We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 460 Marrakech hotels

Hotel Kenzi Farah

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #317 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eileen1359 Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    314
    245
    143
    90
See reviews for
197
339
54
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (996)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (330)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk needs to be improved. A lesson in customer service could be used here!!l Breakfast was okay, but getting coffee refills was difficult, the waiter seemed to ignore us. . Upon checking out they try to charge you for things from the mini bar which I did not use!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for this enthusiastic comment; I’m going to share it with the entire team of Kenzi Farah Hôtel. I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future! Best Regards More

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 nights and based on the mixed reviews we had seen we were apprehensive. However, we shouldn't have been, the room was spacious and as we entered we saw we had two double beds although we only booked a double room, we quickly put these together to make a super-bed. The air-con could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for your message. We appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back! I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely. More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights Took two hours to check into room with no explanation for delay Cafe service non existent Ordered an English speaking private tour and the guide could not speak English. Not a very informative 3 hour tour Any other accommodation in Marakesh would be better

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your comment, I appreciate that you take time to give us your feed back! I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope that this experience will not leave you with a bad impression of the Hotel. Thank... More

Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Landed at this hotel for a week and I must say this hotel is wonderful my room is very spacious and breakfast is nice pool and gardens are very nice , staff are friendly and house keeping spot on seen a few bad reports on this hotel and I was a little bit wary but astounding value and we'll worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positif comment which I have really apreciated, this will help us to double our effort to better serve you during your next stay with us. We are waiting you under tha magnifique sun of Marrakech so say you welcome back. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close (walking distance) from the souks, Jamaa el Fna, and Koutoubia Mosque, and a short distance from Menara Gardens (driving). The hotel itself has several buildings that have rooms, so not each one is connected in a huge complex. This has an advantage if you are staying towards the back of the property as we were.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Directeur général at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Bill L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Kenzi Farah Marrakech. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future! Best Regards. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am now in a ryad and just coming from the Farah. Nice hotel and I recomend it for the value. you get what you pat for. The hotel was busy but my agent told me it was the hot season in Marrakech. Room clean, food ok. The pool was very busy and hard to get a sun bed. Because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant has now a choice available for packages with no extra charge.— Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The service at this hotel might have to be the worst I have ever experienced in all my travels. The only reason I have given this hotel a 2 star and not a 1 is because of the room its self. Our room was very large and in a peaceful area but i can honestly say that was the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have given this a three star as I was extremely disappointed with every aspect of this hotel. It is by no way a 5 star!! Reasons are as follows: - Quality of food - Room is dark, basic and dirty looking (stains on shower curtains) - Cockroach in the bathroom on our first night - Rubbish view (even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment and we apologies the hotel was not up to your expectation. We do treatment against cockroaches, having one of the most beautiful hotel garden in Marrakech (a nest for this) we are very vigilant for this point. We always try to give a garden view (upper category) but depending the occupation we have.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had booked 2 nights at Kenzi Farah as part of our honeymoon and were looking forward to our stay. On arrival we checked in and were taken to our 'superior double' room, which was a standard room with no welcome pack etc. When we looked in the bathroom we noticed the towels left around and it was obvious they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, We feel sorry that your experience with us was not up to your expectations ! Thank you for your good comment about the garden, we give a lot of efforts about it and we are the only hotel with nice gardens and next to downtown. I would like to take the opportunity to comment some points you... More

Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We came with a wedding party and did not choose this hotel ourselves. Check in took 45minutes when we were the only people at the desk. The staff was rude and unhelpful to questions, it was obvious that they considered us a bother. We had to take our own bags to the room, no help even though you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We apology for the bad impression we gave you. If I may I would like to comment some points. Actually the check-in time is 2.00pm, when we have have some rooms available we do to hesitate to give it earlier but during your stay we were full and we apology for that. Yes we have a... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay