in Morocco. The property is made in the 1980's style and not much has been done to upgrade the property, its service or the rooms. Everything needs to change. Breakfast was a real experience and the queue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff very rude . Would stop working with me to wait on others. Hotel is more a 2 star not a 5 star hotel. Shower had broken pieces. Balcony was full of pigeons and pigeons feces. Couldn't sit on balcony, no furniture. Daughter was bitten by spiders and got sores on her arms and legs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Dakar, Senegal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were wonderfully welcomed, with dancers, tea and sweets... the whole shabam! There is a nice pool in a quiet garden to go relax too, and the hotel is pretty well located in town. I will definitely keep fond memories of my stay in Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Kenzi Farah Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have travelled for 30 yrs and never had such awful food in a hotel. Awful like a school canteen and lunch was reheated for dinner. Room had no shower or air con. Row outside for 2 hrs. TV next door loud until 3 a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Kenzi Farah Hotels for your last trip in Marrakech. It seems that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we would like to present our sincerest apologizes for the troubles you have met during your stay. Be sure that all your remarks has been... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast buffet was very disappointing and the dirty table cloths and stained silverware only made it worse. I called the front desk three times, never got an answer. Housekeeping simply walked into my room after a single knock on the door, without waiting for a response. I was sleeping at the time and didn't appreciate the interruption. Air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel this morning, the reception staff have been extremely unfriendly and rude. Six of us booked together and although the money has come out of my bank account, they cannot find the reservation. They are not helping to find it and instead leaving us hanging around reception with lots of other distressed people. Would not recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a nice building in a quiet location, though it is rated 5 star we understand the diffrence between the countries, anyway, there was nothing disappointed, the house keeping and the room service were very good, the room was clean, the staff were polite and helpful. The most incredible help we had was when we became the victims... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Janice, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were here for a conference he was attending. He researched the hotel and much of the reviews said that although the hotel is listed in some places as a 5-star, it is more like a 2 or 3 star hotel. The check-in took a while and the receptionist asked us which we preferred - a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Kenzi Farah I am looking forward to a good night's sleep. Every night I was woken by the sound of the very interesting plumbing as other guests visited the bathroom. Then the suitcase trolleys would trundle up and down the corridors as people checked in and out at various times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for dates between 17 -21 March 2014. Hotel is OK but was expecting much more. When we got there I had to pay local Tax for me and my wife, we were charged around 230dm = £15-£17. The staff at the desk were OK - Some were friendly and some were always serious. We were also asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question