We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a magical place in morocco , we had a reat moments in this hotel , and it was magical and so amazing , the pool was fantastic the activities was amazig , serice and food was excellent , best place

Helpful?
Thank natalia a
Uelzen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a rough start and several problems guest relation manager mr soufiane mazzouj took personal care about our issues! I nightmare become a dream out of 1001 Arabic nights! He and his team show us true Moroccoian hospitality! Thanks to him we keep our stay as a memorable one! One time more, communication is the key for everything! His understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svenes1409
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel and scenery, we went for my husbands birthday and got Very bad service. Reception Made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome, the hotel restaurant kept on forgetting our order, and we couldn't wait to go back home 👎🏻 wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SunburyBG
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sofitel Marrakech is an opulent property, and the look and feel was awesome. However, for such a pricey hotel, the overall “software” was rather disappointing due to inconsistencies in service levels and attention to details. My so-called quiet privilege suite (273) was overlooking the workers quarters and face directly the roadside. The suite looks old and jaded. After a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hashim o
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Sofitel during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that I will address the points that you raised with... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in took a lot of time and it seems that the staff is not well coordinated. Rooms are four stars and the four star is about to fall. The hotel could have been a very nice hotel some 5-10 years ago but now it is aging with no visible renovations. Breakfast is poor for the price they charge. Pool facilities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JLevinson
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and SPA. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are, of course, saddened that your overall experience of our property felt so disappointing and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered over your stay. Your feedback on your experience has... More 

China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sofitel, need to abandon this property if it wishes to maintain any thought of running reasonable hotels. The property built in 202, is so out of date it is beyond a joke. we had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. Views were not good as they over looked the street. The balcony was ok, but as with the rest of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YosselChina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for a 5 days stay, everything is lovely but someone forget to inform the gate keeper that not all African people are either the hotel singers or else, we were constantly asked this question which completely ruined our enjoyment, couldn't wait to get out at the end. Good hotel but rather short sighting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hassan h
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 stars 1 star quality of service I actually lost my sport t-shirt while swimming in the warmed pool in the spa The staff denied that they found it I called the reception she answers me that some guests some times stool things looool that was the best jock to close 2015 lool In the 2nd time there while check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zola L
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We were staying at a local riad and decided to spend a day by the pool. We tried Sofitel and four seasons. We found Sofitel more suited to our family (3 young kids) as it was a little more relaxed, a little busier and the heated pool was more suited to children. Entrance and food prices were also much less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarek D
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Sofitel. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our outdoor swimming pools and our service have you enjoyed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and make you discover our beautiful hotel and all the services we offer for all our customers.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (933)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (202)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (362)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#76 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay