We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 461 Marrakech hotels

Hotel Kenzi Farah

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kenzi Farah to your Saves list
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
52%
Ranked #319 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Craig M Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    305
    243
    142
    88
See reviews for
195
333
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Landed at this hotel for a week and I must say this hotel is wonderful my room is very spacious and breakfast is nice pool and gardens are very nice , staff are friendly and house keeping spot on seen a few bad reports on this hotel and I was a little bit wary but astounding value and we'll worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close (walking distance) from the souks, Jamaa el Fna, and Koutoubia Mosque, and a short distance from Menara Gardens (driving). The hotel itself has several buildings that have rooms, so not each one is connected in a huge complex. This has an advantage if you are staying towards the back of the property as we were.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am now in a ryad and just coming from the Farah. Nice hotel and I recomend it for the value. you get what you pat for. The hotel was busy but my agent told me it was the hot season in Marrakech. Room clean, food ok. The pool was very busy and hard to get a sun bed. Because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant has now a choice available for packages with no extra charge.— Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this hotel might have to be the worst I have ever experienced in all my travels. The only reason I have given this hotel a 2 star and not a 1 is because of the room its self. Our room was very large and in a peaceful area but i can honestly say that was the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have given this a three star as I was extremely disappointed with every aspect of this hotel. It is by no way a 5 star!! Reasons are as follows: - Quality of food - Room is dark, basic and dirty looking (stains on shower curtains) - Cockroach in the bathroom on our first night - Rubbish view (even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment and we apologies the hotel was not up to your expectation. We do treatment against cockroaches, having one of the most beautiful hotel garden in Marrakech (a nest for this) we are very vigilant for this point. We always try to give a garden view (upper category) but depending the occupation we have.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had booked 2 nights at Kenzi Farah as part of our honeymoon and were looking forward to our stay. On arrival we checked in and were taken to our 'superior double' room, which was a standard room with no welcome pack etc. When we looked in the bathroom we noticed the towels left around and it was obvious they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Greetings from Marrakech, We feel sorry that your experience with us was not up to your expectations ! Thank you for your good comment about the garden, we give a lot of efforts about it and we are the only hotel with nice gardens and next to downtown. I would like to take the opportunity to comment some points you... More

Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We came with a wedding party and did not choose this hotel ourselves. Check in took 45minutes when we were the only people at the desk. The staff was rude and unhelpful to questions, it was obvious that they considered us a bother. We had to take our own bags to the room, no help even though you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We apology for the bad impression we gave you. If I may I would like to comment some points. Actually the check-in time is 2.00pm, when we have have some rooms available we do to hesitate to give it earlier but during your stay we were full and we apology for that. Yes we have a... More

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is good value for money. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel but it is clean, staff are friendly and the pool and grounds are pretty. If you are looking for a genuine Moroccan experience then do not stay here, go to a Riad closer to town, but if you just want to lie by a pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.— Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Much better than some of the reviews say. Clean and expansive with a beautiful well kept swimming pool. OK - the hotel lacks local atmosphere but for that, it's just walking distance to the hustle and bustle of the souks. The rooms are a bit dull but functional; clean and providing good beds Service was good - especially if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.— Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our tour company, Gate1, selected this hotel and we were very pleased with it. Very nice room, (loved those beautiful oranges that are placed in your room) with good bathroom, gorgeous grounds, two very good restaurants - one for quiet dinners and one with fun entertainment - both with good food and service, small but excellent gift shops, a healthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKenziFarah, Manager at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

— Note : our second “a la carte” restaurant is now available for packages with no extra charge.— Greetings from Marrakech. Thank you for your comments and we are happy that the hotel was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Kenzi Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Kenzi Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (275)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marrakech with
any amenities