We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel

Rue Ibrahim El Mazini - Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are nice an big. nice pool, very nice staff. easy access to casino and palace. Most annoying thing is that you can smell cigarette smoke everywhere, even in your room when you ask for non smoking room. Hotel allows people to smoke everywhere which is unacceptable for me. Second issue is that I have asked for one big bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Poulton, Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost impossible to sleep at night as extremely loud noise from casino and disco. Cars revving engines, horns blaring and street next to hotel being used as a race track in the early hours when casino closes at 5 am. No air conditioning so room unbearably hot at night. This hotel needs to rethink its star rating as it does... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dougallPoulton_Lancs
Albrecht J, Director of Operations at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, we consider most attentively all critics, helping us to question ourselves and make better our services. We regret very much the exceptional hovering early morning January 6th in front of your room. It was not supposed to happen - in the name of all collaborators I sincerely apologize for this. We are aware of the noise disturbance on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrendous noise till 5 am from Casino and Disco. Fighting/arguing outside. No air con so too warm in room. Breakfast not good for 5 star hotel. Staff are nice. Rooms not 5 star, need some work. TV rubbish as cant get any english other than cnn and bbc world news.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cococat4189
Albrecht J, Director of Operations at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cococat, first of all, thank you very much for the compliment you offered to our team! We apologize and are aware of the noise disturbance on some weekend nights coming from the parking lots and the streets nearby - unfortunately we do not have any influence on bad mannered citizens. Our rooms are cooled in warm seasons, heated in... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

It's not even 3 star hotel and their staff are rude and know nothing about customer service If the hotel is old and rooms are below medium standard you expect ppl to be nice and serve you well. That's it the case here. Definitely not coming back even if the whole management apologize for the impoliteness and unprofessional treatment at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bash K
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

we first came to Es Saadi in 1991 when I was in good health and could participate in most things. Now aged 81 and with walking difficulties, the compactness of the Es Saadi means that I can walk to the amenities easily. The staff are the most helpful; even to the extent of driving me around the beautiful gardens in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Albrecht J, Director of Operations at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much, in the name of all the team, for your very warm and encouraging words! We look much forward to welcome you again and to take great care of you in 2016. Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Where do I start. My wife & I were with Globus Tour Group when my wife slipped on the stairs on way to dinner, she slipped & broke her leg. The lighting was not that good, the polished travertine was slippery & no handrail. No one from the hotel came to our aid, yet they advertise "Medical Facilities" on premises.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ge m
Albrecht J, Director of Operations at Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ge m, Before any other, I wish to apologize very sincerely in the name of the entire hotel- team. Being director of operations since 3 weeks only, I so far know that absolutely nobody here is intentionally aloof or indifferent to our guest’s problems, all collaborators join me to regret most sincerely that you had such impression. We must... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel Es Saadi. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are nice, clean and cosy. The pool is also clean and relaxing, sunny all day long. In terms of food we only ate at the pool restaurant and were pleased with the quality of the food. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sof-E1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip for a conference. Really nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and bathroom showers relaxing. It's not a 5-star hotel but is very comfortable with pool and garden. Breakfast was excellent with great Moroccan food. I would definitely come back to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilir A
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We arrived after a 3 day trek in the mountains and this was the perfect level of comfort and all-inclusiveness we were looking for. The room was very clean and comfortable with good Wifi reception in the room. We ordered room service and it was delivered promptly and we were very happy with the quality. The onsite restaurants can cater... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

The property is beautiful and the accommodations very comfortable- however one of the staff are trying to steal from their guests. I was there for a conference last month and myself and my colleagues have all received notifications from our credit card company of fraudulent charges being made on our cards. Since the only place that I used my card... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler2179
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#298 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#76 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay